• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D2 D2 Section 2016

I've heard that Preston are getting the cup engraved as we speak and St Johns think they're tough.
St Johns are early favourites IMO
And why do you say that about preston
Munro is a huge loss, hopefully the snakes have picked up a couple of players to cover for that

St Johns are early favourites IMO
And why do you say that about preston
Munro is a huge loss, hopefully the snakes have picked up a couple of players to cover for that

Northern have picked up a couple from Fitzroy who will be very good players - Polidoris (former senior B&F winner I believe), Wharton (played many senior games in the ruck), Alex Ricco (played majority in the seniors) and a guy small forward Dimopolous (or something like that).
The reason for the move is that they cannot give the time to playing B Grade football and Northern gives them a chance to all play together and not have to commit as much as they did at Fitzroy.
Just what I've heard - from Fitzroy.

Northern have picked up a couple from Fitzroy who will be very good players - Polidoris (former senior B&F winner I believe), Wharton (played many senior games in the ruck), Alex Ricco (played majority in the seniors) and a guy small forward Dimopolous (or something like that).
The reason for the move is that they cannot give the time to playing B Grade football and Northern gives them a chance to all play together and not have to commit as much as they did at Fitzroy.
Just what I've heard - from Fitzroy.

Chris Polidoras will be an extremely acquisition good for Northern. I played with him when he graduated to seniors from u19s a few seasons back and he's all class. Very good user of the footy and can win it himself when required. Dimakopoulos will be handy around the sticks and Wharton for size and talent should shine. No idea about Ricco, unfortunately.

These four will add heaps to Northern's top end talent for season 2015. Most importantly, really good guys for a club's culture.

Chris Polidoras will be an extremely acquisition good for Northern. I played with him when he graduated to seniors from u19s a few seasons back and he's all class. Very good user of the footy and can win it himself when required. Dimakopoulos will be handy around the sticks and Wharton for size and talent should shine. No idea about Ricco, unfortunately.

These four will add heaps to Northern's top end talent for season 2015. Most importantly, really good guys for a club's culture.

Which ground are Preston playing on this year? Do they have their new rooms sorted yet?

They are playing at Ruthern reseve which is the same ground as when they entered the ammos and yes the rooms are completed and very impressive !

Don't reckon Preston will do that well, my best 6 are:
St Leo's
Eltham
West Brunswick
And MHSOBs the big improvers

Fireworks when stjohns, and bulleen play!

Agreed it would be hard to say any side will be easy beats. Could make a case for any side to do ok. Bullants (Preston) would have to be the early favorite though. Plenty of positive noises around the traps from their camp. Nice attempt above to cool the early crow. Then a blanket over the rest. If anyone can tip the 4 this year will be an amazing effort

Good to see you posting again tiger!

Did u play seniors with him or ressies ?

Hope things are going well at the dragons for you.

BT played Kilsyth (div EFL). Close game from all accounts. BT will put 2 competitive teams on the park this year after a couple of hard years in D1. Plenty of good young kids coming through to help the older blokes. I'd expect Yarra Valley to be strong. Hopefully a good season for all clubs and all players get through without getting hurt.

BT should be mid table IMO, the jump from D1 to D2 is a bit larger then D3 to D2 so i think they should be largley competitive