D3 D3 Section 2008

Credit must go to the La trobe recruiters who have 2 lovely Blonde fillies as trainers this year. Im sure the wait time for the taping/straping is a long one, and a few of the boys have been enjoying their rub downs.

didnt put my tips in last wk, only tipped a poultry 2 anyways!

this wk ill go...

eltham
willy
UHS
monash
st johns

five from five last wk but most ppl also did so nothing to write home about! as pointed out some huge games this wk! i'll run with -

eltham over uni in the 07 GF rematch by 25pts (looking fwd to the challenge!)
hawks over the house in 06 GF rematch by 7pts
willy over st johns in D2 relegation battle by 29pts
monash over wicks by 5pts in a thriller
latrobe to sing the song for the first time against swinny, 15pts

should be a ripping round, will show where a lot of sides are i reckon...

Big Day at work today so spent some time doing the form:

The Month Ahead

Williamstown CYMS 4-0
Next 5 – St John’s (H), Monash (A), Swinburne (H), UHS (A), La Trobe (H)
Expected Wins – 4.5
Total 8-9 Wins

Should win all 5 with 3 at home including the two bottom sides. Home ground advantage for St John’s will get them over the line there. Monash are always tough at home and UHS away are probably the biggest danger games.

Eltham OC 3-1
Next 5 – UHS (A), Elsternwick (H), Monash (H), St Johns (A), Hawthorn (A)
Expected Wins – 3.5
Total 6-7 Wins

Will start warm favourites this week against an unproven UHS in a huge opportunity away from home. Need to keep winning at home with their advantage so I’ve given them 1.5 wins for the Wicks and Monash at home, while another 1 win from their final 2 away games for the first half of the season.

St John’s OC 3-1
Next 5 – Williamstown (A), UHS (H) Hawthorn (A) ,Eltham (H), Swinburne (A)
Expected Wins – 2.5
Total 5-6 Wins

Will find it tough this week but they’ll be penciling in UHS and Swinburne. Need to beat Eltham at home to give themselves credibility as a top side, while Hawthorn will fancy themselves at Rathmones Rd.

UHS-VU 2-2
Next 5 – Eltham (H), St Johns (A), Powerhouse (H), Williamstown (H), Monash (A)
Expected Wins – 1.5
Total 3-4 Wins

Have the toughest last 5 in the comp having already had the 2 byes. Must win this week but will struggle against a flying Eltham who were only beaten by 2 goals away to Willy. They can write St John’s away and Willy at home off, while Monash away will also be very tough. Need wins this week and against Powerhouse to stay in touch with the 4. Will be 2-4 in a fortnight without a win this week and confidence will drop

Hawthorn 2-2
Next 5 – Powerhouse (H), La Trobe (A), St John’s (H), Elsternwick (A), Eltham (H)
Expected Wins – 3
Total Wins 5

Hawks have La Trobe in a fortnight which they will be expecting a win. Win this week and they’ll be 4-2! Powerhouse, St John’s and Eltham at home are all winnable games for them but all against teams in the same are of the ladder as them. Say they get 2 of 3 from these, but can’t see them getting over Elsternwick away.

Monash Gryphons 2-2
Next 5 – Elsternwick (SO), Williamstown (H), Eltham (A), Swinburne (A), UHS (H)
Expected Wins – 2.5
Total Wins 4-5

Tough draw here. Next two weeks could make or break their year. Would back them over the Pigs and Zoo Keepers, and perhaps one game from the first three. As with all sides, not without a chance against Willy at home but will be tough. Win the first two and they’re the real deal, lose them both and they’re 2-4 with only a remote chance of finals.

Elsternwick 2-2
Next 5 – Monash (SO), Eltham (A), La Trobe (H), Hawhtorn (H), Powerhouse (A)
Expected Wins – 2.5
Total Wins 4-5

Again, the next two weeks will tell the story for the Wicks. Need to be at least 3-3 for any chance to play finals. Like them in the 2 home fixtures, but not in the other 2. This weeks a raffle

Power House 2-2
Next 5 – Hawthorn (A), Swinburne (H), UHS (A), La Trobe (A), Elsternwick (H)
Total Wins – 3.5
Total Wins 5-6

Look to be in the best position of the 2-2 sides with an easier next month. They have the 2 bottom sides and have already played Willy, St John's & Eltham. If they can get two games from Hawthorn, UHS and Elsternwick, they will be sitting pretty in the 4 at the half way mark.

La Trobe Uni 0-4
Next 5 – Swinburne (A), Hawthorn (H), Elsternwick (A), Powerhouse (H), Williamstown (A)
Expected Wins - 0
Total Wins – 0

Take Swinny at home and there’s not much joy on the horizon for Trobers

Swinburne Uni 0-4
Next 5 – La Trobe (H), Powerhouse (A), Williamstown (A), Monash (H), St John’s (H)
Expected Wins - 1
Total Wins - 1
Will want a home victory this week and would fancy themselves over traditional rival Monash in round 8 but can’t see much joy apart from that

So the ladder at the turn will look like:

Williamstown 8-1
Eltham 7-2
St John’s 6-3
Powerhouse 6-3

Hawthorn 5-4
Monash 5-4
Elsternwick 4-5
Uni High 3-6
Swinburne 1-8
La Trobe 0-9

Rooster Out

Someone has a weak heart, dont they.. Must have been ppl like u who got the "bugger" commercial banned from tv

im nikko teen58, thats my take

Nikko as a respected figurehead in the d3 community i must agree with dee three. Pissantini is what we call in esteemed circles a pimple clad Pi55ant. If u want to get into 19yo toilet talk with him hit up facebook.
Likewise pissantini we are not interested in your infected baby carrot.

Back to football. House always biatch and moan about no Eddo no House but we all know this is fact. Williamstown and the gull meat are in the same position with Lee. Admittedly willys list goes alot deeper on results so far but with intense debate with Ralph from ralphs fine dining on Sunday night he seems to think willy are vulnerable if the delivery from is pressured.

Also in the news this week is the Community Champs Awards. This award has traditionaly been awarded to stalwarts of the community (i.e volunteer social workers, litter collecters and the guy who invented automated toilet stalls with motorised paper dispensers). However in breaking news our Wafer collected the award admist a teary eyed adience this very Monday. The judges all agreed that Uni High had proven themself once again to be a terrible unit on the field and such forsight by wafer simply had to be rewarded. Pisani recieved the runners-up award for being so ugly he increased patronage/tourism to the zoo by 18% thus increasing profit and keeping Nikko in a job.

Wafer08

Does Monash still have the little Greek kid in long-sleeves playing in the backline?

I cant wait to play on that guy. I owe him about 20cheap hits from the last time we played.

From one wog to another... he better watch his back.

:rolleyes:
Does Monash still have the little Greek kid in long-sleeves playing in the backline?

I cant wait to play on that guy. I owe him about 20cheap hits from the last time we played.

hahahaha if ur such a unit mate why didn't u repay him at the time of aforementioned cheap hits??
sounds like u've been stewing over this for quite a while...building yourself up for your first ever physical encounter. good luck :thumbsu::rolleyes:

:rolleyes:

hahahaha if ur such a unit mate why didn't u repay him at the time of aforementioned cheap hits??
sounds like u've been stewing over this for quite a while...building yourself up for your first ever physical encounter. good luck :thumbsu::rolleyes:

You are not wrong pocketrocket, i was an innocent naive footballer before he stripped me off me of my pride, confidence, virginity.

I'm no unit either pocketrocket. Just another vengeful wog looking for his day of redemption...

Dont tell me i'm the only one who knows who this guy is. He is really quite a good player. But a dirty one at that.

You are not wrong pocketrocket, i was an innocent naive footballer before he stripped me off me of my pride, confidence, virginity.

I'm no unit either pocketrocket. Just another vengeful wog looking for his day of redemption...

Dont tell me i'm the only one who knows who this guy is. He is really quite a good player. But a dirty one at that.

Jason Biggs.

:eek:

Pugsley, you say you lost your virginity to a Monash backman!?! Wow, that's an interesting choice of words.

Touch that fella Pug and c what happens. It`ll b like popping your cherry again but this time with a splintery stick, hes one hard nut.

seems like this cheeky wog has a lot more supporters around here than your good self pug. i do hope you get a little more support on saturday after u throw in one of these cheap ones you've promised. maybe u can get your teamates to shepherd for you, coz i know i certainly wouldn't be hanging around if i stirred up a hive of wasps which is a much better alternative than what you're promising to attempt...

I think Pug is hoping Danny Byrne might come in with a couple of his own cheapies.

Thats tough talk wafer. I didnt realise he was your boyfriend.

Bet you guys go for long beach walks, movies by candle-light and tuckshop dinners...

Touch that fella Pug and c what happens. It`ll b like popping your cherry again but this time with a splintery stick, hes one hard nut.
Enough of the filth on here. Find some other forum for your offensive insults please.

Pissantini is what we call in esteemed circles a pimple clad Pi55ant. If u want to get into 19yo toilet talk with him hit up facebook.

Enough of the filth on here. Find some other forum for your offensive insults please.

Pissantini is what we call in esteemed circles a pimple clad Pi55ant. If u want to get into 19yo toilet talk with him hit up facebook.

Very true nikko.. Wait till wafer comes down to the holliest of grounds brens he is going to learn the hard way. whooo

Is that the bloke that looks like Screech from Saved By The Bell?

Also, has anyone else noticed that the little red haired halfman that plays in the forward pocket for Monash is a dead ringer for Scotty Evil?

Another 5 to Quasi, thats 5,3,5 ladies and gentlemen:

Far too early to select final fours, however the following evident:

Willy are the pacesetters but not unstoppable.
Eltham are the real deal and will play finals.
Latrobe and Swinburne are already fighting relegation
Teams 3 to 8 (Haw. Mon, Pow, Elst, St J, UHS-VU) have 'bugger all' between them and are all capable of September action.

Uni High to account for Swin by 18pts
Monash to beat Latrobe by 35 (in lock of the week)
Eltham to salute over The house by 26
Cy's to thrash Hawks by 51
Jocks over Wicks by 19.

Quasi
Quasi on 18 out of 20 (only two behind wafer, who will tells us his round 5 tips on SUnday night)

Round 4 told nothing that hasn't already been said previously

Rivalry round looks smashing!

The Turtles to spoil Boyceys 52nd birthday bash, by 45pts
Willy to show the Jocs who's boss by the tune of 48pts
Powerhouse to beat Hawks by 11pts (Should be plenty of fire in this one)
Swinburne over Latrobe by 8Pts (Neither team is good enough to win!)
Wicks by a whisker over Monash - 5Pts (Hate to agree with Steve Clark)

Quasi

Steve Clark must have had a big night out on the sauce after Essendon got smashed my the power, and his coloumn showed it. Looked to be the template of Winning team (Insert name) beat Losing team (Insert name) and were well serviced up front by leading goal kicker (Insert name) etc...And what happened to the previews? Elternwick v Monash - Monash by one - Point that is - Did he fall asleep watching re runs of the Beverly Hillbillies?

On to this weeks tips -
The Turtleland song will be sung loud and proud on Saturday arvo - Eltham by 26
Willy by as many Lee kicks, ill take 11 goals
Eddo to Strong for the Hawks by 22 points
Heads Swinny, Tails Trobers - and its a Tail, trobers by 1 point
And in the late game under lights at Sportscover area, the Monash Gryphons will get the Murphy-Wells trophy for the first time, hopefully somone puts it in their car before they head over to the pub to watch the Hall of Fame game - Monash by 6 points.

Ice

My Comments...

The Williamstown Drunks to stitch up the St Johns Junkies easily. Most of the St Johns team wouldn't have even travelled as far as Williamstown in their lives! Lee will celebrate his State team nomination with another big bag.

Power House Lakers to smash the Hacks in the big rivalry game at Rathmines. The Hacks still bleeding after the D4 Grand Final smashing by the House. Will Vegimite play this week? Eddo v Avery will be a big clash. No Lauletta, no Hacks.

Eltham schoolboys travel to Brens Oval to play the Zoo Keepers to replay last years D4 Grand Final. On the road trip down, the schoolboys will all be crowded at the back of their team bus looking at the Garrard brothers girly mag collection. This wont distract them and they will thankfully put Boycey back into his cage across the road.

In the Saturday NIGHT game, the Elsternwick Lawn Bowls team host the Monash Indians. There might be a no show from both teams.
The Wicks will be all tucked up in bed because it's a little too late for them to be up, while the Monash Indians will all be at someones house watching the IPL and listening to Hindi Rock. I tip the Indians here.

In the big match of the day, the Swinny Pigs host Latrobe Drinking Club. This could be the first ever nil all draw in D3 History!

I'm Dee Three...that's my take.

It is truly amazing how many people have coming running to this little kids defence. Normally a wog has to rely on his cousins to come running when sh1t hits the fan.

I'm starting to think this forum is a just a "we love Monash cyber group hug"...

I've seen them play and they arent that good. Except for their full back... that guy is awesome.

It is truly amazing how many people have coming running to this little kids defence. Normally a wog has to rely on his cousins to come running when sh1t hits the fan.

I'm starting to think this forum is a just a "we love Monash cyber group hug"...

I've seen them play and they arent that good. Except for their full back... that guy is awesome.

why are people so cruel