EDFL "B" Grade - 2010

well done taylors lakes......glad i dont have to play at lionheart reserve next year though

Listen to all you experts on Pacco and how much money they paid out for the last 2 seasons, Seriously , what happened to all the marby park kickers going back a few years back when they started to bring in players when they were no doubt the bottom end of the B grade Comp, wow they brought players , Running a club is like a business and 95% of you D/Heads out there have no idea, If pacco have got a good business plan and finacialy well off , so be it, Stop complaining and whinging and having a crack at a club which is having a go, If I had a spare 1/2 mill, I would be more than happy to invest in a club like Pacco the glamour team, You talk about playing for the jumper, but you people dont realise how many of their players have come up through the junor ranks at pacco and played in both finals yesterday, I can guarantee you can make up 1 side with a bench
Looking by some of the posts here , people even admitt, Taylors Lakes will require to BUY $$$$ in more players to be successful in 2011 to even be competitive in A Grade, So to all the pacco bashers out there get over it because your IQ is really showing, I personnely cannot stand Pacco, but I give them credit where its due, a club giving it a real red hot go and I hope the panthers go well and truely ahead in leaps and bounds:eek::thumbsu:

Listen to all you experts on Pacco and how much money they paid out for the last 2 seasons, Seriously , what happened to all the marby park kickers going back a few years back when they started to bring in players when they were no doubt the bottom end of the B grade Comp, wow they brought players , Running a club is like a business and 95% of you D/Heads out there have no idea, If pacco have got a good business plan and finacialy well off , so be it, Stop complaining and whinging and having a crack at a club which is having a go, If I had a spare 1/2 mill, I would be more than happy to invest in a club like Pacco the glamour team, You talk about playing for the jumper, but you people dont realise how many of their players have come up through the junor ranks at pacco and played in both finals yesterday, I can guarantee you can make up 1 side with a bench
Looking by some of the posts here , people even admitt, Taylors Lakes will require to BUY $$$$ in more players to be successful in 2011 to even be competitive in A Grade, So to all the pacco bashers out there get over it because your IQ is really showing, I personnely cannot stand Pacco, but I give them credit where its due, a club giving it a real red hot go and I hope the panthers go well and truely ahead in leaps and bounds:eek::thumbsu:

Just shows at PV they over pay there players for what they are worth. Home grown players? Name them? Don't compare MP to PV, there players were actually worth it in the end. On lighter note, PV off field is going well l here, plenty of white charlie being sold.......business is booming.........!

I'm Newsflash.....Good Night.

Ok lets deal in facts then.

1) Paco have a higher total player payment compared to Lakers.

2) Lakers have more home grown players that played in the Grand Final compared with Paco.

3) Lakers beat Paco 4 times in 2010.

4) Paco had a Grand Final player sign with a rival B grade club in the lead up to the game - Lakers did not have any players sign with any rival club.

5) A Paco player handed the Lakers match committee 6 weeks of work on Lakers. Things like Lakers rotations, set plays, kick in zones, strengths/weakness of each Lakers players etc etc.

So please tell us more about Paco and how they play for the jumper and about how good an investment in Paco is. You want to bring up IQ when you talk about wanting to invest half a million dollars (if you had it) into this turn coat club. Please if that is not a nuffy comment I don't know what is.

2) Lakers have more home grown players that played in the Grand Final compared with Paco.

4) Paco had a Grand Final player sign with a rival B grade club in the lead up to the game - Lakers did not have any players sign with any rival club.

5) A Paco player handed the Lakers match committee 6 weeks of work on Lakers. Things like Lakers rotations, set plays, kick in zones, strengths/weakness of each Lakers players etc etc.

So please tell us more about Paco and how they play for the jumper and about how good an investment in Paco is. You want to bring up IQ when you talk about wanting to invest half a million dollars (if you had it) into this turn coat club. Please if that is not a nuffy comment I don't know what is.

Interesting news there....? Which player Kings Amy and club in question?

I'm Newsflash...........my news is good news Good Night.

well done taylors lakes......glad i dont have to play at lionheart reserve next year though
Concrete cricket wicket being removed & replaced with turf wicket. Ground is also being re-surfaced with warm season grass. I'm not 'newsflash'.................... Goodnight.

Thank god for that, removing the concrete wicket will help them play better footy in 2011. Try adding 12 quality A grade players to there list first up.

I'm Newsflash......my news is good news, Good Night.

How would you rate the Pascoe Vale coach Kings Army ?

Lacks direction, uses the same lines week after week. Expects the same players to get them out of trouble each week, spent up big but clearly in the wrong areas. rumours are they spent over $140k this year? On what? Two years of huge money........heads will roll and so will players pay packets!

I'm Newsflash.......my news is good news, Good Night.

thought it was a bad look by the paco boys walking off the ground while taylors lakes were still being presented with the medals. maybe they were just keen to get back into the rooms to collect their pay packets.

Poor form by PV. They weren't keen to get back to rooms for the pay packets if you know what l mean........:eek:

I'm Newsflash.........my news is good news, Good Night.

From 5 so called facts I would readily concede one , yes lakers did beat pacco 4 times.Of the other statements some are absolute rubbish.
Yes you may have more home growns in your team, but then you should have given you reside in the middle of no where and don't have 6 other clubs on your door step.
Here is a fact for you, Pacco aren't paying any where near the $ that get bandied about on here. And even if they were good luck to them they clearly work hard off the ground to raise what ever they can.I know the major sponsor kicks in about 8k so you tell me where the rest comes from.
Beer sales ,chook raffles, give me a break.

The same "bad look" shown by the Taylors Lakes reserves after Paco beat them. They had left the oval before the presentation podium had even entered the playing arena. But I suppose that doesn't count because it's reserves football.

From 5 so called facts I would readily concede one , yes lakers did beat pacco 4 times.Of the other statements some are absolute rubbish.
Yes you may have more home growns in your team, but then you should have given you reside in the middle of no where and don't have 6 other clubs on your door step.
Here is a fact for you, Pacco aren't paying any where near the $ that get bandied about on here. And even if they were good luck to them they clearly work hard off the ground to raise what ever they can.I know the major sponsor kicks in about 8k so you tell me where the rest comes from.

Actually, the coach and the assistant coach kick in most of the payments from their respective businesses and I think it is a fair bit more than $4000 each.

The same "bad look" shown by the Taylors Lakes reserves after Paco beat them. They had left the oval before the presentation podium had even entered the playing arena. But I suppose that doesn't count because it's reserves football.

really and you seen this? tell me how could they go in the rooms when the seniors were in there idiot! pacoe crowd very silent in that 2nd half, mayb pacoe should pay there players what they promised

Thank god for that, removing the concrete wicket will help them play better footy in 2011. Try adding 12 quality A grade players to there list first up.

I'm Newsflash......my news is good news, Good Night.

Steady on big fella, just answering someones post regarding the state of Lion heart reserve.
I didnt see any B grade games this year but i reckon you would be spot on with that call. The difference in standard is 10 fold!

1 out of 5??

You conceded Lakers beat Paco 4 times. 1 tick.

Paco's Total player paymets are higher than Lakers - tick

Lakers have more home grown players - tick number 3 - who cares where the ground is located - talking facts!

Ash Flavel signed with East Keilor last week - tick 4

Would you like me to fax the 10 page report Paco did on Lakers to you? tick 5.

I am 5 from 5.

As for the Paco coach - is very good - up until Grand Final time when the neck gets a bit tighter from is Paco polo choking him.

Steady on big fella, just answering someones post regarding the state of Lion heart reserve.
I didnt see any B grade games this year but i reckon you would be spot on with that call. The difference in standard is 10 fold!

Geez those boys from Taylors Lakes know how to Party. I bumped into one of them at the shop this morning.
Saturday night all through till 9.30am Sunday
Back at Club at 12pm yesterday, left club last night, Star Bar and Casino, finished up at 4.30am
Met at T.Lakes Pub at 11am today.
So if you want to get a glimpse of a group of blokes who havn't done anything else but Party for 48hrs , drop into T.Lakes Pub tonight!

1 out of 5??

You conceded Lakers beat Paco 4 times. 1 tick.

Paco's Total player paymets are higher than Lakers - tick

Lakers have more home grown players - tick number 3 - who cares where the ground is located - talking facts!

Ash Flavel signed with East Keilor last week - tick 4

Would you like me to fax the 10 page report Paco did on Lakers to you? tick 5.

I am 5 from 5.

As for the Paco coach - is very good - up until Grand Final time when the neck gets a bit tighter from is Paco polo choking him.

Great summary in the wash up Kings Amy. Anyone trying to tell us that PV spent F*** all this is kidding themselfs. Players had pay cuts during the year, club didn't honour there contracts......nice people that club! The new MP of the EDFL l say.

Flavel to EK? is that a joke? would be funny to see if he ends up there in 2011!

I'm Newsflash......my news is good news, Good Afternoon.

i think i speak for everyone when i say im happy to see the lakers get up and win. i think pacco had to team to win but they were a team of champions not a champion team there is a huge difference. but yet they probly still go out and buy more players. they havnt gelled all year and it showed massively from my point of veiw taylors were so much harder at the contest after half time and pacco crumbled. but i think if flavel has left it may be the first of many down at pacco.

pacco will only profit from ash leaving, the man (while still a good goalkicker) is past it and all he did on the w/e was hail cabs in the goalsquare, he put in one effort all game and gave away a late and very important free kick on halftime because he wanted something to show for his 50 meter sprint, it will free up $800 a week to spend on someone else and memo to pacco, dont go and spend it on an average a grade footballer, go and get a top a grade footballer from another comp as the edfl prices are extremly inflated at the moment, you have money down there its about time you invest it wisely and plan for the future, keep the list together and build a team not buy one

I totally agree with your post Humble. Building a team is the key to success, it took marby 4 years to achieve a flag. The rewards will come in the end and Marby are still proving it now in A grade. Comments were fair about Flavel, played a shocker couldn't get near it. Looked dangerous at times but the ball just didn't go his way or better still he didn't go near the pill. If thats correct $800.00 a game lm shocked.......not worth that.

I'm Newsflash.......my news is good news, Good Night.