D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

That "big fella" running through the pack in the BHN video of Japan was the coach[and still is],fortunately he took himself off IMMEDIATELY after that incident which saved "someone",the job of reporting him,and no he does not play in the regular season,"PLAY" HA!!
he was the bloke that the saying "white men can't jump" was written about.
Who is this coach of BHN?

That "big fella" running through the pack in the BHN video of Japan was the coach[and still is],fortunately he took himself off IMMEDIATELY after that incident which saved "someone",the job of reporting him,and no he does not play in the regular season,"PLAY" HA!!
he was the bloke that the saying "white men can't jump" was written about.
Must catch up with that video. You say this fellow should have been reported. Not too good spirited or perhaps it was a spiteful event?

;) That didn;t take long did it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!topturtle;)
Some one here mentioned the Penny boys from BHNth,yes they can play a bit,also a bloke called Justin from there,very fit and one to respect.Centrals have a young bean pole of a kid with a head of curly hair,he can take a mark and with a bit of bulk and footy nouse could be valuable.The new commers in Mornington??:rolleyes:HAD A CLOSE AT HAND LOOK:rolleyes:at this side in a practice match last year and they have a style and some players that deserves some pre season respect.Lilydale make their return and have some very big blokes and if they can get some speed and aggility to compliment this may just surprise.
Season 2007 is wide open,all clubs should heed the warnings expressed here about U19's,these are a must have,all clubs need new youth comming up,even if you run a combined side with another club as Bentleigh are doing and also I believe Powerhouse are doing this.

D4 could be a section of the top 2 or 3 teams a class ahead of the rest.
Very confident that North Bunswick (spoon favourites) and Syndal will hold up the ladder. Richmond will struggle but show improved good form, and Mt Lilydale with Sth Mornington settling in with the occassional win..
St Marys with reasonable form without showing it on the board where it counts last season will be at the top with Eltham. Albert Park will be the other contender with the other possibility UHS as of which I have not heard much news. 5th to 7th a roll of the dice between Eley Park who rely heavily on the dominance of comp B&F David Payne and the emerging forward Dave Viola, Bulleen and whether they can improve in their fitness regime with enough talent in their top echelon to push for a finals birth, Cookson, Badenjek ditto ditto and Box Hill North who improved last year and rely on D Penny heavily and an injury troubled big forward. Like Eley Park with Payne. No Payne no Sharkers, no Penny no Box Hill.
Grand Final - St Marys and Albert Park.
Can they maintain the frontrunning form - Eltham?
POssible of upsetting some more fancied sides - Mt Lilydale.
Your ideas?

Have to agree about D Penny, can dominate but is pretty easily put of his game.

Definitely plays better when he isnt losing his cool and getting sucked in, beat us of his own boot in the first game then hardly got a touch in the next.

How is everyone else going with Praccy Matches and training grounds??? Any word on season delays at all???

Have to agree about D Penny, can dominate but is pretty easily put of his game.

Definitely plays better when he isnt losing his cool and getting sucked in, beat us of his own boot in the first game then hardly got a touch in the next.

How is everyone else going with Praccy Matches and training grounds??? Any word on season delays at all???

Saw Penny kick a bag against Centrals but I guess plenty did that. Seemed erratic in the goal kickers leaderboard but I guess he spent some time on the ball?

Praccy matches and training grounds non existant?????

I would imagine if no rain over the next couple of weeks the season will be delay or shortened (thats just my opinion)

Saw Penny kick a bag against Centrals but I guess plenty did that. Seemed erratic in the goal kickers leaderboard but I guess he spent some time on the ball?

Praccy matches and training grounds non existant?????

I would imagine if no rain over the next couple of weeks the season will be delay or shortened (thats just my opinion)

He usually only gets moved into the guts if he is not getting a touch, well thats what happenend against us anyways.

Hopefully we get some decent rain then I guess, would be a shame for the season not to go ahead.

As a backman i have played on Penny a few times now. I was happy when he went into the middle as it meant he stopped taking hangers on my head. I probably wouldnt say he is easily put off his game. There were a few games where we played Box Hill and he didnt get a kick down forward but then went into the middle and tore us up. Will be interesting to see how he goes this year.

I think the question asked earlier was who do people think are the best players going around at each club and how are they looking for this season. Thoughts anyone?

:confused:Boy!!!!!!!!! some of you really don't have a sense of humour do you,or no what tongue in cheek means:(

Fancy some fresh cake down by the bus stop roomie?:D
Some people have neither a sense of humour or a mirror.

Must say it is a welcome addition to have someone of your unbiased, quality knowledge commenting here.:cool:
We are truely honoured by your shiny headed presence.
Your anon. status will be kept from those unable to work it out; as far as I am concerned anyway.

re rececent posts: the big fella has left Bulleen I hear, that Justin at BH has retired to concerntrate on running and I agree that no Micheal Penny no BH.:thumbsdown:

Maybe not put of his game, but he can go missing.

I know what you mean I played on him 3 times last year and twice he murdered us, it was the 3rd game that he was pretty quiet.

He would be no 1 at Box Hill, Stephen Bennet at Albert Park definitely underated, Cookson runs pretty hard all day dont know if he is a matchwinner though. Elthams playing coach is very classy.

Not sure if all that many more really stand out.

Maybe not put of his game, but he can go missing.

I know what you mean I played on him 3 times last year and twice he murdered us, it was the 3rd game that he was pretty quiet.

He would be no 1 at Box Hill, Stephen Bennet at Albert Park definitely underated, Cookson runs pretty hard all day dont know if he is a matchwinner though. Elthams playing coach is very classy.

Not sure if all that many more really stand out.

don't think Penny was B&F at BH ? Can somebody confirm this?

Fancy some fresh cake down by the bus stop roomie?:D
Some people have neither a sense of humour or a mirror.

Must say it is a welcome addition to have someone of your unbiased, quality knowledge commenting here.:cool:
We are truely honoured by your shiny headed presence.
Your anon. status will be kept from those unable to work it out; as far as I am concerned anyway.

re rececent posts: the big fella has left Bulleen I hear, that Justin at BH has retired to concerntrate on running and I agree that no Micheal Penny no BH.:thumbsdown:
;)Now we both know who each other is;)wonder how many others have figured it out!!!!!!!
As far as the mirror goes,you should see me now that Old Geelong did a number on my Cranium,smooth as a babies ars*******,;)another clue folks,all worth it though they got $300 for a full shave of my head,I will cop heaps from a certain greek god:pbit harsh on the rest of the side you agreeing with the comment,'no penny no bhn'are you trying for some reverse phsycology???

According to their website, Shaun Irvine won B&F last season. They must have another decent player asides from those previously mentioned!

They have plenty of other decent players, D Penny is a lot better than decent at his best.

Enough about him, ego would be expanding at the moment.

A couple of mates in SFL were saying Sth Mornington have a heap of fit young blokes but struggle a little on the physical side, they might find Ammos a little more to there liking.

Any thoughts??

They have plenty of other decent players, D Penny is a lot better than decent at his best.

A couple of mates in SFL were saying Sth Mornington have a heap of fit young blokes but struggle a little on the physical side, they might find Ammos a little more to there liking.

Any thoughts??

I agree they would find Ammatuer footy to their liking;) . At least compared to the physical nature of Southern.
Most teams coming from Southern take at least a year or two to adapt to the quicker style.
In the case of SM; they have evolved from a strong junior club. Yes they will be a little light on for experience, but I expect them to learn fast. The only way should be up :thumbsu: for Sth Mornington. The question we can't answer yet, is from where.:confused:

with the comment,'no penny no bhn'are you trying for some reverse phsycology???

Dear Nell,
Put your glasses on and read it carefully. "Mick Penny" !

Ahh, now you've got it.

As to how many have worked it out (Spy's id), bugger all. A few were convinced I was a well known Ammatuer Footballer scribe of ample proportions.
By having my ID shrouded it allows people to view my thoughts and comments without any bias. I prefer it that way.

Hoping to speak to you soon on an unrelated matter. Hope all is well on the home front.

with the comment,'no penny no bhn'are you trying for some reverse phsycology???

As to how many have worked it out (Spy's id), bugger all. A few were convinced I was a well known Ammatuer Footballer scribe of ample proportions.

Ed Sill? Is that you?

Any thoughts??

Agreed.

I think South Mornington and Mt Lilydale will be competitive but probably lack the firepower to make a massive impression.

That said, it all sounds good in that they have come from junior ranks with hopefully the future a rosy outlook. Good luck to both teams.

I agree with you flowerpower especially mt lilydale if the can get just a few of the guys back from a few years ago when they made the grannie they'd upset a few. As for the best players theres an onballer from Uni High whose name I cant recall but polled very well in the league bnf a few years back and is easily in the best half a dozen in the league. and personally i think that uni high will be a serious threat this year

Must catch up with that video. You say this fellow should have been reported. Not too good spirited or perhaps it was a spiteful event?

This is right crack up this forum. Only just been put in the loop. Spent all day casting me peepers on all the posts.

I am familiar with this mobile block of flats that coaches the Box Hill team. I have not seen the video but have heard his explanation.

He reckons he was completely clagged after rumbling around in the ruck for 20 mins and was headin to the bench. He was only 5 steps from plonking his payload on the pine when he noticed they were calling for last orders on the steak sangers. He reckons he was just raisin his arm to indicate he would have five, when this mug expat aussie got in his way. Says he diden even see the bludger. He's spewin bout it stil though. Reckons it meant there were only 4 steak sangers when he got to the BBQ hut. Sounds like a reasonable excuse to me, specially if ya know the bloke.

I plyed with and against this bloke up in the bush. In those days he was a tad 'ard' as they say, but he and most blokes always had a coldie with you after and ya had to nearly take an ax out on the field to get any weeks from the old doddlers up at the Wang RSL where they set up the tribunal.

The silly old buggers nearly fifty now, what the flying fruit fly he was doing wandering round on a footy field in Japan, gord only knows.

Keep up the fun chatter blokes, but don't take it or ya selves too serious like eh.