D3 2009 Part 2

I believe that was the hero who was dropping his knees into a bloke for about 10 minutes while he was trying to do his boot lace up in the goalsquare 100 metres from the play. He had an outstanding game racking up about 3 touches and not looking at the ball once. D3 reserves taggers are going to be all the rage next season.

hmmm & so did the player he was tagging, each kicking 1 goal each on each other for the day. Number 20's being arguably being the sealer.

Maybe #20 might have been playing open age football for 14 years without tasting success, so did everything in his power to stop & get inside the House's best player's (arguably) head.

I'm sure Warde Elliott may of/may not have done similar things in his career. Now there is a player (no joke). What I would have done to see him play 15 years ago - some player!! Tough too.

I'm pretty sure if Bentleigh lost either game on Saturday, this thread would have been filled "suck sh!t Bentleigh/choker comments" so I'll continue the poor winner's theme with this link

http://www.sportingpulse.com/round_info.cgi?a=MATCH&fixture=62766973&c=0-3232-0-80860-0&pool=1001

Thought I'd watch the first quarter of the seniors. WOW what a melee in front of the St Salesian coaching box. Particularly "liked" the courage of number 51 :( punching the Bentleigh player who was being held by two other St Salesian heroes. Must say number 12 packs a punch as well. All this happened on the blind side (umpire) of the main melee. Had to leave & am pleased to find out that the younger fairer side got the chocolates.

:mad: From my recolection both sides gave as good as they got and both teams had willing participants in that melee. We got a free kick and a 25 metre penalty from said melee so perhaps some perspective and balance would be nice for a change. Maybe that is expecting too much on here,

Congratulations to Bentleigh. They have clearly been the best side all season and deserve the rewards from Saturday. Was a ripping, hard game of footy. We threw absolutely everything at them and just ran out of legs but I know everyone single person involved at SMS is bloody proud of our boys efforts this year particularly the finals. We simply got beaten by a better side and at the end of the day there is no shame in that. In the end their runners just had more petrol in the tank and that first 5 minutes of the last quarter proved decisive. Well done to Lex, the players and the commitee at Bentleigh. A reward for an enourmous amount of work by all. We look forward to getting one back on you next year in D2

so where is everyone off to for footy trip. Im guessing the bentleigh boys booked a trip to europe with the player payments they recieved this year or maybe a return flight to canada.

I'm pretty sure if Bentleigh lost either game on Saturday, this thread would have been filled "suck sh!t Bentleigh/choker comments"

And the rest! :)

But hey that's why they invented anonymous forums - isn't it?

Went to vote count but forgot my No-doze so I had to leave early!

hmmm & so did the player he was tagging, each kicking 1 goal each on each other for the day. Number 20's being arguably being the sealer.

Maybe #20 might have been playing open age football for 14 years without tasting success, so did everything in his power to stop & get inside the House's best player's (arguably) head.

I'm sure Warde Elliott may of/may not have done similar things in his career. Now there is a player (no joke). What I would have done to see him play 15 years ago - some player!! Tough too.

I'm pretty sure if Bentleigh lost either game on Saturday, this thread would have been filled "suck sh!t Bentleigh/choker comments" so I'll continue the poor winner's theme with this link

http://www.sportingpulse.com/round_info.cgi?a=MATCH&fixture=62766973&c=0-3232-0-80860-0&pool=1001

Was wondering when you'd bite Sniper - took you a while. Good effort on Saturday - our boys had no answer for your big forwards (and your glove like tagging job on Bully). I just thought it would have been a sporting gesture to let the bloke do his boots up considering the ball was 100 metres away! He did well not to belt you (the blokes over the fence were hoping he would - particularly his 2 brothers!!).

Agree re: Warde. Can go a bit for a 40 year old can't he? Played a number of games in the seniors this year and proved he can still mix it in the midfield no worries at all.

Was wondering when you'd bite Sniper - took you a while. Good effort on Saturday - our boys had no answer for your big forwards (and your glove like tagging job on Bully). I just thought it would have been a sporting gesture to let the bloke do his boots up considering the ball was 100 metres away! He did well not to belt you (the blokes over the fence were hoping he would - particularly his 2 brothers!!).

Agree re: Warde. Can go a bit for a 40 year old can't he? Played a number of games in the seniors this year and proved he can still mix it in the midfield no worries at all.

I would have belted me. But then I don't think Marshy has got it in him, not that kind of player, especially right in front of the goal umpire.

Love your work Sniper. I also noticed you were pretty keen to stop me getting a run at the footy as well early on. If you can get away with it with 2s umpies, especially in a grannie, why not have a crack at it!!

i heard that but surely there is a list of all people that recieved votes somewhere?

http://www.vafa.com.au/index.php?id=13&tx_ttnews[tt_news]=368&tx_ttnews[backPid]=9&cHash=2c12c5fec5

Congrats to Collins. Tore it apart in the second half of the season with 3 consecuties BOGs.

Interesting to see one of my team-mates in the Runners-up position, and not one I would have suspected had endeared himself to the umpires... but that just shows what I know.:D

Congrats to Bentleigh too. Worthy winners, and SMS were gallant till the last and deserve their climb back to D2 from a very even D3 league.

Congrats on the win, Bemuse Me, but welcome to the Bentleigh 'Poor Winners, Poor Losers, sooky lala Club'.

Permanent Members:
-The Dukes
-Bemuse Me
-SetShotSpecialist
-the Bentleigh Assistant coach
-anyone who carried on about how crap the House were while they were getting done in round 5 and round 18; and then blames the umpires.
-anyone who was still around but didn't come upstairs for a beer in round 18.
-anyone who was big enough to yell and scream out of a moving bus on Saturday night (not that we heard it anyway).

Pretty sure there are some decent blokes there at Bentleigh, however congratulations Bemuse Me, you have revealed yourself as not one of them.

Sorry can you repeat that? I couldn't hear what you said...the clinking of all the premiership cups was drowning out the noise.

Congratulations to Big Tower (M.Collins) from Hawthorn on taking out the League Best and Fairest.

I know when we played the Hawks we just had no answer for him.

Also a shout out to Willsy on coming 3rd, great effort seeing as he missed a number of games!

Now that the Silly Sunday/Mad Monday festivities are over, its time to look forward to Footy Trip! :thumbsu:

Congratulations to Big Tower (M.Collins) from Hawthorn on taking out the League Best and Fairest.

I know when we played the Hawks we just had no answer for him.

Also a shout out to Willsy on coming 3rd, great effort seeing as he missed a number of games!

Now that the Silly Sunday/Mad Monday festivities are over, its time to look forward to Footy Trip! :thumbsu:

What you not coming to Presentation night then Rembroza Sunday, poor form LFK :p

Let the celebrations continue

Just finished lecturing one of our young players about the dangers of smoking and how it inhibits brain growth.

As I finish my vegemite sandwich I reminisce about the time I got Elliott for a week suspension for tackling one of our players (his only week ever). I will never forget how bemused he look as I sent him from the ground.

Looking forward to umpiring cricket this year hope I don't have to give any LBW decisions against our boys.

Very dissapointed I wasn't asked to give out the ressie's medals on grand final day.

If I was a bird I would fly in circles.

Love Boycey

PS Does anyone know a good hairdresser

Just finished lecturing one of our young players about the dangers of smoking and how it inhibits brain growth.

As I finish my vegemite sandwich I reminisce about the time I got Elliott for a week suspension for tackling one of our players (his only week ever). I will never forget how bemused he look as I sent him from the ground.

Looking forward to umpiring cricket this year hope I don't have to give any LBW decisions against our boys.

Very dissapointed I wasn't asked to give out the ressie's medals on grand final day.

Love Boycey

Jealousy knows no bounds! Reckon every poster knows who bemused is!

Really enjoyed the battle this year.

Love the Teen. :thumbsu:

Went along to Scammel to watch a "house" mate play in the seconds. Tough conditions but Bentleigh got away in the 2nd quarter. To the Powerhouse teams credit they really fought back.

Thought I'd watch the first quarter of the seniors. WOW what a melee in front of the St Salesian coaching box. Particularly "liked" the courage of number 51 :( punching the Bentleigh player who was being held by two other St Salesian heroes. Must say number 12 packs a punch as well. All this happened on the blind side (umpire) of the main melee. Had to leave & am pleased to find out that the younger fairer side got the chocolates.

Must concur. No 51 disgraceful.No 12 (the old timer) let a few absolute rippers fly and the goal umpire who was 25 metres away did the old Sgt Schultz...'I see nothing...nothing'. How a subsequent free kick was awarded without it going back to the centre is beyond me.The umpire didn't appreciate the way the Bentleigh players head was bouncing back and forth...who knows..

Love Boycey

Speaking of B-Train, he was spotted in his imfamous North Hat, under a tree taking notes on the umpiring efforts in both games. I expect a turn around in his form next year! :p

I also saw Boycey on Grand Final day. He would now officially be one of the worlds great tossers.

Speaking of tossers, I stood behind the Bentleigh bench for the last quarter of the Reserves Grand Final to see how "The Greatest Reserves Side in Living History" operated...

Interesting when the game only had 2 or so minutes left and the game was all over, the Superstar Bentleigh Reserves Coach yelling out at the the umpire.."You are a Fu***n little Cu*t. You have given us NOTHING all day.

A class act from a class bloke...