• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

Ritterman and Dukes have just started their pre season [so to speak] with no work on the track until 2 weeks ago

Why?

Unless they were away/overseas for a period, I reckon that's pretty ordinary, given what the club is hoping to achieve this season.

Can't be setting a good example to the rest of the group if your 2 best players weren't around for the entire of pre-season.

Why?

Unless they were away/overseas for a period, I reckon that's pretty ordinary, given what the club is hoping to achieve this season.

Can't be setting a good example to the rest of the group if your 2 best players weren't around for the entire of pre-season.

Agree Frase. We started Pre-season in November, training solidly for about 20 weeks before Rnd 1. Under these circumstances these 2 will be fully fit 2 weeks after the Grand Final!

Why?

They've been injured

It's not like they are fly in-fly out players. They've been around just not fit enough to train

They've been injured

It's not like they are fly in-fly out players. They've been around just not fit enough to train

In that case why have both been included in Rep sides. I am under the impression that the clubs put players forward for selection, so why would you do that if both are unfit and carrying injuries 4 weeks out from the game?

Scribe. Ritterman and Dukes are recovering from operations. Ritterman had a frontal lobotomy and Dukes had a nut separation (a la Judd). My tip for 08 is Rovers especially if the 2 Dannys return, being Corp and Hughes. Guy Martyn would be a good inclusion but the council at Boss Reserve won’t widen the doors for his nut.

Are VFL listed players still eligible to represent the VAFA in representative games? What is the criteria? Well done to Latch and Gags on their selections and to all players selected, well done. i think it is an honor for any player.

Here it is gents...

Parkdale to break their slump by 13 points at home.
The Underworld boys at the High School to prevail by 57 points.
Mazenod to romp home over Friars 73 points.
Hampton in a tight one at home 9 points.
Monash over Ajax to the tune of 28 points.

Round 5 tips from Les:
Rovers too much depth for Ormond (and loving the pumped up posts from both clubs supporters who are clearly deeply in love with themselves just at present)

Friars to get one on the board in the upset. Bold stuff.

Monash in a classic over the Jackas to rekindle one of the great rivalries.

Parky at home over Oakleigh. No good reason.

The High by a decent margin over the Rupo lads.

Oh it's been a while since the Dud(e) has given some weekend tips, but here goes it:
Hampton and Ormond to fight out a tough <10 point game, Hampton in the end.
Rupo to do enough against the High Schoolers
Mazenod over the Whitefriars
Parkdale over Oakleigh, Rochford 12, Bromley 9
and Ajax over Monash
Congrats to all the C-sectioners who were selected in Rep sides, good effort lads.
Hoo roo

Not funny d.ickhead. Probably upset I plugged your thsister. Corpy's playing this week, Hughethsy's a month away and I'm playing next week. Keep your eyes peeled for 2 more huge signings at HR.
So your the one Zebra. She couldn't work out where she got that rash from. Now we know.

Went down to see the Jackas down Monash by 12 goals. Pretty good effort by the Jackas and especially considering the ramifications should they have lost.

Looks like Lewski did a hammy early in the second so even more impressive.

As for the umpiring, it was atrocious. Ajax got a very healthy rub of the green which I can't really complain about. However, the decisions they seemed to pull out came from god knows where!

Not the same Chisolm you say? Well i was down at the game today and only saw one Chisolm (Number 3) running around and it was definately the same Chisolm i was talking about. Or is there another Chisolm to come back from injury?

Chisolm hey? The old rover boy? I played junior footy with him. If you're counting on him being the difference for you guys come the end of the year then i think you have some worries.[/quote]

Yeh my appoligies it must be the same one.
How can you say he wouldn't make a difference later on in the year. When today, in a return game from an injury, he ran rings arround the full back. (number 5 rovers) And when he slots 5 majors you would think the forward has the abilty to change the outcome of a game on any day.

Ran rings around 5 is a joke. You tool. He was playing on 37 first half, then 5. And 3 of his 5 goals game when the sting had gone out of the game. 53 points up HR took the pedal off and allowed Ormond to kick the last 6. Again a sub-par performance from the men in white. A big improvement on the blatant cheating of the Parkdale game, but still ordinary.
Chis has never played for the Rovers as a junior.

Your right the Rovers took the foot off the pedal & the result looked a lot better than it should have. With many senior players out, (Robbins, Martin, Hoggins, Miller, McConville, Bailey) I thought our U/19 players who played did well considering. Poor umpiring favored HR so I don't know what you are whinging about, but you were the better team on the day. We look forward to the return match at the Gunn...

Ran rings around 5 is a joke. You tool. He was playing on 37 first half, then 5. And 3 of his 5 goals game when the sting had gone out of the game. 53 points up HR took the pedal off and allowed Ormond to kick the last 6. Again a sub-par performance from the men in white. A big improvement on the blatant cheating of the Parkdale game, but still ordinary.

yeh i know what you mean. Ormond sure did cop the rough end of the stick.

Round 6 tips

AJAX by 74
ORMOND by 7pts
RUPERTSWOOD by 11pts
OAKLEIGH by 47
WHITEFRIARS by 20

Round 6 ladder

HAMPTON 5-1 20pts
AJAX 4-2 16pts
ORMOND 4-2 16pts
MHSOB 3-2-1 14pts

OAKLEIGH 3-3 12pts
MONASH 3-3 12pts
RUPERTSWOOD 2-3-1 10pts
PARKDALE 2-4 8pts
MAZENOD 2-4 8pts
WHITEFRIARS 1-5 4pts

Your right the Rovers took the foot off the pedal & the result looked a lot better than it should have. With many senior players out, (Robbins, Martin, Hoggins, Miller, McConville, Bailey) I thought our U/19 players who played did well considering. Poor umpiring favored HR so I don't know what you are whinging about, but you were the better team on the day. We look forward to the return match at the Gunn...

Spare me. Miller's still awhile away, McConville's played clubbies and isn't likely to play senior footy (by his own accord) and Bailey hasn't been mentioned by anyone else, so I'm surprised by that call.
As for whingeing about umpiring, the standard wasn't that flash, but in no way was it one-sided. You flogs need to take a leaf out of Barney's book and humbley accept defeat. For the record, Barney was f'ing brilliant at the 98 Premiership reunion last night. A true Amateur champion and a much revered figure at The Boss.

Great to see HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY Sullivan get a couple of touches. Close to signing on with his mate Stephens at Skye he was that out of touch

GR I have to disagree with you. A previous poster stated the sting had gone out of the game when we kicked our goals. Why then did the HR coach place 3 loose players in front of Chisholm in their back 50 for the last 2 -3 mins? He clearly thought there was plenty of sting still in the game. Apart from the 5 Chisholm kicked, he missed 2 - 3 more at the start of the last from the scoreboard pocket that may have started Ormond's surge sooner. HR were good, but were far from dominant.

Went down to see the Jackas down Monash by 12 goals. Pretty good effort by the Jackas and especially considering the ramifications should they have lost.

Looks like Lewski did a hammy early in the second so even more impressive.

As for the umpiring, it was atrocious. Ajax got a very healthy rub of the green which I can't really complain about. However, the decisions they seemed to pull out came from god knows where!

Yes good call on the umps brother. Unfortunately they seemed to take their cue from that great hero who umpires the AJAX twos and the theme was also closely followed by the AJAX goal umpire in the seniors!!

AJAX (the players as distinct from the umpires) very impressive. Clearly the second best side in the comp at this point. Lewski did his hammy but Blieden and Ritterman covered nicely.

Monash got plenty of the footy but continually coughed it up (strong tackling from the Jackas contributed at times) and seemed to lack a spark without Gregory and Bartram. Gregory has more often than not smashed the Jackas in the past.

Are you serious you f*cking fool? Ask Chis during the week if he played in a premiership as a junior with the Rovers? I think you'll be surprised. Came down with a few other Caulfield Grammar boys for a couple of years. I'll be waiting for an apology Gunn!
And he's a handy player but by no mean was he dominant. His first 2 goals came in a 5 minute stint and the next 3 game in a 10 minute stint. Where was he the rest of the game when it was there to be won? He would have been lucky to have 10 possies for the day.
And please don't try and say Rovers had the run with the umps. People saying stuff like that makes me realise i'm typing to a bunch of ******s on this forum.
Again Gunn, i look forward to the "Yeah sorry, you were right Pinto" re. Chisolm playing juniors at Rovers.

Yes good call on the umps brother. Unfortunately they seemed to take their cue from that great hero who umpires the AJAX twos and the theme was also closely followed by the AJAX goal umpire in the seniors!!

AJAX (the players as distinct from the umpires) very impressive. Clearly the second best side in the comp at this point. Lewski did his hammy but Blieden and Ritterman covered nicely.

Monash got plenty of the footy but continually coughed it up (strong tackling from the Jackas contributed at times) and seemed to lack a spark without Gregory and Bartram. Gregory has more often than not smashed the Jackas in the past.

You fools disagreed with me earlier when i said we were coming back and will be a force in the second half of the year. Has Les has just said it hasn't even taken us that long. Come on the JACKAS!