Weighing Options GIF
Oh shit didn’t even realised it clashed with f1 qualifying

At least it doesn’t clash with the actual race the next day I guess

Game starts at the traditional time of 2.40pm

Half time around 3.45pm

4pm is Formula 1 Qualifying

To flick or not…put up some effort Riccardo North

Weighing Options GIF

Formula 1 qualifying.. slamming my head on a piece of concrete..

Weighing Options GIF

Bonar - McKay - McDonald

Perez - Corr - Hall

Stephenson - Greenwood - Taylor

Mahoney - Comben - Horne

Ford - Larkey - Zurhaar

Goldstein - Simpkin - LDU

Hayden - Curtis - Xerri - Young

Sub: Goater

In: Bonar, Perez, Hayden, Comben, Curtis

Out: Ziebell, Turner, Polec, Scott, Walker

There is enough experience there and we are blooding quick, skilled talented players

Time to get this rebuild back on track

The team thing should be that if you are playing poorly you go to the 2's. That's standards. The captain should not be above the team or the standards. If it's anyone but the captain, it aint a team. Hows a player thinking he gets dropped before the captain because he's untouchable gunna wanna follow that captain?

We have a vice captain and a leadership group.

Formula 1 qualifying.. slamming my head on a piece of concrete..
Well if it’s another shit effort like last week at halftime I would be happy to turn over and watch an Elvis movie on 9Go!

Dropping the Captain would be a disaster, you would lose some of the playing group, it would be a feeding frenzy in the media.
It just can’t and won’t happen, regardless of his form.

Professional athletes are not going to be interested if a captain is dropped? one who is languishing ? 108 point defeat doesn't stir a media feeding frenzy?

what about something along the lines of: 'if they drop the captain, they might drop me... this is my career and if i dont pull my finger out i might not have the luxury of playing football as a job....

Where is Tom Lynch?? We're way too inexperienced. Need him out there ASAP.

If we keep playing too many young guys, we'll keep getting smashed...

I actually agree with this.

Watching Mason Wood play decent footy at St.Kilda frustrates me, considering Zurhaar is starting so slow again.

We need a linking half forward, or they need to play Comben.

The sacks that Simpkin and Hall kick into our forward line are no good just for Souva to have to compete.

Go back to a standard structure of two talls, or one tall and two mediums in an effort to have some more prescence.

Where is Tom Lynch?? We're way too inexperienced. Need him out there ASAP.

If we keep playing too many young guys, we'll keep getting smashed...
Old mate has just been coaching

Hasn’t played any vfl games this year or prac games

There is no intention of getting him ready to play

The Jack situation is going to be very tricky for the club. The concerning thing is on watching Tom Powell, aka mr situational awareness, copying his captain and hacking a blind kick out of the backline when he had time, and the ball going straight into the Brissy wall before returning as expected. What happens if TT starts doing it, Curtis starts doing etc etc what can Noble say to them? Waht can Jack say to them? Thats the problem. Its probably time for TT, Stevo, Jy, Luke, Larkey, Zurhar etc to step and provide the leadership. None of them will be as articulate as Jack, they will have to lead by example.

Professional athletes are not going to be interested if a captain is dropped? one who is languishing ? 108 point defeat doesn't stir a media feeding frenzy?

what about something along the lines of: 'if they drop the captain, they might drop me... this is my career and if i dont pull my finger out i might not have the luxury of playing football as a job....

It won't happen

I’ll be there so will watch the Roos on the phone

They should put it up on a big screen

I went to both the VFL and AFL on Saturday. I cant imagine seeing a 200 point hiding in both matches, but did.

From the VFL, (2nd half only), Atu and Edwards looked good at times. Comben looked off, and CCJ looked uninterested. Very disappointed in him. Curtis did some nice things, but not much positive about the game. Goater and Bergman looked a little way off still. Brisbane VFL looked very very strong.

From the AFL, I think Polec was the most disappointing.

What will happen at the selection table. Very little to offer as far as anyone from the VFL.

I think Hayden and LDU tocome in, and possibly Lazzaro. Who comes out, is anyones guess. It wont be JZ or Goldy (ridiculous comments read here about them being out).

I went to both the VFL and AFL on Saturday. I cant imagine seeing a 200 point hiding in both matches, but did.

From the VFL, (2nd half only), Atu and Edwards looked good at times. Comben looked off, and CCJ looked uninterested. Very disappointed in him. Curtis did some nice things, but not much positive about the game. Goater and Bergman looked a little way off still. Brisbane VFL looked very very strong.

From the AFL, I think Polec was the most disappointing.

What will happen at the selection table. Very little to offer as far as anyone from the VFL.

I think Hayden and LDU tocome in, and possibly Lazzaro. Who comes out, is anyones guess. It wont be JZ or Goldy (ridiculous comments read here about them being out).
Glutton for punishment

One thing I am finding odd is that KT is supposed to be our small defender and for two weeks has not played on dangerous small fwds

Bonar - McKay - McDonald

Perez - Corr - Hall

Stephenson - Greenwood - Taylor

Mahoney - Comben - Horne

Ford - Larkey - Zurhaar

Goldstein - Simpkin - LDU

Hayden - Curtis - Xerri - Young

Sub: Goater

In: Bonar, Perez, Hayden, Comben, Curtis

Out: Ziebell, Turner, Polec, Scott, Walker

There is enough experience there and we are blooding quick, skilled talented players

Time to get this rebuild back on track
Pretty close I think - swap the Z's though - they won't drop Ziebell until mid season but Zurhaar is very droppable right now.

I invested in a full tank of petrol from the servo earlier today and was served by a bloke I know who’s a well balanced Swans fanatic. After crying over the fuel cost I almost died of laughter when he said “I’m actually worried about this week. We played a very ordinary game and have a tendency to take the foot off the gas in games we’re expected to win.”

I should give him some of my anti anxiety meds

They could play 15 players from the opening minute and still win.

Preview Changes & prematch discussion vs Sydney