Div 3 Southern football league 2016

A big thank you to the Cheltenham FC for wishing turbo all the best as he is a past player there but a even bigger thanks to mtwaverly FC for they're nice post wishing turbo all the best I have never been a big fan of mtwaverly and are first to say so but this year I could see a change in there club after speaking with there president and to see that post supporting turbo and wishing him all the best I now have a new found respect for mtwaverly I'm sure all involved at Doveton would to thanks again mtwaverly and sure turbo would appreciate it

The support out there for Turbo has been nothing short of amazing, from a range of clubs and players who have played with him and against him, and it's fantastic to see so much of the community offering their assistance. Playing with him for a few years, I know the sort of bloke he is and it angers me that people can get away with this rubbish, but if anyone is going to fight back and get himself right again, it's 100% Turbo.

Good luck with the recovery mate, everyone is behind you and we are all happy to help however we can

All the best Turbo, Im sure EVERYONE involved in this league is thinking of you and praying for the best mate. The fittest, classiest and above all great bloke.

To SFNL it may be an opportune time to head down to CPL and see where they are at as a club. Are they pulling undesirables off the streets just to keep alive or are they fair dinkum about participating as a credible club in this league. In three years they have caused a grand final to be aborted, a thug for CPL got 13 weeks last year and now this 'alledged' incident which by all accounts does not read well. The club appears unbalanced with players and coaches not participating in the right spirit and above all uncompetitive. Backroom conflicts see their president and committee changing every 5 minutes May be time for the club to have another recess.
Doveton have had three blokes suffer serious long term injuries at the hands of what we consider ordinary acts by cpl players this season alone.

All the best Turbo, Im sure EVERYONE involved in this league is thinking of you and praying for the best mate. The fittest, classiest and above all great bloke.

To SFNL it may be an opportune time to head down to CPL and see where they are at as a club. Are they pulling undesirables off the streets just to keep alive or are they fair dinkum about participating as a credible club in this league. In three years they have caused a grand final to be aborted, a thug for CPL got 13 weeks last year and now this 'alledged' incident which by all accounts does not read well. The club appears unbalanced with players and coaches not participating in the right spirit and above all uncompetitive. Backroom conflicts see their president and committee changing every 5 minutes May be time for the club to have another recess.

This one, only and rare time. I will agree with what you have said.

What's the latest, I haven't heard many people defending the player in questions actions, quite the opposite. Is there an Investigation going on by the league?

Does anyone know the outcome of the investigation into the game that was called off earlier in the year? I think it was Hallam v sandown?
Do you really expect there to be an outcome??

I have some serious concerns with the SFL Div 3 competition. 3 teams already close to folding and another 1 or 2 that should also give it away.
Fish rots from the head!!!

Which clubs are you referring to?
I can't 100% confirm as the "committee member" I spoke with wouldn't say. We all hear whispers and it wouldn't surprise if Sandown, Dandenong and Moorabbin struggle to get sides next year. Sth Yarra will continue to just keep their heads above water and CPL.....well who knows what will happen here!

Wow that's brilliant " Poindexter"

SFL have bigger issues with AFL wanting to create a divisional football structure in the South East. Putting all teams located there in a decision to stay or go from SFL. I only know it wont be Mount's problem as we watch Div 3 implode from Div 2.

No doubt there are changes coming in the south east. It would be nice if the league could shed some light on what conversations are being had, or even release a 5 year plan so we know where we are heading.

Canizzo and the crew continually pumped their chest UNDER THE PREVIOUS CHAIRMAN stating " we will ensure the survival of our current clubs as priority over new clubs". New Chairman is a smart money man and he is changed that mandate since taking over after Lyndhurst, Port coming in and he now needs to fund a bigger investment with the Women's league with significant member funds directed to its GM. I have no doubt under current regime that the league will not prop up or save any clubs tipping over. I believe they would like 2-4 of the outer Eastern clubs to merge into super clubs with womens football and netball combined. With reduced clubs this will free up grounds for the womens comp. Watch this space

Still some water to pass under the bridge but in essence the new Football South East plan is to restructure the Peninsula, Nepean and SEFL (old Casey/Cardinia) leagues into the one-multi division competition with promotion and relegation. It is seen as a good move by most competing clubs and if done properly should really rejuvenate football in those areas. They also have a smart operator in charge. Surely this must be seen as threat to the SFL as this competition may in time prove more attractive to some clubs.

Meanwhile the SFL continue to allow new teams into areas that are already overloaded with battling clubs. Make no mistake a number of clubs are on their knees and anyone who thinks otherwise is kidding themselves.

Generally the clubs on their knees are the same old clubs, it's time these clubs get some good quality admin people into run the club instead of getting mercenaries in to win games, off field stability is more important then on field at first then you can move forward.
Try and recruit a player or 2 to clubs that have reputation's for off field issues which transgresses to on field issues players will go to good run clubs regardless of how many clubs are round the area there is plenty of good players either not playing or playing 2's footy in better comps.

That's twice mount Waverley has beaten doveton, aside from the injuries last week do doveton have anyone in the reserves to bring up or will the sides that played today be the ones in the finals? Endeavour might be the best challenger I seem to recall them going alright against Waverley.

Great game today mount v Doveton.
Not sure about mounts injuries. I'm not about to claim injuries as an excuse for us either. We had our chances today. Can't wait for finals if today was any kind of sample.

Congratulations to all involved at Sandown for their win today at Moorabbin who have gone backwards at a 100 mile an hour. Where is Hallam at, a crushing loss to Yarra and well done on them in getting into the 5 . Hallam have Dandy and Sandown next two so finals still ok but they have dropped off somewhat. doveton have proven they will be matching Mount in the finals. They have a lot of experienced players for the pointy end of the season so a close encounter awaits. Final games very close for final spots.

Not sure why certain posts were deleted, but from all reports it was a tough,fair and close battle all day. I know Gough and i would hope he wouldnt have made those comments because he was one of the first to facebook me get well wishes. What jarrod and i went through was no laughing matter. We both played the ball and were blindsided by complete thuggery.

One week on and im still lying in a hospital bed with a neckbrace. Ill attach a photo i just took (@ 11pm). Because to be completely honest their is nothing id rather do then spend saturday night in a hospital bed in a neckbrace waiting (for upto a year) to return back to a somewhat normal state and writing on bigfooty.
This time last week i was being transfered to the alfed getting scans to see if id be stuck in a wheelchair for the rest of my life.
Ive already lost 5kg and havent been able to goto the toilet since the cowardly act.

Boys, play tough, play fair but play the ball.
Umpires, when 3 players warn you about player antics and players going the man, take note and take control because yoh have a duty of care.

I look forward to an exciting final series and hopefully be out of hospital to see some tough, fair LOCAL football.

Turbo

Attachments

• 20160730_225819.jpg
    20160730_225819.jpg
    200.5 KB · Views: 9

Div 3 Southern football league 2016