• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

I hear none of the coaches fancied auditioning for Oz Idol last night. Several approached by BH boys. All declined. Some of the stuff they did with Benny Goodman and the boys in white down at VAFA HQ was hilarious.
Turns out the umpires DO have a sense of humour.

Maintain that thought for the game tomorrow spy:p

Well done centrals...

Round 16

Richmond over Albert Park YEP
North Brunswick over South Mornington YEP
Eltham over UHS-VU NOPE
St Marys over Box Hill YEP
Syndal over Eley Park YEP
Bulleen over Mt Lilydale NOPE

Getting better... 4 out of 6

huru

My Round 16 Tips

Nth Brunswick vs Sth Mornington - Nth Brunswick by 2 Goals Correct
UHS-VU vs Eltham - UHS by 1 Goal Correct
BHN vs St Mary's - BHN by 1 Goal Wrong
Syndal vs Eley Park - Eley Park by 2 Goals Wrong
Bulleen vs Mt Lilydale - Mt Lilydale by 8 Goals Correct
Richmond vs Albert Park - Richmond by 1 Goal Correct

4/6

Tagell = soft.

My Round 16 Tips

Nth Brunswick vs Sth Mornington - Nth Brunswick by 2 Goals Correct
UHS-VU vs Eltham - UHS by 1 Goal Correct
BHN vs St Mary's - BHN by 1 Goal Wrong
Syndal vs Eley Park - Eley Park by 2 Goals Correct
Bulleen vs Mt Lilydale - Mt Lilydale by 8 Goals Correct
Richmond vs Albert Park - Richmond by 1 Goal Correct

5/6

Tagell = soft.
Sorry to disappoint mate, but Syndal won their game against Ely Park. Also I would like to congratulate the 2 umpires yesterday, never had these guys before but they were by far the best combination we've had this year - consistent and generally up with the play all day.

Disappointed that only one Ely Park player came in for a drink after the game - maybe they had a club function to go to.

Manny

Sorry to disappoint mate, but Syndal won their game against Ely Park. Also I would like to congratulate the 2 umpires yesterday, never had these guys before but they were by far the best combination we've had this year - consistent and generally up with the play all day.

Disappointed that only one Ely Park player came in for a drink after the game - maybe they had a club function to go to.

Manny

Apologies Ruck Machine misread

Manny
Four in a row Manny? Well done! Fancy, Albert Park playing two sides in a row on 4 game winning streaks.

They were good. A couple of times we had them on the ropes and they kept fighting back. Saunderson (sp?) and their full forward were terrific.

Manny

Agreed, two umpires on Saturday were far and away the best we've had all year and possibly the best during my involvement in Ammo footy with the Sharks over the last 6 years. Restored some lost faith in the ranks following some recent performances.

Sharks did have a function to get to Satdy evening but I can't help but feel the behaviour of Syndal's reserves may have left some feeling just a little unwelcome.

Agreed, two umpires on Saturday were far and away the best we've had all year and possibly the best during my involvement in Ammo footy with the Sharks over the last 6 years. Restored some lost faith in the ranks following some recent performances.

Sharks did have a function to get to Satdy evening but I can't help but feel the behaviour of Syndal's reserves may have left some feeling just a little unwelcome.

More blogging please Blog??????? Syndal Reserves??:confused:

Retired players are being sort as potential umpires ozza,what are the chances of us getting ange to have a go at the dark arts?:p

Don't know about that one Nelly - I know he's a white maggot in the cricket season - but would suggest he'll play a couple more years, plus he's coaching a women's footy team too. Dirty bugger he is.

A good weekend had at Allard Park. Our ressies held on by 4pts with Sth Mornsa coming home with a wet sail. And an 11 goal win in the seniors was great for us. South are really battling with numbers - but have some very talented players - just ran out of legs a bit their guys. Good performance from Sth. Morn in the bar afterwards - good fun all those yound blokes.

Interesting to see Eltham went down to UHS and St.Mary's to BHN. Really stuffed my tips those did! UHS are shaping up a bit like Powerhouse of last year - not as many stars or dangerous forwards as others- but a good solid team that knows how to win and plays a great team game.

Looking forward to watching the finals.

Tipping Board Round 16.

CH (73) - 69 + 4.
PortMan FC (70) - 68 + 2?.
Ozza (69) - 65 + 4.
Catscratches (69) - 64 + 5.
Animal (66) - 62 + 4.
Ruck Machine (64) - 60 + 4.
FatChicksNLT (60) - 58 + 2?.
BigWaz (49) - 44 + 5.
SudsMcDuff (49) - 47 + 2?.
Sixty5 (47) - 43 + 4.
Away Teams (38) - 36 + 2.

A few missing tips this week, strange with only 2 rounds left??

A good weekend had at Allard Park. Our ressies held on by 4pts with Sth Mornsa coming home with a wet sail. And an 11 goal win in the seniors was great for us. South are really battling with numbers - but have some very talented players - just ran out of legs a bit their guys. Good performance from Sth. Morn in the bar afterwards - good fun all those yound blokes.

Interesting to see Eltham went down to UHS and St.Mary's to BHN. Really stuffed my tips those did! UHS are shaping up a bit like Powerhouse of last year - not as many stars or dangerous forwards as others- but a good solid team that knows how to win and plays a great team game.

Looking forward to watching the finals.

Guys, where are D4 final being played?

Manny

Tipping Board Round 16.

CH (73) - 69 + 4.
PortMan FC (70) - 68 + 2?.
Ozza (69) - 65 + 4.
Catscratches (69) - 64 + 5.
Animal (66) - 62 + 4.
Ruck Machine (64) - 60 + 4.
FatChicksNLT (60) - 58 + 2?.
BigWaz (49) - 44 + 5.
SudsMcDuff (49) - 47 + 2?.
Sixty5 (47) - 43 + 4.
Away Teams (38) - 36 + 2.

A few missing tips this week, strange with only 2 rounds left??

Coach, what happened in your game - what was the difference? Did you have any players out or injuries? You got another 6 & did your job from the scores - what are the Uni strengths?? :confused:

Had a few out from our backline btown which made a few matchup's harder but the main difference was our skills where shocking in the wind & we weren't accountable enough which we'll need to learn from come finals time. Although we lost, i'm not that disappointed as it was the well needed "kick in the ass" before finals that we needed & the boys will be better for it!

Accept what you say Coach, but interesting point for discussion - is there such thing as a loss that you needed to have?, especially this close to finals. To give a strong contender and rival a belief and confidence that they can win against what I believe is the best side in D4. I think it would be better to win and keep the doubt in their minds on whether they are good enough to beat Eltham.

You hear it alot, but I'm still to be convinced there is a loss you need to have, especially this close to season end.

Good luck anyway mate

Manny

There's probably good points either way. Now that Eltham lost - they won't finish top - so they didn't need to lose. However, it is a kick in the pants they may make some of their players realise whats required and have them work a little harder perhaps.

Coah H, are you excited or nervous at all to be notching the 100 goals this week? I'm not even going to entertain the notion of Bulleen keeping you to 3 or less (no offence Bulleen crew - but chances are Coach will snag at least 4).
When's the last time you kicked a ton?

There's probably good points either way. Now that Eltham lost - they won't finish top - so they didn't need to lose. However, it is a kick in the pants they may make some of their players realise whats required and have them work a little harder perhaps.

Coah H, are you excited or nervous at all to be notching the 100 goals this week? I'm not even going to entertain the notion of Bulleen keeping you to 3 or less (no offence Bulleen crew - but chances are Coach will snag at least 4).
When's the last time you kicked a ton?

Coach - bring your mates, family, old team mates & anyone else you know. The canteen & bar will be well stocked!!!

Hopefully the Cobras can pull one out of the bag & spoil your party......

Assuming of course that UHS don't suffer a "loss they had to have" :)

Interesting game BHN v St Marys Saturday - I read the wrap-up of the game on St Marys website and my take of the game was as follows;

1st quarter against the wind BHN kicked terribly and could have been up a couple.
2nd quarter situation was reversed - St Marys holding BHN when they had the wind. St Marys up by a goal.
3rd quarter BHN sucked in by "diving" and "acting" of St Fairys I mean Marys. Skipped out to a 4 goal lead.
4th quarter - status quo.

To say they dominated (on their website) was a little far fetched - perhaps the last 5 minutes when the sting was out of the game and blokes were picking up easy kicks out wide like Aaron Fiora in row 22.

But, the better team won on the day, as the scoreboard indicated.

I also noted most St Marys blokes were drinking VB cans after the game - considering BHN sells only stubbies, personally I think pretty poor bringing your own beer - but perhaps thats just me????? :confused:

Interesting game BHN v St Marys Saturday - I read the wrap-up of the game on St Marys website and my take of the game was as follows;

1st quarter against the wind BHN kicked terribly and could have been up a couple.
2nd quarter situation was reversed - St Marys holding BHN when they had the wind. St Marys up by a goal.
3rd quarter BHN sucked in by "diving" and "acting" of St Fairys I mean Marys. Skipped out to a 4 goal lead.

To say they dominated (on their website) was a little far fetched - perhaps the last 5 minutes when the sting was out of the game and blokes were picking up easy kicks out wide like Aaron Fiora in row 22.

I also noted most St Marys blokes were drinking VB cans after the game - considering BHN sells only stubbies, personally I think pretty poor bringing your own beer - but perhaps thats just me????? :confused:

Their report seemed a little deluded if you ask me.

None of the above surprises me. Every match report they do is absolute rubbish, and their is very little to like about them as a club. A ****ier bunch of front runners I have yet to see.

There it is, I've said it.

None of the above surprises me. Every match report they do is absolute rubbish, and their is very little to like about them as a club. A ****ier bunch of front runners I have yet to see.

There it is, I've said it.

Yeah - no flies on St Marys Ozza - spot on.

Perhaps a few lessons in respect and humility could go a long way.