Collingwood Vs Adelaide @ Dubai 9/2/08

l_1c0f32cc04c6e2dcf710419dc2ef1085.png

Crowd appeared to be 5000 or so. And now the footy is back with the next 7 games to come next week. GOODNIGHT EVERYBODY!

crows way too good. pies were dissapointing but as it was just a pre season game i wouldnt be worried if i was a collingwood supporter.

I thought Bock especially in the first half and Thompson were the pick of the players, encouraging signs too, seeing tippet and sellar play well. A bit disappointed to see the local Turvey Park player, Bryce Campbell not have much of an impact.

Dale thomas's headband was homosexual

You're an idiot. Add something useful to a thread or just don't speak, thats just a stupid thing to say, especially considering he didn't even have a headband on. Maybe you should pay more attention to the football rather than the appearance of other males, only to end up calling them gay. Psychotherapist's dream you are. Citizen's yellow card :mad:

Yeah the game was alright, even as a Pies supporter. Alot to like about Adelaide, dominated and just held the corridor all game. Heaps of pressure on us trying to get the ball out of the backline and even forward I saw our guys back-peddling much more than I would have liked.

Stand outs for me were Bock, Knights (both early) Van Berlo did some good things, as did Douglas, Tippet, Sellar, John**** was solid as was, of course, Thompson and Goodwin. From a Crowies perspective good to see Burton looking quite fit and lapping up the Dubai atmosphere.

They all used the ball very well, very impressed with the passing off the boot and the quick hands running through the middle, plus you killed us in the clearances which is where games are won and lost in the modern game.

Can't say I saw to many stand-outs for the Pies. Daisy tried to get more involved but just made some shocking judgement errors, I reckon theres a few moments he'd like over again. Heath Shaw was excellent and I'd hate to think what might have happened had he not been there.

Didak got very little of it and it was difficult to tell what pozzy he was actually playing, he just popped up from time to time and had no influence on it. Fraser and Bear got killed in the middle, would have loved to have seen Cam Wood get a go. I thought N.J Brown and Jack Anthony were ok but wonder how often we'll see them in the same squad because they're quite similar players - hopefully in years to come.

Pies looked under-done and a little travel weary - not to make excuses but apparently a 3rd of the entire list had gastro leading up to this match and Trav Cloke was on a drip only yesterday cos of it. Adelaide's engine was bigger which is weird given the amount of high altitude training done, but they reckon the proceeds from that don't kick in until the end of the season, as shown last year.

I'm not writing us off by any means on that effort. I reckon if you don't win the whole NAB then you're better off losing in Round 1 to prepare better for the home & away - so no worries with that. Cheers.

PS. Didn't see one camel, but great crowd.

You're an idiot. Add something useful to a thread or just don't speak, thats just a stupid thing to say, especially considering he didn't even have a headband on. Maybe you should pay more attention to the football rather than the appearance of other males, only to end up calling them gay. Psychotherapist's dream you are. Citizen's yellow card :mad:

Yeah the game was alright, even as a Pies supporter. Alot to like about Adelaide, dominated and just held the corridor all game. Heaps of pressure on us trying to get the ball out of the backline and even forward I saw our guys back-peddling much more than I would have liked.

Stand outs for me were Bock, Knights (both early) Van Berlo did some good things, as did Douglas, Tippet, Sellar, John**** was solid as was, of course, Thompson and Goodwin. From a Crowies perspective good to see Burton looking quite fit and lapping up the Dubai atmosphere.

They all used the ball very well, very impressed with the passing off the boot and the quick hands running through the middle, plus you killed us in the clearances which is where games are won and lost in the modern game.

Can't say I saw to many stand-outs for the Pies. Daisy tried to get more involved but just made some shocking judgement errors, I reckon theres a few moments he'd like over again. Heath Shaw was excellent and I'd hate to think what might have happened had he not been there.

Didak got very little of it and it was difficult to tell what pozzy he was actually playing, he just popped up from time to time and had no influence on it. Fraser and Bear got killed in the middle, would have loved to have seen Cam Wood get a go. I thought N.J Brown and Jack Anthony were ok but wonder how often we'll see them in the same squad because they're quite similar players - hopefully in years to come.

Pies looked under-done and a little travel weary - not to make excuses but apparently a 3rd of the entire list had gastro leading up to this match and Trav Cloke was on a drip only yesterday cos of it. Adelaide's engine was bigger which is weird given the amount of high altitude training done, but they reckon the proceeds from that don't kick in until the end of the season, as shown last year.

I'm not writing us off by any means on that effort. I reckon if you don't win the whole NAB then you're better off losing in Round 1 to prepare better for the home & away - so no worries with that. Cheers.

PS. Didn't see one camel, but great crowd.

Touchy touchy. Perhaps you need to speak to someone about your obvious issues.

Collingwood Vs Adelaide @ Dubai 9/2/08