D4 Section Ammos pt 2 (2008)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

Correct, Joe D'Angelo is the new North brunny coach. Has been terrific so far and enthusiasm around the club (pre-xmas) was excellent. Hopefully one or two new (yet familiar) faces that turned up - continue to train and are a part of the club this year.

Are these new players ex-cobras, and if so, do they have names OZZA?

roostertalk - do you source most of your players from the school or do you have a mixture of blokes from all places. these days teams in the VAFA with school affilations tend to go well and progress up the grades.

also has SFX just recently formed or have you come over from another league. (i know you played clubbies last year)

just interested to know that's all.

No worries KB, yeah last year was our inaugral in the clubbies. Most of us are ex old boys but there are also plenty of blokes from the area just looking for a kick with mates.

Got a much better response then we originally anticipated, we're right in the thick of the casey cardinia league which is a very strong league and attracts plenty of local folk,sponsorships etc, so its a definitie challenge to get gun players who are being offered 300 bucks a game 1km up the road.

Having said that we were always a successful footballing school so plenty of blokes jumped at the chance to come back to the old stomping ground to enjoy their footy, lucky enough to have a few players that are turning down good coin to have a kick with their old school mates.

Got a good range of blokes mainly in between the age of 22-26 with a few blokes up around 30.

Best parts been getting blokes up and going again who due to Uni, work whatever cant offer the committment to the bigger clubs around here so have donned the boots again and enjoyed their footy. Obviously its due to being new, but everybody enjoyed their footy like no other year and especially enjoyed the fact nobody gets paid so its a level playing field.

sh1t sorry for the thesis.

Its good to hear from someone in SFX... How is your ground? What's your clubhouse like? How much for a beer? Etc.

ground is a bit ordinary at the moment waz, but came good last year, was a picture before last years summer and hasnt been the same since.

Changerooms are the school PE changerooms so not real flash, but the school hospitality centre which they let us use as clubrooms is a ripper with 3 buck stubbies from memory.

Are these new players ex-cobras, and if so, do they have names OZZA?

I might just hold off on saying too much right now Muppdaddy - out of repsect for the guys - as they are not 100% confirmed yet. In short there has been 3 ex Cobra's that have dropped in to NB so far. I would suggest they will all be senior players.

Changerooms are the school PE changerooms so not real flash, but the school hospitality centre which they let us use as clubrooms is a ripper with 3 buck stubbies from memory.[/quote]

Stock standard D4 stubbie price. $3 - can't go wrong - such value such mmmmmmmm. I look forward to consuming such stubbies.

I might just hold off on saying too much right now Muppdaddy - out of repsect for the guys - as they are not 100% confirmed yet. In short there has been 3 ex Cobra's that have dropped in to NB so far. I would suggest they will all be senior players.

Boy... that's tough for Bulleen. Lost 3 senior players and a coach to a rival club (and 1 to another)! For a side with just a few wins in 07, that would be heartbreaking.

KC... hope the new coach brings a few seniors along with him!

Stock standard D4 stubbie price. $3 - can't go wrong - such value such mmmmmmmm. I look forward to consuming such stubbies.

Beer prices might have to go up this year :(... long gone are the days of $30 slabs. Even the Richmond lawn bowls club is charging $3.20 for a pot. What is the world coming to?

Boy... that's tough for Bulleen. Lost 3 senior players and a coach to a rival club (and 1 to another)! For a side with just a few wins in 07, that would be heartbreaking.

"... and 1 to another" ???

More Details Please.

As with all clubs there is traffic out the door & traffic coming in. As far as movements go, the news is positive for Bulleen.

Importantly though, as Ozza quite correctly said, don't worry too much about blokes that come and 'look' or train at this stage of the year. Once the paperwork is signed, approved by the Ammo's & the bloke is warming up in the rooms before round 1, that's when you're entitled to get excited.

The overall set-up of the Bulleen club for 2008 is much better prepared for football than we were in 2007. We've had a season of learning how to deal with not being able to get onto grounds, so our training is better. We changed our senior coach in about March last year which unsettled the club to some extent. This year we have got a settled, experienced & expanded coaching panel. We played a large group of 17-21 year old guys that had never played senior footy before last year. Off field we've got the largest committee group that has been involved in my time around the club (almost 20 years) & many hands certainly do make light work!

There's no reason to make outlandish predictions as to how the club will fare, but I think everyone involved would be extremely disappointed if Bulleen was not winning games regularly this year & competitive in all it's football.

We just can't wait for the footy to start.....

As with all clubs there is traffic out the door & traffic coming in. As far as movements go, the news is positive for Bulleen.

Importantly though, as Ozza quite correctly said, don't worry too much about blokes that come and 'look' or train at this stage of the year. Once the paperwork is signed, approved by the Ammo's & the bloke is warming up in the rooms before round 1, that's when you're entitled to get excited.

The overall set-up of the Bulleen club for 2008 is much better prepared for football than we were in 2007. We've had a season of learning how to deal with not being able to get onto grounds, so our training is better. We changed our senior coach in about March last year which unsettled the club to some extent. This year we have got a settled, experienced & expanded coaching panel. We played a large group of 17-21 year old guys that had never played senior footy before last year. Off field we've got the largest committee group that has been involved in my time around the club (almost 20 years) & many hands certainly do make light work!

There's no reason to make outlandish predictions as to how the club will fare, but I think everyone involved would be extremely disappointed if Bulleen was not winning games regularly this year & competitive in all it's football.

We just can't wait for the footy to start.....

Thats great about the committee IFF... good to hear.

Hey In Fine Form
I am hearing Bulleen will be sharing their ground and facilities in season 2008 with a C Grade Club from a nearby leafy suburb???

I hear the bar and canteen will be shared and all?

Any word from the Cobras on the truth of this?

Hey In Fine Form
I am hearing Bulleen will be sharing their ground and facilities in season 2008 with a C Grade Club from a nearby leafy suburb???

I hear the bar and canteen will be shared and all?

Any word from the Cobras on the truth of this?

I'd be shocked if it was true.........., but I haven't heard about it, so I'm not sure. I know that we are the winter tennant so we have the right of denial if a club proposed it.

If hes 1 of your better players you might be in trouble......LOL... Just kidding ripper bloke aplosute animal on a footy trip.

Ranga left at the end of 2006 & wasn't missed by alot of people at the club, Passanarti & him were considered trouble makers.
KC you supprise me with your ripper block comment, as you were open in your views that the club is better off without them.
Before you post & say this is crap think about who & how many people you talk to, i would say a few to many would no this for fact.
or should i list you you views on others?

The messager has had enough.

Na, Ranga was there last year. It is someone else.

The other is Daley going back to Lower something to do with his brother who is on committee there.

Cookson is gone Nth Brunswick? as has been posted before, who cares

A few others are waiting to see what happens in the first few weeks of pre-season before making any commitments.

Ranga left at the end of 2006 & wasn't missed by alot of people at the club, Passanarti & him were considered trouble makers.
KC you supprise me with your ripper block comment, as you were open in your views that the club is better off without them.
Before you post & say this is crap think about who & how many people you talk to, i would say a few to many would no this for fact.
or should i list you you views on others?

The messager has had enough.

not sure if this is the place to resort to unworthy slurs mate, to a bloke that can't back himself up. far from a trouble maker and a very popular player. Known him for years and in the past has only ever brought positives to a footy club, every bloke at SFX would testify to that.

FWIW he has only ever had great things to say about Bulleen as a club.

not sure if this is the place to resort to unworthy slurs mate, to a bloke that can't back himself up. far from a trouble maker and a very popular player. Known him for years and in the past has only ever brought positives to a footy club, every bloke at SFX would testify to that.

Ranga is a great bloke. A smart arse of the highest order, but always fantastic to deal with & a good clubman.

There are a few blokes who love a public forum like this to hide behind. They're obviously not individuals who try to add to clubs they're involved with. It's far easier to sledge from behind a keyboard than get off their arses and help make their club a better place. It's to their detriment.

They eat their own down at the Cobras, Sounds like a quality club.

D4 Section Ammos pt 2 (2008)