• Parkdale Vultures

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Mazenod

Votes: 0 0.0%

that is arrogance, a SBMT side that is uba-talented, and has climbed the grades is far more enviable than any club in c grade, you could make that call based on the position of the two clubs, without even looking at the junior program down there the playing stocks etc...........................get serious.......................
Agreed Eddie Gilbert, I don't agree with alo Saints fan at all. Ormond "used to be" envied back when we won 4 A Grade flags in a row late 80's - early 90's, but a slide down the grades in the past 10 years put a stop to that envy. I think we are making positive steps in climbing the grades again, time will tell...

SBMT have done a sensational club in building a team into what was a C Grade club into one which is seriously challenging for the A Grade flag.

Envious of AJAX... Ah no. :D They are in the same boat as the other C Grade clubs.

that is arrogance, a SBMT side that is uba-talented, and has climbed the grades is far more enviable than any club in c grade, you could make that call based on the position of the two clubs, without even looking at the junior program down there the playing stocks etc...........................get serious.......................

ormond have a great juniors program and in the past 12 months have had atleast a dozen people down at sandy dragons. monds looking good for the future. i also said we were the best distict club going around. This is without getting spoon fed players from schools, the players come to us because we have the best and most friendly atmosphere going around. Unlike some other clubs, who shal remain nameless.

Watch for Rupertswood to make a charge for the finals in the 2nd half of the year. What everyone seems to forget that Rupo has lost a lot of players virtually on the eve of the season, and it'll take time for Rupo to adjust without those players who are overseas.

Your a ripper Jas, as we are about to play your beloved Rovers. We possibly could be better in the second half of the year, we are hoping so, but what i will say having seen "C" Grade this year it is a competition VAFA would be very pleased with, relegated sides up there, promoted sides performing fantastic, a very even comp. Rupo are in a situation we have never been in since our inception. Our response has a "box of chocolates" feel. I just hope those choccies are very nice!!!!

ormond have a great juniors program and in the past 12 months have had atleast a dozen people down at sandy dragons. monds looking good for the future. i also said we were the best distict club going around. This is without getting spoon fed players from schools, the players come to us because we have the best and most friendly atmosphere going around. Unlike some other clubs, who shal remain nameless.

At 5-0, with 7 players on VFL lists and more playing members than any other AFL club in the land, I'd say we could put up a good argument. However, there's a club currently without a home ground by the name of Beaumaris that are running around in B Section. As much as it pains me to say it, you would have to suggest that they are the strongest of the district clubs at this point.

What do you mean by this?

fooken hell can somebody do something about that poll! rupo for premiers!???????????
The Fat Lady was singing quite loudly after the Parkside thrashing, but was put back in her place following a great win against Ajax and a gutsy draw last week. Rupo have coped their fair share of injuries and are blooding a number of players which can only be beneficial further down the track. At the moment they are definately not premiership material, but with some self belief and good work ethic off and on the field then they could have a hand in the outcome come finals time. Lets not write them off just yet. :D

Write them off for tomorrow. Cos it's Guy's thSuper thSaturday in thSunbury. It's gonna be thsick!

I mean fair dinkum, the amount of shit you blokes talk on here is un-bloody-believable. I mean, take young Guy for example. The young man can play the game. Bloody oath he can. But does he really need to get on here and tell everyone? He could learn from young Crack. I mean Cracker's one of those blokes you can just put in and he'll do his fair dinkum job, right.
And you Ajax blokes, fair dinkum sort yourselves out. That Yosi bloke is carrying on like a pork chop. You're dead right some of you blokes trying to get him to pull his head in. I mean f*ck, at the end of the day we're all here for the footy.

I mean fair dinkum, the amount of shit you blokes talk on here is un-bloody-believable. I mean, take young Guy for example. The young man can play the game. Bloody oath he can. But does he really need to get on here and tell everyone? He could learn from young Crack. I mean Cracker's one of those blokes you can just put in and he'll do his fair dinkum job, right.
And you Ajax blokes, fair dinkum sort yourselves out. That Yosi bloke is carrying on like a pork chop. You're dead right some of you blokes trying to get him to pull his head in. I mean f*ck, at the end of the day we're all here for the footy.

No pun intended? Would be interesting to see anyone from Ajax carrying on like a Pork Chop...

Pipe down you old bastard. Britty has told me about you and your whinging ways on the Kricket field. You and your East Sandy mob are arrogant K*cksuckers just like your Rover mates. Kan't wait for the return bout to Kick the ____ out of you and shut your traps.
2008 - Konquered by the Krushers!

can the ajax mob just get over it.....
ive got a few mates down there, good blokes, enjoy their footy enough said.........the world is not against you despite what you may think.......
and it is just arrogance to suggest you are the envy of all clubs, as someone wisely pointed out you are currently a c grade football side, and you clearly havnt blown anyone out of the water thus far this season......
maybe you will, you have a talented list but only time will tell.......but for the mean time just shutup and get on with the footy noone is discriminating against you racially, however if some people act like twits (of which there are a few examples in this thread, its just a pity for the majority that they are affiliated with ajax) of course people are going to tell them to pull their heads in regardless of what club they are from........if i did say something stupid and derogatory i guarantee you it wouldnt just be jackas telling me to shutup.........

Eddie Gilbert you are 100% correct with the quotes in bold, its the minority that give the club a bad name and if i had my way there would 2 gentleman who stand on the boundary every week that i would ban from coming to ajax matches regardless what they have done for the club. There constant bagging of our and opposition players and umpires in general is an absolute disgrace, they have been told to s**t up many times but they just dont listen

tips for the week are ajax, r'wood, oakleigh, melb high, parkdale.

The late mail from Les -its wet!!

AJAX will beat Mazenod easy, even without Lewski
Monders at home over the High
Parky too solid for the Friars but might be close
HR too good for Rupo although the Rovers will lose soon
Oakleigh will get past an undermanned Monash

Mazenod downed Ajax by 17 points..
It is obvious that Ajax needs a dry ground as it's running game went out the window as the rain continued to fall today. No goals to Ajax in the 2nd half after leading by 9 points at the big break and Mazenod won with 4 goals in the 3rd quarter in a low scoring game.
The home side was harder at the ball in an impressive display.
Jackas have problems if we have a wet 3-4 weeks.

C SECTION RESULTS

Oakleigh 14.10 def Monash 10.8
Hampton Rov. 9.11 def Rupertswood 6.11
Parkdale 14.14 def Whitefriars 4.7
Ormond 11.14 def MHSOB 8.10
Mazenod 7.7 def AJAX 4.9

C SECTION LADDER
TEAM W-L-D PTS
Hampton Rovers 6-0 24
Ormond 4-2 16
MHSOB 3-2-1 14
Parkdale 3-3 12

AJAX 3-3 12
Oakleigh 3-3 12
Mazenod 3-3 12
Monash Blues 3-3 12
Rupertswood 1-4-1 6
Whitefriars 0-6 0

Mazenod downed Ajax by 17 points..
It is obvious that Ajax needs a dry ground as it's running game went out the window as the rain continued to fall today. No goals to Ajax in the 2nd half after leading by 9 points at the big break and Mazenod won with 4 goals in the 3rd quarter in a low scoring game.
The home side was harder at the ball in an impressive display.
Jackas have problems if we have a wet 3-4 weeks.

lets hope it rains for the next 12 weeks

BTW, did anyone listen to 88.3 Southern FM's VAFA Sunday show this morning? I tuned in at 9.30 this morning and it wasn't on.

Mazal a very honest account, at all levels some players don't handle the wet as well as others. Our game was a game of two halves, we had a good first half where we were first to the footy and led by 15 pts only to see the Rovers dominate the second half as they were first to the footy and cleaner with their skills. Nearly all the Rovers were in after the games so it was disappointing to see only a few of our blokes, so apologies to the Rovers. One of the players had his 21st (another one off "P" Plates), but it is only 1/2 hour.
We are in a difficult position that is for sure, we are short of the mark at the moment in a terrific competition. Any result is possible at the minute.