Danger on Footy Show tonight

Jenkins is more than capable of filling Tippets shoes and i think will become a better player that tippet. .

Big call!!!

Whilst I really hope your right I'm absolutely positive Jenkins has a quite a way to go to match $Kirt'$ output albeit inconsistent, you only had to look at $kirt's finals game against the Hawks. At this point I'd settle for Jenkins coming close to equalling $kirt'$ impact in our forward line.

I only watch the footy show when totally bored , but can be fun at times .
But come on guys lets be honest the Danger questions to Sam were totally cringe stuff and made him look like a schoolboy badly trying to impress his mates.
Patrick you are a quality person so please for own sake give this show a miss mate.

Still quite low brow. Which I don't mind but obviously many would.
It's not extremely low brow though, it's really just light entertainment that doesn't try to be something it's not. More than anything it's just a bunch of mates who take the piss out of each other, which i enjoy watching. Obviously the Footy Show has done something to offend a lot of people, every time a Footy Show thread pops up it's filled with people who absolutely have to let you know how much they hate it.

Jenkins is more than capable of filling Tippets shoes and i think will become a better player that tippet.

Getting a little tired of seeing posters say Jenkins is going to be better than Tippett. At the minute he is no where near him and has a LONG way to go. I like all Crows fans hope Jenkins can come in and play a role, but at the minute it's impossible IMO to suggest he'll be better than Tippett.

On The Footy Show, I don't mind it, but think they need to come up with some new jokes to take the piss out of each other. The have been using the same materials, particuarly on Lyon, for years.

I'm glad Danger is on TFS.

The show has definitely improved lately and I'm no huge fan (i.e. I'll watch it but not devo if I miss it), but if any AFC related story or player is going on there, I'll watch for sure. Happy that finally the AFC have some sort of representation on the highest rating AFL-related show on TV.

Like it or not, he's flying the flag for our club deep in enemy territory, so good on Danger for getting involved.

Before him, it was... er... um...?

p.s. That Billy Brownless interview after metting with Jeff Kennett about a possible move into politics was f-cking classic. And Johnno Brown was great. Maybe my favorite non-AFC player...

I remember Mark Bickley seemed to get a token episode or two occasionally....
Haha yeah of course.

Bicks was more of a Sunday Footy Show guy though. The other panelists used to give him heaps. But he always had the "how many flags have you captained?" line to rely on...

Big call!!!

Whilst I really hope your right I'm absolutely positive Jenkins has a quite a way to go to match $Kirt'$ output albeit inconsistent, you only had to look at $kirt's finals game against the Hawks. At this point I'd settle for Jenkins coming close to equalling $kirt'$ impact in our forward line.

Kurt's last game was extremely good, and whilst we were all in awe, when have we ever seen him produce anything like that before. Yeah he may not have wanted to be at the club in his mind, but I think we are overrating his last game a bit, and it was a glimpse and what Tippet can do at his best.

Same applies for Jenkins, some of the things he has done show glimpses of the dangerous forward he can become. Whilst he is not as good as Tippet in the ruck, he has a magnificent set of legs on him and can take a contested mark just like Tippet. He is a shitload more accurate with his set shot too :p

Getting a little tired of seeing posters say Jenkins is going to be better than Tippett. At the minute he is no where near him and has a LONG way to go. I like all Crows fans hope Jenkins can come in and play a role, but at the minute it's impossible IMO to suggest he'll be better than Tippett.

If you read what i said, it states that Jenkins is CAPABLE of filling the Tippet hole. Of course he is nowhere near Tippets ability yet. But you're all forgetting this guy has played 11 games.... Jenkins has showed a lot more as FF in 11 games than ive seen from most players, even high draft picks today. He is still learning a lot and does have a long way to go. But the guy pretty much has every tool to be successful at AFL level. Despite his obvious physical attributes what I like most about Jenkins is his hunger. You can see he is itching to dominate at AFL. He competes non stop and gives it his all, and this will go a long way to helping the team greatly and himself as a player. I think at the end of this season when Jenkins has another 22 games under his belt (barring injury hopefully) i think he will show people just how important he can be to our team.

I agree witH arusso707 on Jenkins. He's raw, but if he stays fit I expect him to play 22 games this year.

He's an impact player who will drift in and out of games and may even go completely missing for entire games. He's nowhere near the finished article. But he's also the sort of player who I could easily imagine putting it all together and kicking a bag in a big game.

Yeah i think some people are missing the point. There is a difference between filling the Tippet hole, and having the potential to fill the hole. At 11 games, he is nowhere near ready yet, but he has all the tools to become a great asset for the club

If you read what i said, it states that Jenkins is CAPABLE of filling the Tippet hole. Of course he is nowhere near Tippets ability yet. But you're all forgetting this guy has played 11 games.... Jenkins has showed a lot more as FF in 11 games than ive seen from most players, even high draft picks today. He is still learning a lot and does have a long way to go. But the guy pretty much has every tool to be successful at AFL level. Despite his obvious physical attributes what I like most about Jenkins is his hunger. You can see he is itching to dominate at AFL. He competes non stop and gives it his all, and this will go a long way to helping the team greatly and himself as a player. I think at the end of this season when Jenkins has another 22 games under his belt (barring injury hopefully) i think he will show people just how important he can be to our team.

Personally I think everyone gets too excited by Jenkins because of his physical capabilities, his desire and his social media personality. Don't get me wrong, I like all of us want him to succeed, and love how badly he wants to, but just because he is big and an athlete doesn't mean he will make it. You say he is 'CAPABLE', I say he is not yet capable to fill the hole left by Tippett. He has potential, but at this point in time he is not capable. He can't ruck, which Tippett did well as a second ruckman, and every now and then he shows a glimpse to suggest maybe he could do something in the forward line, but he is still a long way of.

I'd love to eat some humble pie later on, but anyone thinking Tippett leaving won't have an effect on the side is kidding themselves. Jenkins probably will play 22 games (injury permitting), but IMO it's because he is the best of the rest, who again, IMO, aren't the standard we need to win a flag.

Personally I think everyone gets too excited by Jenkins because of his physical capabilities, his desire and his social media personality. Don't get me wrong, I like all of us want him to succeed, and love how badly he wants to, but just because he is big and an athlete doesn't mean he will make it. You say he is 'CAPABLE', I say he is not yet capable to fill the hole left by Tippett. He has potential, but at this point in time he is not capable. He can't ruck, which Tippett did well as a second ruckman, and every now and then he shows a glimpse to suggest maybe he could do something in the forward line, but he is still a long way of.

I'd love to eat some humble pie later on, but anyone thinking Tippett leaving won't have an effect on the side is kidding themselves. Jenkins probably will play 22 games (injury permitting), but IMO it's because he is the best of the rest, who again, IMO, aren't the standard we need to win a flag.

I understand where you're coming from, its just that ive seen a few things from Jenkins here and there to suggest that come the end of a hopefully solid season he could improve a lot and should be ready to take the finals head on if we do make them. He's such a dynamic forward and I think if he starts to hit some solid form, he could prove very difficult to match up on. Strong hands in the air and brilliant at ground level too, very similar to big Tip.

I know Tippet was a huge loss, I agree with that. A lot of crows fans and wider footballing community (who have no clue whatsoever) always used to rate Tippet extremely poorly cos all they would take note of was his set shots that he would often miss. We all know much better than that and how good Tippet really was, especially in terms of forward structures and a team perspective. I understand what you're saying in that Jenkins is exactly the ideal replacement and his getting games to replace Tippet shows little depth. However I do think a lot of sides would struggle to replace their form of a "tippet" if injury struck etc. While atm he may prove a bit of a weaker link/question mark in our side, id rather be playing Jenkins than Mckernan/Johnston and i have confidence in him becoming a decent forward. only 23-24 still i think? so has a pretty big scope for improvement :)

Danger on Footy Show tonight