• Yes, George is genius

Votes: 23 36.5%
  • No, Wayne’s clearly hacked George’s account, save George

Votes: 40 63.5%

Dawson comments

“Obviously it would be nice to get a win this week (and) I think everyone is really clear on their roles now and we’ve just got to implement those roles and be better as a team.”

WTF it’s round 4
He’s obviously been hitting the vanilla smooothies

Crows may win, but I wouldnt rate this highly. Getting Melbourne off a 5 day break with back to back playing away games (admittedly they did stay here after the Port game) and having won against Port, could be due for a let down. They would have penciled in winning of these two Adelaide Oval games when the fixture came out.

Really feel for Dowling, how Nicks can honestly talk to him and tell him he’s missed out, but the same time bring in Berry who’s done nothing since being dropped and Parnell, who imo, has never shown anything at AFL level.
He’s thinking what’s the point in playing well in the SANFL when you’ve got the AFL side who 3/4 are dreadfully out of form.
Selection integrity, what now?
I wonder if there is a breaking point where you ring up Doughty and say get me out of here

Doughty rings Reid and suddenly Dowling gets games

One of the biggest myths on this board is that there exists any type of blowtorch.
You only have to listen to Tuesdays presser where Nicks says they dont listen to noise and they know members are frustrated blah blah ignore ignore

I had a random thought that half the reason there is a squad is because Reid has said this squad will go close to the salary cap - because of locked in figures - and playing new players means match payments come into it which bursts our cap - just a thought

Dominate first quarter but kick 2.5 to 4.1.

Dees pull away in the second and third to lead at three quarter time - 12.7 to 7.10.

Crows bang on three quick ones at the start of the last to get margin within single digits, proceed to then kick five successive behinds, rebounds and Dees get two goals in a minute, spend last few minutes mucking about and kick another few points.

Adelaide 10.17. 77
Melbourne 14.8. 92

Don't do it to yourself....

Stop hoping for the win. That's how they get you.

Resign yourself to the fact we continue to be a rabble and will not achieve any level of success with the back the boys club in control.

Once you've made peace with that, you'll lead a much happier life.

Welcome to my TEDtalk.
Cue Jon Blake...

🎶🎶🎶

If you want to be happy for the rest of your life

Here is Crowstar with some advice

Don't hope for the Crows to win

Put your expectations in the bin.

You not what we’ve been missing since our s**t season began is 119others happiness. Come on mate, jump on board my positivity for tonight’s game.
Gday George Man, glad you havent forgotten your little mate :)

To be transparent, without reading your thoughts, or the vast majority of anyone's in recent weeks (thankfully the sharemkt has much more bullish than our current rabble and keeping me busy), cant disagree its an absolute shit show. One of the most disappointing 3 weeks in our history relative to expectations of improvement from the youngsters and team overall - instead of the absolute regression in nearly every part of the playing group.

agree with those saying Nicks wont survive the end of the year if we keep going like this - even less wins than last year (assuming relatively normal injuries) would likely see him cut and imagine we will wear the payout amount (6-12 mths or whatever it is).

Can we turn things around and make the finals? Very unlikely it would seem. We go down 0-5 and almost impossible to come back

Even Kelly starting to sounds like a Red Official

“We acknowledge that our game has not presented itself over the first three weeks and we are pursuing our best footy with determination.

Selection plays a part in this pursuit, and we emphasise, it plays just a part, there are many other factors and considerations, and we are earnestly going to work on those so that we can turn our form around.”

Hoping for the best but hard to have any realistic expectations. But if our season is to be salvaged it starts TONGIHT with a win

The fact that multiple club in better positions than us are debuting players this week and we as a club refuse to show any sort of forward thinking is honestly so depressing.

Someone had to remind me last week, it's just a game why are so angry about losing?? It's like my soul shattered in two, a good 50% of our own teams fans don't really care if we lose they love the club and the boys but I'm so sick and tired of losing.

I had a random thought that half the reason there is a squad is because Reid has said this squad will go close to the salary cap - because of locked in figures - and playing new players means match payments come into it which bursts our cap - just a thought
If we are that close to the cap with the absolute rabble we currently have then shame on list management for letting it gets to that state.

Yeah I dont really know - just trying to find a reason why we do what we do

I'd really really hate that its just general incompetence

Had a dream about this game last night. We are serviceable, competitive even, but still end up losing. Take that for what you will.

In other news, re people disappointed about the lack of debutantes, we have the most complex gameplan in the AFL, our young seasoned players (keays, crouch, dawson, rankine) struggle with it. The coaches will avoid bringing in new players until we get some semblance of the game going so they can come into a somewhat performing system, well, unless its halfway through the season and we still don't have a win, might as well blood some then regardless.

MY prediction?

The Crows will suck me back in with a patch of good footy in the first quarter to give me some hope that we are back, only for them to fall in a heap and allow Melbourne to pile on 8 goals in a row to take the lead and never look back.

And for me, and others, to live another week in football misery.

MY prediction?

The Crows will suck me back in with a patch of good footy in the first quarter to give me some hope that we are back, only for them to fall in a heap and allow Melbourne to pile on 8 goals in a row to take the lead and never look back.

And for me, and others, to live another week in football misery.
It’s like that one magic golf shot that gets you to play again nxt week

Had a dream about this game last night. We are serviceable, competitive even, but still end up losing. Take that for what you will.

In other news, re people disappointed about the lack of debutantes, we have the most complex gameplan in the AFL, our young seasoned players (keays, crouch, dawson, rankine) struggle with it. The coaches will avoid bringing in new players until we get some semblance of the game going so they can come into a somewhat performing system, well, unless its halfway through the season and we still don't have a win, might as well blood some then regardless.
I think you wrote most complex when you meant to write worst

Game Day Crows v Dees - Gather Round for a Crows Win