Bucks's Toughest 10

J Brown's toughness is over-rated. Backing into guys 20kg lighter than yourself is just meh. When I see him bend over and try to collect a ball with 100kg running at him I'll reconsider - don't think I'll find that on youtube

Pretty rich coming from a Melbourne supporter. Who's supporters, players and coach are the mentally, physically and spiritually weakest in all the AFL, with the possible exception of Freo. What would Melbourne know about tough?

Nathan Buckley was toughness personified. A natural born leader, a natural born champion.
Who is supporters? What?

Welcome to BigFooty, keep taking everything personally! :)

J Brown's toughness is over-rated. Backing into guys 20kg lighter than yourself is just meh. When I see him bend over and try to collect a ball with 100kg running at him I'll reconsider - don't think I'll find that on youtube

I am assuming you are joking.

Exactly how many backmen, in particular KPP's, are 80 kg nowadays (barring Zac Dawson)? Most would be within 5 kg of JB, and at least a few heavier than him.

Top 10s are hard to do when there are so many tough players in the competition.
Also, just because they are extremely hard at it, does not mean there isn't someone who is more hard at it than them.
True but I think Kerr should be one of the first picked for that list. Anyway, it's just Bucks, and I don't care what he thinks. :D

Hard to take a list like this from the blood smearer seriously. That act was soft. The oppposite of hard.

Would have Chris Judd at number 1.

ROFLMAO

You're a joke mate, just change your club to Carlton and be done with it.

Judd is a hard player but he's not near no.1 in the competition.

I think Peter Bell is stiff. Extremely hard player and when you consider he's tiny it is a pretty bloody good feat.

i can't believe anyone could question Michael Wilson's toughness.

I am amazed how consistently he plays hard footy while injured. And his influence on Port's hardness is undeniable.
Crows supporters, enough said.

aww no crowies made the top 10
they got insecurity issues don't they?

Wilson is as tough and fearless as anyone in the AFL for his size.

If anything, I reckon he is the most fearless player in the comp, anyone coming out week in week out with two busted shoulders, can't lift em above his head and have the nerve to hip and shoulder Hall has balls.

thats probably why Campbell Brown isn't on the list.

Kirk and Chapman just get on with the game in the youtube links, Brown is too busy pushing and shoving because someone put a fair hit on him instead of getting on with the game.

to quote the article...

This is what makes toughness so difficult to rate.
The toughest footballers don't show pain, discomfort or distress like other players might.
The toughest ones make it a habit to get on with business
Tough players, in my view, have a single-minded focus to do whatever it takes to achieve the desired result: to win games of football.

As for the list, all 10 deserve to be there. Just as surely another 50 names in the league deserve to be there, but he could only name 10!

Bucks is still hurting from the '02-'03 grand finals judging by his placing of J.Brown at number 5, no player in the league has more guts than Browny-plain and simple.

lol at anyone doubting michael wilsons place, he is the definition of warrior. The next guy to watch out for at port is tommy logan, he will be making all of these tough lists in a few years. some of his attacks on the ball are amazing to watch. i have just shaken my head a couple of times this year when he has done it.

You idiot. You obviously dont recall Scott Burns cleaning him up in the GF, only to get back up and keep going. I'm sure thats on Youtube. And let's reiterate the question how many backmen are 80kg?? Rose Jam, you should change your name to Nose Jam because I'm sure it's your brains leaking out your nostrils with a crap comment like that.

Bucks is still hurting from the '02-'03 grand finals judging by his placing of J.Brown at number 5, no player in the league has more guts than Browny-plain and simple.

FFS he's placed JB in the top 1.5% of all players toughness-wise and that's not enough for you?

i'm loving how some crows fans are getting all touchy over wilson being in the top 10

lol at anyone doubting michael wilsons place, he is the definition of warrior. The next guy to watch out for at port is tommy logan, he will be making all of these tough lists in a few years. some of his attacks on the ball are amazing to watch. i have just shaken my head a couple of times this year when he has done it.

^he's a ____ing nutter, seriously

Why does everyone think Pratt is tough. He went down like a sack of spuds when Lewis gave him a love tap. Then against Geelong he gets his colours lowered in the first quarter and then tries to start a melee at quarter time. He's one of those players that thinks roughing up opponents is toughness.

Bucks's Toughest 10