Rumour Dusty flying...

I'm surprised I havn't heard more jokes about this incident. It normally doesn't take long for jokes to appear about such things.

Head shrinks would probably say that it is just a coping mechanism

martinvshindenburgcopy.jpg

I thought it was pretty good pete:thumbsu:

No worries champ - hey why not photoshop a few car crash fatalities being on the wrong end of a Martin don't argue too, should be hilarious.

For the record, Im not into contrived outrage or being PC for the sake of it. I dont make a habit of lecturing peope, and Im nit the morality police. But it'd be pretty weak of me to not say anything when I see something that I personally think is pretty wrong.

Playing footy taught me values are important. Let too much stuff slide, and values go out the window. If you reckon that's being on a high horse, well you can think whatever you want, it's a free country.

Meh, whatever... If you think it's ok to milk a tragedy for cheap laughs before all the bodies have been recovered, that's your prerogative. It clearly doesn't bother/offend you, I hope you're never in a situation where you find out why it should.

That's my 2c, haven't got anything else to say on the matter.

snout with all due respect have you not laughed at a joke? mostly its hanging sh1t on someone , so is it ok if there is not a death but ok when they are alive. its why its called a joke. i understand your pov(which is fine) but for me it is the WAY you take it. he is not trying to besmirch the fallen and people should take it the way it was intended. jokes were formed on human suffering since the dawn of time. it why its called a joke.

People died, dude. Not cool.

And you know it's not cool, otherwise why apologise first? Makes it worse, IMO.

But hey, a few chuckles here should help the universe balance out the grieving families, right?

You must be new to Internet forums, that pic was pretty tame really...

No worries champ - hey why not photoshop a few car crash fatalities being on the wrong end of a Martin don't argue too, should be hilarious.

For the record, Im not into contrived outrage or being PC for the sake of it. I dont make a habit of lecturing peope, and Im nit the morality police. But it'd be pretty weak of me to not say anything when I see something that I personally think is pretty wrong.

Playing footy taught me values are important. Let too much stuff slide, and values go out the window. If you reckon that's being on a high horse, well you can think whatever you want, it's a free country.

Meh, whatever... If you think it's ok to milk a tragedy for cheap laughs before all the bodies have been recovered, that's your prerogative. It clearly doesn't bother/offend you, I hope you're never in a situation where you find out why it should.

That's my 2c, haven't got anything else to say on the matter.

Snout you may be right, but dude just relax ok..:thumbsu:

Rumour Dusty flying...