D3 Section Ammos 2007

Browman, No one can take you seriously with comments like that. OW are massive flag favorites. In fact D2 scribe and amatuer footy Centrebet representative Jono Healy lists them at $1.80 for the flag.
Well if Jono thinks they're a $1.80 chance, I guess everyone else should forfeit the year. They're really crap odds considering we're not even at the split. Let's wait a few weeks and see the spill at half way, or is that too sensible?

Swinney in it until half time - 8 points down.

Ivanhoe pulled away and won by 8 or 9 goals. Higgins - 8 , Pace - 4 or 5 ( and some easy misses).

CHB - Damon Wood (Ivanhoe)
On baller - Craig Mahonay (Elsternwick)
On Baller - Julian Holland (Ivanhoe)
On Baller - Bill Irving (West Brunswick)
Full Forward - Edwards (PowerHouse), that one's for chump
Ruck - Chris Hunter (Ivanhoe)
HF - Craig Horne (Kew)
HB - Terry Ludeman (La Trobe)
CHF - Matthew Higgins (Swinburne)

Coach - Grace (Elsternwick)

3 on ballers mentioned... not one word on B Connors. Come watch him play and tell me he's not the best rover to play D3 this year!

I haven't taken much real notice of D3 this year, but hows Damon Wood going? Plays for Ivanhoe i think

Brett's a gun Patty! Saw him up this way a few years ago. I take it by that post he's still going well!? How's G going? He adapted to Ammo style of footy well?

Browman, No one can take you seriously with comments like that. OW are massive flag favorites. In fact D2 scribe and amatuer footy Centrebet representative Jono Healy lists them at $1.80 for the flag.
Well they must have recruited well as in the past few years they have been as soft as butter when it mattered come finals time.
Jono must know something that the rest of the competition doesn't.
:)

Well they must have recruited well as in the past few years they have been as soft as butter when it mattered come finals time.
Jono must know something that the rest of the competition doesn't.
:)

2004 - Premiers
2005 - Lost in the elimination
2006 - Finished fifth, a game out of the finals.

Not sure what you're referring to by being soft come finals time in the past few years but I would think most teams would take winning the premiership once if they made the finals twice.

It's pretty clear going by your past couple of posts what you think of our club, maybe we can prove you wrong this year. Which team do you play/support/cut oranges for? We'll be sure to put in a not-soft effort against them.

2004 - Premiers
2005 - Lost in the elimination
2006 - Finished fifth, a game out of the finals.

Not sure what you're referring to by being soft come finals time in the past few years but I would think most teams would take winning the premiership once if they made the finals twice.

It's pretty clear going by your past couple of posts what you think of our club, maybe we can prove you wrong this year. Which team do you play/support/cut oranges for? We'll be sure to put in a not-soft effort against them.

Or maybe get some of the teams OW have played (or beaten) this year to comment on it.

Like some players from Ivanhoe (100+ point losers) or Latrobe (99) or undefeated (at the time) Hawthorn (30) or Monash (60+) or Swinburne (60+).

Everyone knows that team make ups change. Be interested to know the last time you played against or watched OW. Might be worth taking a look at this years team mate b4 fobbing off!

Not saying we are unbeatable. But we certainly arent soft!

Just noticing patterns GG ...........

OW - all day thumping ....just a bit out of your depth.
Kew - almost level ............smacked by 8
E-wicks .....good effort ......against 15 men in the second half ....
Hawks - oh dear .....
The House ....more of the same.

get outta the pub and on the training track hoes ......4 quarters needed for contenders!!

Come on Swinney !!!!!!!!:eek:

Swinney in it until half time - 8 points down.

Ivanhoe pulled away and won by 8 or 9 goals. Higgins - 8 , Pace - 4 or 5 ( and some easy misses).

There goes your trend Chimp.

Wouldnt take too much notice of the chimp as he is pretty much full of s hit most of the time.He seems to think he is some sort of guru and knows everything about every team in D3 and has been writing Ivanhoe off most of the year only to look like a tool in the process.His pattern theory is just one more example of his own stupidity and proves yet again he has no credibility in most of the posts he writes

There goes your trend Chimp.

Yep that ones done and dusted asfter a good showing on the weekend by Ivanhoe. Well done to OMR and his fellas. The next two weeks will see how they finish the first half of the season off and if they are top 4 contenders or pretenders ....good luck to them. If they are still in the top four in two weeks time ( after playing everyone once ) then that will suggest ....contenders.

I did notice that EDDOOOOO !!!! - kicked a couple? as did HiGGOOOOO !!! So at least I got something correct for the weekend:eek:

As for Shiva - get in there and make a few comments son - surely sitting on the fence must be hurting your ass. Yes, I have cast doubts over Ivanhoe this year - and at times they have proven me wrong. No problem with that at all.

Imagine having an opinion on a forum ....what a weird concept ????

OW to beat LaTrobe by 20 points (big ground to test them a bit)
WB to beat Kew by 20 points (at home and need a win)
Hawks to beat Wicks by 20 points (and sure to have a beer with every Wick opponent afterwards)
The House to beat Monash by 20 points (home ground to get them over the line - oh and superstar Eddo)
Ivanhoe to beat Swinny by 20 points (the clash of my 2 bandwagons so far, big clash guaranted)
quote]

5 out of 5 (total of 19/35 now), back in town!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Perhaps a bit out on a couple of the margins, i think OW may actually like large grounds!! And Eddo certainly just got the House over the line! Did each of the Hawks players buy the Wicks players a drink?????

Yep that ones done and dusted asfter a good showing on the weekend by Ivanhoe. Well done to OMR and his fellas. The next two weeks will see how they finish the first half of the season off and if they are top 4 contenders or pretenders ....good luck to them. If they are still in the top four in two weeks time ( after playing everyone once ) then that will suggest ....contenders.

I did notice that EDDOOOOO !!!! - kicked a couple? as did HiGGOOOOO !!! So at least I got something correct for the weekend:eek:

As for Shiva - get in there and make a few comments son - surely sitting on the fence must be hurting your ass. Yes, I have cast doubts over Ivanhoe this year - and at times they have proven me wrong. No problem with that at all.

Well said Chump but I must admit, your bandwagons aren't working too well. As soon as you jumped off the House, they recorded a win. Eddie, your bandwagons seem to be going ok - The House would like you on board I suspect. And Nicho Magic, one minute, you're playing out to be an Ivanhoe player and the next minute, you're viewing the House matches. Who are you?

My Tips for what they are worth.....

Old Westies to smash Latrobe by 40+ points (the truth will be told)
West Brunswick to kill Kew by 5 goals (Kew = gone)
Hawks to smash Elsternwick by 30+ points (Lauletta to bag a handful)
House to beat Gryphons by 25 ponts (Edwards to kick 10)
Ivanhoe to beat Swinburne by 45 points (Pace to kick 5 then head to Maccas for a well earned reward)

Hmmm...5 out of 5 for me including predicting Eddo's big bag and that Pace would end up with 5 and head to Maccas.

I saw the first half of the Hawks v Elsternwick game and the second half of the Power House v Monash game.

Hawks still impressed me but Elsternwick did disappoint. The House were on fire while Monash were crap!

Monash were crap I completely agree, but they finished with 16 fit players. Had no bench after half time and were completely undermanned. But probably should have played 2 blokes on Eddy.
The house were strong and impressive. Can they make the 4? They have Kew, Esternwick and Monash again in the next 4 weeks. No Doubt OW, Hawks and Ivanhoe will make it. Who will get the 4th spot?

Hmmm...5 out of 5 for me including predicting Eddo's big bag and that Pace would end up with 5 and head to Maccas.

I saw the first half of the Hawks v Elsternwick game and the second half of the Power House v Monash game.

Should have stuck around at the Hawks Wicks game- Wicks got within 3 points in the last quarter.

Having a look at the Wicks side I saw at least 8-10 players who were in the seconds semi-final side last year, they must be struggling massively with injury.

Can anyone from the Wicks comment?

Have to commend La Trobe on their hospitality on Saturday, The President came and spoke with the OW Boys and there were plenty of numbers to watch the Uni boys win the skoll off convincingly after the game!

And not to mention the picture perfect ground. Was a treat to play on it!

Hey damo how did the boys from the hawks pull up after gee bung on sunday? After some very heavy tagging early from that giant tower, i think me and the boys ended up with the points:D.

I must say that I'm a little bit sick of hearing about everyone's injuries; excuses are like a***holes - everybodys got one.

Isn't the sign of a good team and by extension a strong club that injuries can be covered? Everyone gets 'em it's how you roll with the punches that count. So please stop blaming losses on only having 2, 3, 4, 16 fit men (with or without blisters) and get on with the footy!

I must say that I'm a little bit sick of hearing about everyone's injuries; excuses are like a***holes - everybodys got one.

Isn't the sign of a good team and by extension a strong club that injuries can be covered? Everyone gets 'em it's how you roll with the punches that count. So please stop blaming losses on only having 2, 3, 4, 16 fit men (with or without blisters) and get on with the footy!

Every team gets injuries but it depends on WHO gets injured. Example - Edwards, without him Powerhouse wouldn't win a game. Key Position Injuries are more important than a flanker because they are harder to replace. Elsternwick have their ruckmen injured and are struggling. None of Hawthorn's key players have missed a game yet - they are 2nd. In D3 most sides revolve around a half a dozen key players. OW - Connors bros, Pavez, Hutton, Lever, Jeka. If 4 or 5 of these guys missed a game then they would struggle.

Yes everyone has injuries but if they are key personnel then they will struggle.

Hey damo how did the boys from the hawks pull up after gee bung on sunday? After some very heavy tagging early from that giant tower, i think me and the boys ended up with the points:D.
Yagabomb an undermanned Hawthorn outfit tried there best but couldn't keep up with the constant harrasment of the bouncer and Glenn Hawker who sent a few of us on our way:mad:. I have no doubt the return bout in Shepparton will be an eye opener.

Not sitting on the fence at all Chump.Just making comments when i need to where as your posts are all about quantity and no real quality as well as having no idea about what your talking about.Youve been proven wrong too many times on this forum and your looking more and more like a goose with every post you write

No problem at all Shiva25 - I make comments - and yes at times have been proven wrong. Lucky for all of us EVERYTHING you say is gospel and is correct - boy are we lucky to have you on this thread !!!:eek:

Keep up the good work fella - really appreciate your feedback.;)