Preview Changes/Preview – Round 16 vs. Brisbane

Like **** you can't the fat campaigner looks worse now than before on the field.

Happy to see his 14 disposal sook fest around the field is worthy of a good effort.
Tracs worked hard, AnB has worked hard. Clarrys been a fat w***er
I think you called it best in the preseason when you said hes got one of those fit grandpa bodies. :tearsofjoy: Putting him on Neale is suicide, that guy doesnt stop running, he'd blow him up.

He does mate he looks like an old ripped bloke haha. Neale would blow Oliver up in the first quarter and hed end up at half back again doing **** all. Why give a job that requires discipline to a bloke that has none

eric cartman kick GIF by South Park

I say make Oliver play Brisbane on his own. All the running will help the tubba
You're telling me if he played Brisbane on his own he'd run? I figured he'd stand there and watch them with hands on hips

Like **** you can't the fat campaigner looks worse now than before on the field.

Happy to see his 14 disposal sook fest around the field is worthy of a good effort.
Tracs worked hard, AnB has worked hard. Clarrys been a fat w***er
lol. Might be time for a spell brother. Can’t good for your wellbeing with all this carry on. A couple of others may need to join you.

The club obviously should have put Clarry through a mini pre season. But they didn’t. So here we are. The doubts on Gus and subsequent retirement probably influenced that call.

I think they should have tried harder. Everyone should have stepped up to cover for Gus, that includes Clarry.

Well going by the clubs narrative it all comes back to us. We should have tried harder to cheer harder

lol. Might be time for a spell brother. Can’t good for your wellbeing with all this carry on. A couple of others may need to join you.
I'm all good mate, I feel sorry for you that you don't realize you're the odd one out now with the Melbourne glazing

By definition he's not exactly fat but it a clear he's unfit, lost his power and now has zero confidence.

Definitely needs a spell but old big brain Goody will roll with him again and again and again.

Oliver looks so unhappy playing these days it wouldn't surprise if he actually would prefer a break.

In fact, so many of the players look unhappy on the field. No excitement or dare or joy, just head down, contest defence, try to win a slog. Must be dispiriting.

By definition he's not exactly fat but it a clear he's unfit, lost his power and now has zero confidence.

Definitely needs a spell but old big brain Goody will roll with him again and again and again.

Oliver looks so unhappy playing these days it wouldn't surprise if he actually would prefer a break.

In fact, so many of the players look unhappy on the field. No excitement or dare or joy, just head down, contest defence, try to win a slog. Must be dispiriting.

Gawn looked quite unhappy last night. I think from memory someone on our team kicked a goal and he just marched head down the centre with no acknowledgement

Yep, we weren't exactly a free-flowing exciting team in 2021 but you could see the players had bought in, celebrated every little win and were enjoying their footy. We've lost that and can't help but think the same dour defensive gameplan every year is part of it.

The club obviously should have put Clarry through a mini pre season. But they didn’t. So here we are. The doubts on Gus and subsequent retirement probably influenced that call.
So we should just accept the mistake and hold nobody to account? I just don't understand that approach.

Oliver is out of form and giving away sooky 50s and frees isn't helpful but any danger of the coaches trying something different? Throw him forward for a bit maybe? Can't do much worse than the players we've already got down there.

He rarely ventures forward as a mid. But can kick a goal. I’d have him tag Neale. At least around stoppage. No doubt Berry goes to Clarry. So might disrupt the stoppages a bit.

He can't play any other position apart from inside mid. Been one of the worst goal kicking mids in the comp since his debut and can't compete in the air. If the next move is to put him forward they should just drop him