Bryce Gibbs staying at Carlton - Silvagni in the no blinking zone

The big problem for us is none of the players we want from The Crows actually want to join us.

I'm with Mal, I'd just settle for getting pick #13 and two second round picks and wash our hands off Gibbs. We've probably missed out on Hrovat to North cause we're piss farting around. We have to face the bitter reality we won't get any big name replacements for Gibbs, just unload his carcass on Adelaide already and move on.

Hoping that SOS and team are getting creative there are some deals which are becoming constipated that perhaps Blues as a third party can provide the turbolax for.

Very concerned that all but 6 + Simmo are up for trade and no one is biting.

Gibbs leave it to his manager to get us a deal otherwise he stays!

FWIW Gibbs just posted a photo of his son on Instagram with the caption, "lyf". Murphy liked it. Sad to see these two part. Thomas, Everitt & White have also commented on it. Doubt there's bad blood there.

Stopped following him on Monday when he put in his trade request. The only thing in his life that I now have any interest in is whatever SOS can negotiate in return.

You don't need to be ferrisb to see the real meaning in this one.

Son. Stephen is a son. Stephen is the son of Serge. SOS.

Lyf. Lyf=Life. Life rhymes with Fife. Fife rhymes with, Nat Fyfe.

Murphy is the Captain. Murphy likes it. Murphy likes Fyfe.

SOS is swapping Gibbs for Fyfe. Captain approves. Confirmed.
Do you hire out your cryptic clue solving skills?
I am dealing with a few complicated issues at the moment for work and could use your brain power.

Anyone else get the feeling that the longer this drags on the more we're missing out on other trades?

GCS and GWS have already made some killer trades with Freo and Brisbane improving both clubs draft positions greatly in order to enable the expansion sides the ability to move down the draft order.

McCarthy was traded for -2 points (not only was he free, he gifted Freo several pick upgrades). Brisbane just got the deal of the century for giving up access to McGrath (an extra early second rounder).

We're sitting on our hands here while the world moves around us.

I cant help but feel we're squandering a golden opportunity by procrastinating. I see no reason why we cant turn pick 5, Tuohy and Gibbs into three 1st round picks.

Incidentally you can lock McLuggage in for 1 to Essendon, McGrath at 2 to GWS, SPS at 3 to Brisbane, Brodie at 4 to GCS and English to Freo at 7.

I'm with you mate other first round picks are being gobbled up and we could be left with not much if we don't get moving.

No I'm sure we are doing a lot behind the scenes as opposed to sitting on our hands. I do think however the Gibbs trade has complicated matters. I'm sure the Marchbank deal would have been completed by now had it not been for the Gibbs defection

I'd send 5 + one of our thirds to GCS for 8 + 22.

GCS already have 4 and will look to get 6 of the Tigers for Presita.

We already know who's being selected at 1-4 and 7. GCS can tell us who they're picking with 5 and 6, so 8 is no surprise.

GCS will value 5 VERY highly as it lets them use 4, 5 and 6 before having to match any bids on Bowes.

We get a free pick at 22 for nothing.

We could then move Gibbs on for Adelaides 1st in '16 and '17 with 22 coming back their way this year.

Move Adelaides 2017 1st out for Marchbank and Pickett.

Work out a three way trade for an early pick in the 20's for Tuohy.

Hit the draft with 8, 13, 23, 24, 42 + Marchbank and Pickett.

Sorry to intrude, but we'll likely get one for Lyons.

Feel like that Lyons pick (which will be in the 20's) and 13 for Gibbs (with MAYBE a later pick coming back to us, like in Danger/Judd/Treloar trades) will be the deal, hard to say yet though

Hang on .... Gibbs who is arguable our 2nd best midfield/ outside runner will get 13 .... and Lyons .... gets a pick in the 20's ... are you even living on the same ******* planet as the rest of us??!?!?!?!

We already know who's being selected at 1-4 and 7. GCS can tell us who they're picking with 5 and 6, so 8 is no surprise.

GCS will value 5 VERY highly as it lets them use 4, 5 and 6 before having to match any bids on Bowes.

We could then move Gibbs on for Adelaides 1st in '16 and '17 with 22 coming back their way this year.

Plus stewart .. I still rate him mal. Other than that ... this is a great result for CFC.

GCS would hand over 8+22 for 5.

They then pick up 6 from the Tigers for Prestia, and pay for Bowes with whatever the Hawks cough up for JOM.

They walk away with picks 4, 5, 6 and Bowes.

We walk away with pick 8 (and we know who is being selected at 1-7 so it wont be a surprise) and get a free hit at 22.

This Gibbs deal is holding everything else up, and we're missing out on some great deals as a consequence.

You don't need to be ferrisb to see the real meaning in this one.

Son. Stephen is a son. Stephen is the son of Serge. SOS.

Lyf. Lyf=Life. Life rhymes with Fife. Fife rhymes with, Nat Fyfe.

Murphy is the Captain. Murphy likes it. Murphy likes Fyfe.

SOS is swapping Gibbs for Fyfe. Captain approves. Confirmed.
Completely agree.. that seems like its the only logical reasoning behind the caption #Fyfe2017
Completely agree, there's no other explanation....

And not a stretch, not at all...

Re Gibbs putting us on the back foot and the world moving around us...

Would have been bloody great for him to tell the club at the start of the year... the timing may have cost us a shot at JOM.

Bloke can't make his bloody mind up...he quit footy to be a fire fighter because it was his dream after footy and now is working with those flogs at crocmedia dishing up that crap. I thought Nafe Brown was bad last year but he's a lot worse.

He talks footy the way he played it. Crablike.

Anyone else get the feeling that the longer this drags on the more we're missing out on other trades?

GCS and GWS have already made some killer trades with Freo and Brisbane improving both clubs draft positions greatly in order to enable the expansion sides the ability to move down the draft order.

McCarthy was traded for -2 points (not only was he free, he gifted Freo several pick upgrades). Brisbane just got the deal of the century for giving up access to McGrath (an extra early second rounder).

We're sitting on our hands here while the world moves around us.

I cant help but feel we're squandering a golden opportunity by procrastinating. I see no reason why we cant turn pick 5, Tuohy and Gibbs into three 1st round picks.

Incidentally you can lock McLuggage in for 1 to Essendon, McGrath at 2 to GWS, SPS at 3 to Brisbane, Brodie at 4 to GCS and English to Freo at 7.

not really, those trades were sort of expected, the Giants needed to get up the draft order to get a good chance at getting the player they want in the draft.

we are not sitting our hands at all. I really don't like it when fans say stuff like that because we haven't had any confirmed deals go through. We are up to our necks in deal talk and trying to get deals done on Marchbank, Gibbs, Tuohy etc....that is hardly sitting on our hands. Still a week to go in the trade period as well

The big problem for us is none of the players we want from The Crows actually want to join us.

I'm with Mal, I'd just settle for getting pick #13 and two second round picks and wash our hands off Gibbs. We've probably missed out on Hrovat to North cause we're piss farting around. We have to face the bitter reality we won't get any big name replacements for Gibbs, just unload his carcass on Adelaide already and move on.
i'd try and work another team in to the deal and get a player that way

not really, those trades were sort of expected, the Giants needed to get up the draft order to get a good chance at getting the player they want in the draft.

we are not sitting our hands at all. I really don't like it when fans say stuff like that because we haven't had any confirmed deals go through. We are up to our necks in deal talk and trying to get deals done on Marchbank, Gibbs, Tuohy etc....that is hardly sitting on our hands. Still a week to go in the trade period as well

F the giants and f their trade order ...... we need to be bloody ruthless.

Excuse the intrusion, but it does look from an outside perspective that it's the Gibbs deal that is holding everything up.
This deal looks like it's probably slight overs from an Adelaide perspective, but that's fair given the contract situation etc. I think the best outcome, for both clubs, is to get this done sooner rather than later so we can get on to whatever deals we have left to make.
The overall outcome at the end of the above scenario certainly looks good for you guys too.

He better hope he is traded now, will be a bigger whipping boy if he now stays. Burnt a lot of supporters

Only way it'd be worse is if he says "I want to go home to Adelaide" then Mitch Clarks it over to Essendon or something for 4 years. Imagine the melts.

Hang on .... Gibbs who is arguable our 2nd best midfield/ outside runner will get 13 .... and Lyons .... gets a pick in the 20's ... are you even living on the same ******* planet as the rest of us??!?!?!?!
Lyons is better, and worth more at the trade table, than Tuohy. Or that's what they tell be on the radelaide board anyway