List Mgmt. Collingwood Trade Talk 2016 Part 3

Geez that's a bit frosty. I guess I'll take my serious trade talk somewhere else, feeling a bit browned off now. I'm a free man though, maybe I'll take my discussion to the main board, hopefully they'll be less emotional. I've got a few cheap bucks you won't rate it so highly forever though.
Just don't get hamstrung with trades this year. The last thing you would want to do is pay big for a player who doesn't even get on the park... Well, you wouldn't want to do it for the fourth time anyway.

Let's not jump to conclusions. My opinion is that Gubby is removing the dead wood and the expendables from the list. And in the process sealing Bucks fate . Collateral damage or intended. Doesn't change my opinion in the slightest.

BTW the lyrics of the 1st verse are more then appropiate
" Living easy, living free
Season ticket on a one-way ride
Asking nothing, leave me be
Taking everything in my stride
Don't need reason, don't need rhyme
Ain't nothing I would rather do
Going down, party time
My friends are gonna be there too"

PS At my first match I met Shpeshal Ed , I know his ways :)

TBH, I am enjoying this spring cleaning. long overdue.

Hey guys, Zunatale here.

Sorry I've been a bit quiet but just wanted to come on here and make mention of a few things. Brown, Frost and Marsh are seriously all players who will not be in our next premiership because they are not good enough at the level. Gone are the days of the big monster forwards, therefore as a big monster defender, brown won't be missed. We need versatility, skill and flexibility down there and brown offers none of those. Frost, same as Brown and doesn't make any play. As for Marsh, he MAY be ok but seriously hasn't shown much thus far apart from running around like a headless chook. Let's see what we do in the coming days but I have it on good authority we will be bringing in a couple of surprises.

That's the view from Zu!!
I like surprises - thanks :thumbsu:

Hey guys, Zunatale here.

Sorry I've been a bit quiet but just wanted to come on here and make mention of a few things. Brown, Frost and Marsh are seriously all players who will not be in our next premiership because they are not good enough at the level. Gone are the days of the big monster forwards, therefore as a big monster defender, brown won't be missed. We need versatility, skill and flexibility down there and brown offers none of those. Frost, same as Brown and doesn't make any play. As for Marsh, he MAY be ok but seriously hasn't shown much thus far apart from running around like a headless chook. Let's see what we do in the coming days but I have it on good authority we will be bringing in a couple of surprises.

That's the view from Zu!!
Fair enough. Last time I checked every team was banking a 200cm gorilla up forward. Daniher, Tippet, Boyd, 2 metre Peter to name a few.
In fact we have our very own in Moore

He is in the midfield, but for some strange reason he has an uncanny ability to kick goals I reckon put him in the pocket and kick goals while tagging the Shaw's of the league while he's at it. I seriously think he could be the new ballentyne a real pest.....
Must admit I like this idea. Has he been tried up forward?
Could have been a better solution than Mayne perhaps

I'm not going to judge just yet... I'm hoping there is something planned this week however I think we could be busy... Then will judge after trade period.

Cloke, Frost, Witts, Williams etc look like moving on.

I am with a few of the others - I have a feeling there are going to be a few surprises in the works.

Let's not jump to conclusions. My opinion is that Gubby is removing the dead wood and the expendables from the list. And in the process sealing Bucks fate . Collateral damage or intended. Doesn't change my opinion in the slightest.

Going down, party time

So is part of that process take a few steps back to move forward later?

guess it wasn't worth mentioning
Overheard at the footy department coffee break mid-week:

Cafe manager: "I see Corey Gault signed for Swan Districts!"
[Gubby looks from Dekka to Rendell]
"Who?"
[Everyone shrugs]

Going down, party time

you are Gold!.. gold !always believe in your soul.. you've got the power to know..you're indestructible...Gold!

musically though I think the last 5 years is best summed up by this youtube amateur version of my all time favorite guitar solo: take it away Bucks...

So is part of that process take a few steps back to move forward later?
The best process is too listen to a bit of AC/DC to get the competitive juices flowing.
Sounds good to me

Fair enough. Last time I checked every team was banking a 200cm gorilla up forward. Daniher, Tippet, Boyd, 2 metre Peter to name a few.
In fact we have our very own in Moore

Hey 7ftCox, Zunatale here.

Mason is a dud by the way.

My point is, the players you mentioned are all athletic except Tippett. They can run, jump, etc. Tippett no good, Hawkins no good, Cloke no good, casboult no good just to name a few. You need athletic play makers is my point there pal.

I feel no need to slam Frost and Brown but they were both very limited players, that would be close to the most easily replaced players from a best 22 for their output.

Still think we are undervaluing KPDs. Don't think they are easily replaced. Reid, Taz for a season, Presti, Wakes, Brown and Clement as an undersized one are maybe our only good ones since 2002. Don't see any ready replacements for them currently. We have one reliable one currently, Reid. If we don't trade for one in the next few days we are pretty exposed. Even if we get a McKenzie or Brown in we are still exposed.