Do you think it is appropriate the vibe Judd is giving Hawthorn? Who the $%^& does he think he is?

Re: Do you think it is appropriate the vibe Judd is giving Hawthorn? Who the $%^& does he think he

Get off your high horses for a second and ask yourself this. Judd flies over from the West and then refuses to meet with a desirous suitor. Forget the reasons speculated in the media., what a disgrace.

No actually....

What a pompus, little jerk off. He snobs off an AFL club with 70 odd years of history and 9 premierships, without a trace of respect. :eek::eek::eek:

Anyone who isn't just enjoying throwing stones at the Saints or the Hawks will see through this for what it is.

Both St Kilda and Hawthorn have too many stars to pay him that price tag. END OF STORY. Judd and Connors know it.

Never seen such a 360 degree turn in someones so called character in my time watching footy, and am glad the media are starting to comment on it too now.

Let it go H2F, your sounding a bit like a spoilt brat who doesn't get his own way.

Re: Do you think it is appropriate the vibe Judd is giving Hawthorn? Who the $%^& does he think he

If I was a Hawks fan, I too would be asking why he had flat out refused to even talk to my club.

It's quite obvious, we just can't talk about it. Fair enough, his call, we don't like it but it's his decision and he hasn't waivered from it.

So he is refusing to talk to the club over an issue no one can talk about, shouldn't be confirmed and Judd would have to be using second hand information to make assumptions on? IF they are his concerns perhaps good form would suggest he give the club an opportunity to address his concerns. For mine his silence (with regard to talking to the hawks) is having the same affect as Akermanis' non silence over the Braun issue.

I'm starting to find it annoying the number of Hawk fans whinging.

I'm quite pissed that he isn't interested in us as well, but if he was interested, we'd get upset at what we will give up.

The past few weeks, Judd's has shown what kind of person he really is. Even if he shown interests in 5 clubs, us being the 5th, would we still want a guy thats like this?

The fact is, nobody really knows why Judd ruled out Hawthorn. I seriously doubt it's because they took Hodge instead, or because of party drugs.

Maybe he has some personal issues with someone at the club. I know a few of the Eagles lads don't have much time for Franklin.

Perhaps he feels out of place there, with all the metro-sexual hairstyles.

I sort of dismissed the steven greene thing but it appears Judd is in business with Greene and his delisting from the hawks did not go down well.

Never mind greene had a chance with the hawks. didnt he go to williamstown ?

I wonder if judds new club might 'resurrect' greenes career ?

I sort of dismissed the steven greene thing but it appears Judd is in business with Greene and his delisting from the hawks did not go down well.

Never mind greene had a chance with the hawks. didnt he go to williamstown ?

I wonder if judds new club might 'resurrect' greenes career ?

The issue isn't apparently with his delisting but the way it was handled by the hawks. Apparently Greene only found out about his departure by spotting his name in the paper as a Hawthorn delistee.

Yes I heard that. Clarko didn't win any friends with his dismissal tactics early on. No wonder the got pelchen in

Rather than just bagging H2F out, perhaps if you put yourself in the shoes of a Hawk or Saint or on a different level, a WCE supporter you would understand.

He is saying to the whole footy world through his manager "I will not even meet with these clubs because they are shit and below me."

It's an insult to our footy club.

I can not remember the last time some one so highly regarded as a footballer and person has come out and being so critical of club/s.

So the question is; Is he so pious and naive to believe these clubs are the only ones to have various problems and he is above even finding things out for himself?

Or is he after the big dollar and thinks by taking a 'high moral ground' position will make himself look better whilst seriously cashing in?

Three out of the four teams nominated recently were falling over themselves sacking their coaches so they could all have a crack at getting Voss, so you wouldn't think that professionalism of the clubs was a prerequsite.

Rather than just bagging H2F out, perhaps if you put yourself in the shoes of a Hawk or Saint or on a different level, a WCE supporter you would understand.

He is saying to the whole footy world through his manager "I will not even meet with these clubs because they are shit and below me."

I can not remember the last time some one so highly regarded as a footballer and person has come out and being so critical of club/s.

So the question is; Is he so pious and naive to believe these clubs are the only ones to have various problems and he is above even finding things out for himself?

Or is he after the big dollar and thinks by taking a 'high moral ground' position will make himself look better whilst seriously cashing in?

Three out of the four teams nominated recently were falling over themselves sacking their coaches so they could all have a crack at getting Voss, so you wouldn't think that professionalism of the clubs was a prerequsite.

It's a shame H2F couldn't have put it like that, he'd have more chance of getting his point across. No one wants to read what you have to say if you're cursing people out and ranting, which is why the flaming of H2F was called for.

After reading what you said, i can understand completely what you're on about, and fwiw i agree with you. Judd is milking this, make no mistake, and his reputation isn't as sugar coated as it once was imo.

FFS, we all know why Judd does not want to talk to Hawthorn, get of your high horse and fix your cultural issues. How many mums and dads do you reckon will be happy to hear their kids names read out by Hawthorn on draft day?

Whats done is done, hawthorn now have to deal with it.

FFS, we all know why Judd does not want to talk to Hawthorn, get of your high horse and fix your cultural issues. How many mums and dads do you reckon will be happy to hear their kids names read out by Hawthorn on draft day?

And can you tell me with 100% sincerity and accuracy that not one player at your club is affected with similar "cultural issues"? We are not alone on this.

Thats not the point is it?

People know Hawthorn have these "cultural issues" and until then, all other clubs have a less "tarnished" name.

But what do I know? I'm just some random who's looking objectively at why he wouldn't want to go to your club. Take what you want out of this.

Just on 'culture' at hawthorn and draftees.

It would cause plenty of distress for parents of draftees especially if they come from outside victoria.
If draftees parents are in melbourne they are still under parents influence so not as big an issue.

Hawks should confine themselves to victorian draftees in the near future till they have rehabilitated their percieved culture.

In fact if the whole AFL could weight drafting so that kids could stay in their own state, without the so called equality of the draft being compromised it would be better

And can you tell me with 100% sincerity and accuracy that not one player at your club is affected with similar "cultural issues"? We are not alone on this.

trust me us west coast supporters have been trying to say the same thing. nobody listens, everyone believes their clubs are all angelic god sends. I could name many more clubs that have "cultural issues", but I can't, so nobody knows and they never wake up from their nieve, ignorant comas.

and no to the question, i think that Judd should listen to what anyone who is interested can present.

trust me us west coast supporters have been trying to say the same thing. nobody listens, everyone believes their clubs are all angelic god sends. I could name many more clubs that have "cultural issues", but I can't, so nobody knows and they never wake up from their nieve, ignorant comas.

and no to the question, i think that Judd should listen to what anyone who is interested can present.

Great post :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

It is posts like this that keep me on the site. :)

I realise that most people don't actually believe what they are saying in this thread and are just enjoying throwing stones, but weigh in with something meaningful people. The standard line that I or the Hawks are bitter, and our culture bla, bla, bla, shows a complete misunderstanding of the issue and the question of this thread.

Judd has shown an enormous disrespect to all clubs not just St Kilda and Hawthorn.

And consider this too.

The public is very loud about how the players need to be role models for the children and need squeaky clean images, no drugs, no alcohol etc. What about the damage Judd has caused his peers? Up until a week ago the players of our game had an enormous amount of peer group pressure on them to show loyalty to their clubs, and not play for money. Well enter JUDD and his actions this week. Can you all honesty say the games greatest player hasn't damaged that expectation we have of our players???

West Coast should make a stand here and count their losses. If I was the Eagles, I would say, 'After careful consideration of your recent actions, we have decided not to deal and assist you to your chosen club. Instead you can take your chances in the PSD. We do not appreciate being strung along by our Captain, nor do we appreciate your utter BS about moving for anything other than what is clearly MONEY'

Melbourne had no intentions of getting Voss, we got rid of Daniher because his time was up and the place was going nowhere with him. Ask any Demon supporter and they will tell you he should have gone 3 years ago. Also have you heard him say those clubs are shit and below me? fair dinkum the bitterness in some of you people is toxic

Melbourne had no intentions of getting Voss, we got rid of Daniher because his time was up and the place was going nowhere with him. Ask any Demon supporter and they will tell you he should have gone 3 years ago.

Well that just tells me that Demons supporters must be very smart and the administration is very dumb. Reflects on the club's professionalism does it not?

Also have you heard him say those clubs are shit and below me? fair dinkum the bitterness in some of you people is toxic

As evidenced by your red card I suppose.

It was only a matter of time.

None of the Hawk posters that are crying have put their hand up and said "Next time I change jobs I will apply for a job at a company I don't want to work for".

The whingers wont reply to this because there is no comeback.

Yeh and Collingwood have a great culture too, players associating with bikie gangs, murderers and the like! Every club has its own trouble spots and players that may have incorrect associations etc. He is only dealing with the pies due to the money and the association with Eddie, for his girlfriend.

At least we can say one thing Judd has made Aka's dealings with melbourne clubs look very professional!

None of the Hawk posters that are crying have put their hand up and said "Next time I change jobs I will apply for a job at a company I don't want to work for".

The whingers wont reply to this because there is no comeback.

Not worthy of a comeback! Just like your club you got nothing!

Please name said players(s). It was only one, broke no rules or laws either.

Can you say the same? Hell you are not even a Melbourne based club you are some Waverly/Tasmanian bastard child of a 100 pre pubescent teenagers.

Please name said players(s). It was only one, broke no rules or laws either.

Can you say the same? Hell you are not even a Melbourne based club you are some Waverly/Tasmanian bastard child of a 100 pre pubescent teenagers.

Don't think your club is any different to any other. You have a short memory and names like Tarrant (I know he has left now) Johnson etc have all had a checkered past. I'm not saying the Hawks are any better (unlike you, who thinks Collingwood players shit don't smell) but the reality is most clubs have a culture within it that is not ideal however we have to remember these guys are all footballers, of a young age, plenty of time on their hands and lots of money. Alcohol etc are always going to be a problem.

As for Waverley well we should never have had to move from there and as far as Tasmania is concerned i think it is a great sponsorship deal for the hawks. Nothing like the drink driving sponsorship of the Pies.

For a club that plays majority of its games in Melbourne I think you could have achieved more.

If Chris Judd does not want to talk to a club, then Chris Judd does not have to. Its totally his decision and if the supporters of these clubs cant get over it, well maybe they shoiuld try!

No he is not, he is simply saying that he is not interested in playing in Hobart in the next few years.:D

Do you think it is appropriate the vibe Judd is giving Hawthorn? Who the $%^& does he think he is?