Preview Changes vs Adelaide

Mine too. Can't wait! It'll also be my first visit to the new Adelaide Oval. My mates reckon it's awesome.

Out: Daw
In: LT

Should be under no illusions, Crows are a good side on their day, we'll need to be at our best here.

I work there & it is sensational. Atmosphere is immense (especially the power games).
I'm 'unavailable' to work this week as I will be 'interstate'.

First game for the year guys,

Its been 11 years since we've beaten the crows in Adelaide, and jeez believe me having to deal with the old folk in this state that have never played a game of football and still think Ken Mcgregor is playing. Sheesh its a ******* cult here.

Changes for me
Out: Maj (hate to say it, but needs to go back and get some confidence)
In: Thomas

Thats the only change necessary, depending on how Adams pulls up, but im a fan so he stays anyway

Majak looked his most comfortable in the 1st qtr, so not confidence issue. Just performance not up to scratch if u want him dropped

In saying that, would you say Petrie's performance was not up to scratch until last week too?
I hope they don't drop Daw.
I feel Petrie as the main hit up target caught Richmond off guard, possibly because his recent quiet outings.
Maybe it showed just keep Petrie at FF, instruct Daw to lower his eyes and put them above Blacks and Drewies head?
Because the way he breaks away from opp defenders and creates run, shows he can be a real asset rather then just ruck work atm.

I work there & it is sensational. Atmosphere is immense (especially the power games).
I'm 'unavailable' to work this week as I will be 'interstate'.

:D

I'm so keen for this! It'll be the first game I've been to in years. Going over to Melbourne for the Carlton game in July too with my cousin, who's a huge Carlton fan. Where are you sitting bud?

Anyone reckon Cunners might benefit from a week off. Hurt his knee on Sunday. 6 day break. Carried the midfield on his back since round 1 with only really green head to help.

Wouldn't be the worst man management to give Jacobs a full game.

Anyone reckon Cunners might benefit from a week off. Hurt his knee on Sunday. 6 day break. Carried the midfield on his back since round 1 with only really green head to help.

Wouldn't be the worst man management to give Jacobs a full game.

This is not the game to be resting anyone. We need the best team we can field.

Compared to the dross served up in th GDT, this is a Swedish massage.

I might be a flog for wanting good players like Gibbo & Adams dropped, and I cop my right whack for not seeing the good in them. But fml, some good north people should be ******* ashamed of the the complete puss that was written in that thread.
Agree entirely. The GDT was an embarrassment for a lot of people. Keyboards and anger are a lethal combination.

As an aside Tarrant will at least run to the right places on the ground. Majak runs into Petrie. Even when he sees Drew fly he still goes. The concept of staying down sometimes seems to not compute. Still think he is better value out of the square. Drew at least knows where to go if he is upfield a bit.

Such as the pain involved with watching McDonald? Or Garner's first full game?

I don't know mate. When I see the Hill brothers do their thing, I'm jealous. I want that.
McDonald is in the team & Garner is injured. So whats your point?

As for Harper & MacKenzie, neither of them can get a kick at vfl. The Hill brothers they are not....

not sure why everyone is so keen to bring LT back. In the last 3 years I think there as only been 2 games where we haven't kicked 100+ points when he hasn't played.

Crows like man on man footy, we need to make sure we free up Loogie to play spare man back and sit in front if Tex. Do this and thev dont score.

AND we must start well this week. Adelaide oval crowd is enormously loud so we need to shut them up quickly.

McDonald is in the team & Garner is injured. So whats your point?

My point? That the talented kids haven't let us down.

Remember this?

The two are connected. Arjen believes that we should endure more pain in the short term to get games into kids who in his opinion don't need to work their way into the team through VFL performances but should be gifted spots on talent.

You liked the post that I was referring to, so you're either incredibly stupid or having an off night.
I'll give you the benefit of the doubt.

As for Harper & MacKenzie, neither of them can get a kick at vfl. The Hill brothers they are not....

Harper has shown Hill-like capabilities at AFL level. He is never going to accumulate big numbers, but he would be great in our current "park the bus" set up. McKenzie at least hits targets, 91%DE last week and his poor stats were due to limited game time. Not quite an inability to get a kick.

We have enough rabbid dog scrubbers, we need silk & talent. Hence the reason Jacobs "Mr 27%DE" has no business playing 1's until he sorts that shit out.

not sure why everyone is so keen to bring LT back. In the last 3 years I think there as only been 2 games where we haven't kicked 100+ points when he hasn't played.

Because he's our best small forward, he can kick clutch goals and do shit that no-one else can do. Plus he likes playing against Eddie Betts

I'm so keen for this! It'll be the first game I've been to in years. Going over to Melbourne for the Carlton game in July too with my cousin, who's a huge Carlton fan. Where are you sitting bud?
Because the NMFC member issued tickets are right near where I usually work (and I don't want to be seen) me & my mates will probably head over to the hill under the scoreboard.

What i find interesting is that Maj was subbed due to "being selfish" and yet Nahas burnt Gibson in the first quarter in exactly the same way and SFA was said about it.

I doubt that "being selfish" was the reason he was subbed.

Perhaps just perhaps Brad thought "what tactics have beaten these flogs before?"

then he remember the game where we were down at 3/4 time and isolated Drew deep and they had no answer for it. so he gives that a crack and then lo and behold same tactic works again.

I agree OF, looked to be structural rather than punishing Maj.

I mean IIRC he had 3 pretty nice goal assists in a half and people are complaining that he didn't have 4?

Get a grip.

What i find interesting is that Maj was subbed due to "being selfish" and yet Nahas burnt Gibson in the first quarter in exactly the same way and SFA was said about it.

I doubt that "being selfish" was the reason he was subbed.

Perhaps just perhaps Brad thought "what tactics have beaten these flogs before?"

then he remember the game where we were down at 3/4 time and isolated Drew deep and they had no answer for it. so he gives that a crack and then lo and behold same tactic works again.
For some reason imagining Brad calling them 'flogs' amused me, dunno why ... except I do.

We have enough rabbid dog scrubbers, we need silk & talent. Hence the reason Jacobs "Mr 27%DE" has no business playing 1's until he sorts that shit out.

Yep, totally agree. Find it unfathomable so many are calling for Jacobs inclusion, when quite obviously the reasons he was dropped (poor/slow decision making and awful disposal) are still an issue.

I don't care how many touches he gets at VFL level, its irrelevant as unless he starts using the ball better. Especially as we have a few mids already who are not precise with the footy.

Out: Wright

Only other changes injury forced. LA can stay as sub and provide second half run.

I am happy enough if Majak plays, but if he has a spell it also wouldn't surprise.

Out: Wright

Only other changes injury forced. LA can stay as sub and provide second half run.

I am happy enough if Majak plays, but if he has a spell it also wouldn't surprise.
Yep.... If Taz was one or two weeks further progressed might have been a different story.

Nothing against Daw but it was interesting to watch Black stay down when Drew went for a couple of his marks.
Goes to show we must persist with Majak as long as we can until hes cooked. Get him up to 20 games by the end of year, just to continue to develop his football nous.
Give Tarrant as long as he needs but I would like to see him play Melbourne and Brisbane before we face the Hawks.
Maj has to be dropped. The second quarter did it for me. If he ignored Black inside 50 it's a problem, if he didn't see Black it's an even bigger problem. Either way he should go back to the twos and sort it out there.

Preview Changes vs Adelaide