Unofficial Preview Changes & discussion v the Hawks @ MCG after our Sabbatical.

(Former) captain stupid gets a week for eye gouging
Play him in the reserves after his week off. Fagan needs to start to take control of our group. Too many blokes can turn up week after week, serve up rubbish and know they will be selected. In this instance what Fagan is odds on to do is give an in form reserves player a run and then drop them as soon as Zorko’s suspension is up, irrespective of how well they went. The fact that this sort of rubbish is still in Zorko’s game is a sign of weak coaching. Alternatively, the club now pours time and energy into defending Zorko which would be better spent elsewhere.

I don't see that Fort is any slower than Gunston and he takes marks and is smarter inside . Just as a for instance. Rayner could be interesting in the set role , not that his set shots are anything flash. Ah Chee would offer a lot more defensively and more chance of kicking a goal or two imo.
Agree re Fort.....and he can also take a mark when it's dropped on his head....The bonus is that Fort is a way better ruckman than bigO so plusses alround

Play him in the reserves after his week off. Fagan needs to start to take control of our group. Too many blokes can turn up week after week, serve up rubbish and know they will be selected. In this instance what Fagan is odds on to do is give an in form reserves player a run and then drop them as soon as Zorko’s suspension is up, irrespective of how well they went. The fact that this sort of rubbish is still in Zorko’s game is a sign of weak coaching. Alternatively, the club now pours time and energy into defending Zorko which would be better spent elsewhere.

There has always been a bit of borderline grub in Zorko's game. White line fever. Don't mind the week in the ressie's tho. A signal to all - including Andrews.

Above all, I hope Fagan spends the next 2 weeks training us to play Gunston free footy. We owe him nothing, and he should be judged on what he has done in Brisbane.

Here are the highlights from Saturday. Check out Harris Andrews attempt to tackle at the very start of the clip. So LAZY and so lacking in what you want to see from a Co-Captain. Comedy capers.

Above all, I hope Fagan spends the next 2 weeks training us to play Gunston free footy. We owe him nothing, and he should be judged on what he has done in Brisbane.
“Don’t listen Jack! It’s alright. I’m here. I’ve got you.”
1685351743823.jpeg

So Zorko gives away a free in front of goals with a high tackle and then follows up with the action visible above. Take the week.

Can definitely understand why other teams’ supporters think Dayne is a s**t bloke. Just does so many dumb, unnecessary things for a guy who’s meant to be a leader. Certainly very hard to defend even though he is one of ours.

It's just so unnecessary. Like what is he actually trying to do? Did he watch a Steven Seagal movie on the weekend or something.

Can we play Rich half forward flank and still make use of his long kicks? Feel like that's the only upside to him, and handy if we need to deliver the ball deep into the F50, or take a long shot for goal.

Other than that, not hugely keen on him in the backline, unless we get more speed in there to cover his deficits - but feel like that papering over the cracks a bit

It's just so unnecessary. Like what is he actually trying to do? Did he watch a Steven Seagal movie on the weekend or something.
Gives away a clumsy free kick 20m out from goal and then doubles down with that stupidity? Deserves the week from the AFL plus an extra one from Fages and the leadership group for stupidity alone.

Can definitely understand why other teams’ supporters think Dayne is a s**t bloke. Just does so many dumb, unnecessary things for a guy who’s meant to be a leader. Certainly very hard to defend even though he is one of ours.
Yeah he's an amazingly player, that does some dam stupid and embarassing things sometimes. I guess that comes with the hot head energy which we love about him sometimes when it's revving up the playing group, but hard to defend sometimes.

To be fair to Zorks and reflecting again on the Petty incident last year, opposition players definitely know they can get under his skin and get a rise out of him. Still, needs to learn to rise above it

Says here contact to the eye region. I’d challenge.

MROR11Sun.jpg

The grading is what they base suspenions off. It's intentional. You can't unsee that he scrapes his face

Can Pedlar make a statement/testify? If so and he says there was no contact to the eye surely Zorko gets off.

FWIW it was a stupid act from him but you could pick out vision of players contacting the face in most games, particularly in instances like that with players jostling on the ground, also if it's a fair dinkum eye gouge you should get 4+ weeks.

The player on the ground was laughing.

Another Petty nothing burger.
He just doesn’t have to do it mate.

What, other than looking like a total tosser does one get out of putting their fingers on other players’ faces like that?

He is still one of, if not the most likely to get this group up and going when we need it but he doesn’t have to go about it by doing stupid, unnecessary things like that, especially when there is no benefit in it to the team.

I didn't think it mattered if he didn't actually get him in the eye. Its basically the whole region around the eye thats prohibited. Its a dumb thing to do and he well and truly should no better.

Take the hit and give Dev, Lohman or Cockatoo a run in the seniors. We are better off seeing them have a run at this time of the year anyway

Can we play Rich half forward flank and still make use of his long kicks? Feel like that's the only upside to him, and handy if we need to deliver the ball deep into the F50, or take a long shot for goal.

Other than that, not hugely keen on him in the backline, unless we get more speed in there to cover his deficits - but feel like that papering over the cracks a bit
Watching Rich now is like watching any number of great footballers in their final season. Time catches up with everyone.