Chris Judd - Carlton supporters ONLY !!!!

Forgot about that one. I was going to mention FIGJAM telling the Bears he would only go there if he was allowed to leave after 1 season & go to the club of his choice (which coincidentally was also Collingwood).
Ohh... I forgot FIGJAM doing that...

Hang on... 3 examples of draft tampering... all three players went to the same side... coincidence?

Judd has never 'hurt' a player with malicious intent - ever. He doesn't need t resort to that shyte - although he couldn't be blamed for turning nasty a hundred times over - given what he has copped over the years.

This whole media and BF frenzy - is just tall poppy syndrome - and a fair amount of twisted payback to Carlton for daring to beat Collingwood and embarrassing the lot of these frenzied fools - Judds game against Norfs in a losing team btw- was just about the best game I have seen from any player in years. Judd kicked 3 goals - two from set shot marks 40 meters and one from 50 out to get us back into the game only three goals down with a quarter and half to play. I would have bet London to a brick Judd no longer had the legs to kick a goal from that distance - just goes to show - never under estimate a champion.

No way they can show 'intent' OR 'recklessness' in this report - that si all Harry Hindsight BS. If Judd cops any suspension it is a total joke.

I hope Carlton starts complaining about the open season on high and intentional hits on our players - the obviousness of which is seen in Norfs own coach who said " Judd is not a player who would do such a thing on purpose".

It is hard to understand how what Judd did created a lynch mob mentality and standing on Bett's hand (only luck there was no damage) hardly created a murmur. I guess a lot of folks have never forgiven Judd for turning down their club and joining Carlton.

Has to be a coincidence, otherwise the AFL would have punished the players/club accordingly, wouldn't they?
you would like to think so wouldnt you... so it has to be a coincidence that they have managed to pick up 3 players through draft tampering... just like they didnt tank in 2005 for picks and became the first team to win a grand final after tanking...

people are talking about the Cyril chicken wing somebody discovered
As soon as Judd performed his tackle every commentator on radio reacted the same. Woah what did Judd do that for? He will be rubbed out for sure!
That is how it occured. Game day thread can even note it.
Over reaction was an instant reaction

Pure envy, jealousy and tall poppy syndrome guys - a classic case of using a sledge -hammer just because - that is the so called darkside in mobs and trial by 'media' and that is exactly what we are getting dished every week - week in week out..drama sells...and nothing sells more than a tall poppy being brought down fr his 'sins'...

Did you notice that the very next ruck contest Kreuzer had to step in. ..

It's a shame the footage doesn't show a little bit more of Knockers' reaction to the tackle. He definitely looks injured when he's on the ground, then as you say, the next ruck it's Krooze. A big :thumbsdown: from me.

If a tree's arm is pulled and no one is around to see it, does it still make a misconduct. ..

Probably not but then it makes the hype a little hypocritical. ..

If a tree's arm is pulled and no one is around to see it, does it still make a misconduct. ..

Probably not but then it makes the hype a little hypocritical. ..

Just a touch.

A mate got in touch tonight and said that even Barry Hall was commenting on Judd...ffs...are the public really that ravenous for opinions on the matter that Barry Hall is allowed to pontificate on the right and wrong of Juddy's actions?

Just a touch.

A mate got in touch tonight and said that even Barry Hall was commenting on Judd...ffs...are the public really that ravenous for opinions on the matter that Barry Hall is allowed to pontificate on the right and wrong of Juddy's actions?
hall is a regular Thurs night on 360 with Mooney. Has actually been very good this year

Rideo. Have never seen it so cheers for that. For mine though, the king of spur-of-the-moment violence should perhaps have declined to comment.

compared spur of the moment brain snaps like his where no thought come into play during the ball in dispute to Judd's couple at stoppages where Judd has time to make clear decisions to proceed. Was slanted and Mooney supported his mate Hall but kind of made sense

Leigh Adams was named in the extended squad.
Tough bastard. Survived a deliberate attempt to injure and dislocate his shoulder. Judd's not as strong as I thought he was obviously.

compared spur of the moment brain snaps like his where no thought come into play during the ball in dispute to Judd's couple at stoppages where Judd has time to make clear decisions to proceed. Was slanted and Mooney supported his mate Hall but kind of made sense

Fair enough then. No doubt it'll be something else from tomorrow night and we can look forward to the media letting sleeping dogs lie...until the Bummers game.

"Tainted champion Chris Judd returns for his first game since the infamous chicken-wing-tackle that crippled some bloke from Norf and revealed his liking for pulling the wings off flies."

Tough bastard. Survived a deliberate attempt to injure and dislocate his shoulder. Judd's not as strong as I thought he was obviously.
Galant-1st one armed player to reach AFL (played against a bloke whilst growing up that hard 1 arm. Amazing skills in footy baseball and basketball.Massive respect)

After the frenzy he's been through this week he seems a pretty shattered man. Taking it to court just amplifies the pressure the man is already under.

It's alright for us sitting behind a keyboad - he and his wife have to live it !!

This will drive Juddy away from the game.

This is what saddens me the most.

I can't imagine what it must have been like for Juddy and Bec and friends, etc.

The public are a disgrace (and by extension, the media too, but that's nothing new).

Just a touch.

Here you go - AFL 360 with Hall and Mooney last night

Barry Hall is an absolute flog, what all of Judd's have been in "stop play" but his were all during play in the heat of the moment. LMAO yeah, you punched Staker during play you idiot.

Tweet relief for Petrie
NORTH Melbourne forward Drew Petrie is one of three players to escape sanction for comments made on Twitter relating to the four-match suspension of Kangaroos teammate Jack Ziebell.

The AFL said it had accepted a submission from the Roos regarding Petrie's comments and those by teammate Majak Daw, along with a submission from Geelong regarding James Kelly's comments.

The League said the comments were "not unfair, unreasonable or excessive".
Tweet relief for Petrie

I think the twitter sanctions are stupid but if you are questioning the tribunal, isn't that as bad as veiled criticism of the umpires? Our guys get fined for it.

Chris Judd - Carlton supporters ONLY !!!!