Over The Post
🐍Bless The OOBs🐍
- Nov 17, 2007
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Ophidian Old Boys
Well someone had to start it... go Warriors!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Well someone had to start it... go Warriors!
Word filtering to the old dart, is that my old boys have been on a big recruiting spree and may have picked up some of the biggest names to ever play D2 Football. Vodka and Cranberry seems a knowledgable OP supporter, any truth in the rumour Vodka that they have picked up a player straight off a 2009 AFL Senior List. A player who played several senior games. The OPs also appear BOUND for big things in 2010.
Not sure whether these rumours are true but they are from a good source and WOW if they are true.
Word filtering to the old dart, is that my old boys have been on a big recruiting spree and may have picked up some of the biggest names to ever play D2 Football. Vodka and Cranberry seems a knowledgable OP supporter, any truth in the rumour Vodka that they have picked up a player straight off a 2009 AFL Senior List. A player who played several senior games. The OPs also appear BOUND for big things in 2010.
Not sure whether these rumours are true but they are from a good source and WOW if they are true.
Also that rubbish about bentick hartlett and pattison,get fair dinkum its d2 ammo's.they would not waste their time.would be way to easy for them thus would not enjoy footy.any thoughts?
Bentleigh also have a few talented youngsters coming from the 19's so its looks all good down at arthur street. if i can recall, the youngsters that played 19's in the morning stepped up and played in the arvo against therry and what a mighty surprise therry got that day
close - adam pattison
It will be tough for Bentleigh competing into D2, coming up against St Leos, Paradians & Banyule (teams they've never beaten). Throw in Prahran, Therry & Old Westbourne & there's stiff competition, apologies to St Marys.
Correct weight. Pattison has been delisted and if he is not picked up by another AFL club will play at Parade, or so I have been told. I believe he is a fabulous young man and being an ex Paradian he just wants to play with his mates. What a great story if it happens. Boundy if he comes back (strongly rumoured) will launch the club in to a new era. I have never met the boy but I believe he is very close with many of the Paradians and is a tremendous young man with a fabulous family who support the club. Loyalty is very important to him. Time will tell if they are only rumours or not. Thanks V and C for the update and good luck for the year. Pattison and Boundy would make a huge difference.
So Pattison has obviously given up trying to play AFL again if he is going to play D2. Interesting to see what happens when both players get $800 a week thrown at them by local clubs.
Interesting, time will tell I guess. You obviously dont know the quality of David Boundys character.
No I don't. But there have been plenty of ammo players of good character that have eventually gone for money. Time will tell.
Just floating it out there,
Bentleigh is searching for a new reserves coach, an assistant coach (preferably two different roles) and a Club 18s coach.
If anyone's interested, please contact president Gary Matlock on 0409 845 439.
Player revolt.. didn't rate how he helped us win 2 flagsWhat happenned to this years coach?