AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
favorite to make finals and go out in straight sets..
Listen to all you experts on Pacco and how much money they paid out for the last 2 seasons, Seriously , what happened to all the marby park kickers going back a few years back when they started to bring in players when they were no doubt the bottom end of the B grade Comp, wow they brought players , Running a club is like a business and 95% of you D/Heads out there have no idea, If pacco have got a good business plan and finacialy well off , so be it, Stop complaining and whinging and having a crack at a club which is having a go, If I had a spare 1/2 mill, I would be more than happy to invest in a club like Pacco the glamour team, You talk about playing for the jumper, but you people dont realise how many of their players have come up through the junor ranks at pacco and played in both finals yesterday, I can guarantee you can make up 1 side with a bench
Looking by some of the posts here , people even admitt, Taylors Lakes will require to BUY $$$$ in more players to be successful in 2011 to even be competitive in A Grade, So to all the pacco bashers out there get over it because your IQ is really showing, I personnely cannot stand Pacco, but I give them credit where its due, a club giving it a real red hot go and I hope the panthers go well and truely ahead in leaps and bounds
Listen to all you experts on Pacco and how much money they paid out for the last 2 seasons, Seriously , what happened to all the marby park kickers going back a few years back when they started to bring in players when they were no doubt the bottom end of the B grade Comp, wow they brought players , Running a club is like a business and 95% of you D/Heads out there have no idea, If pacco have got a good business plan and finacialy well off , so be it, Stop complaining and whinging and having a crack at a club which is having a go, If I had a spare 1/2 mill, I would be more than happy to invest in a club like Pacco the glamour team, You talk about playing for the jumper, but you people dont realise how many of their players have come up through the junor ranks at pacco and played in both finals yesterday, I can guarantee you can make up 1 side with a bench
Looking by some of the posts here , people even admitt, Taylors Lakes will require to BUY $$$$ in more players to be successful in 2011 to even be competitive in A Grade, So to all the pacco bashers out there get over it because your IQ is really showing, I personnely cannot stand Pacco, but I give them credit where its due, a club giving it a real red hot go and I hope the panthers go well and truely ahead in leaps and bounds
Ok lets deal in facts then.
1) Paco have a higher total player payment compared to Lakers.
2) Lakers have more home grown players that played in the Grand Final compared with Paco.
3) Lakers beat Paco 4 times in 2010.
4) Paco had a Grand Final player sign with a rival B grade club in the lead up to the game - Lakers did not have any players sign with any rival club.
5) A Paco player handed the Lakers match committee 6 weeks of work on Lakers. Things like Lakers rotations, set plays, kick in zones, strengths/weakness of each Lakers players etc etc.
So please tell us more about Paco and how they play for the jumper and about how good an investment in Paco is. You want to bring up IQ when you talk about wanting to invest half a million dollars (if you had it) into this turn coat club. Please if that is not a nuffy comment I don't know what is.
Concrete cricket wicket being removed & replaced with turf wicket. Ground is also being re-surfaced with warm season grass. I'm not 'newsflash'.................... Goodnight.well done taylors lakes......glad i dont have to play at lionheart reserve next year though
Concrete cricket wicket being removed & replaced with turf wicket. Ground is also being re-surfaced with warm season grass. I'm not 'newsflash'.................... Goodnight.
Ok lets deal in facts then.
2) Lakers have more home grown players that played in the Grand Final compared with Paco.
4) Paco had a Grand Final player sign with a rival B grade club in the lead up to the game - Lakers did not have any players sign with any rival club.
5) A Paco player handed the Lakers match committee 6 weeks of work on Lakers. Things like Lakers rotations, set plays, kick in zones, strengths/weakness of each Lakers players etc etc.
So please tell us more about Paco and how they play for the jumper and about how good an investment in Paco is. You want to bring up IQ when you talk about wanting to invest half a million dollars (if you had it) into this turn coat club. Please if that is not a nuffy comment I don't know what is.
How would you rate the Pascoe Vale coach Kings Army ?
thought it was a bad look by the paco boys walking off the ground while taylors lakes were still being presented with the medals. maybe they were just keen to get back into the rooms to collect their pay packets.
From 5 so called facts I would readily concede one , yes lakers did beat pacco 4 times.Of the other statements some are absolute rubbish.Ok lets deal in facts then.
thought it was a bad look by the paco boys walking off the ground while taylors lakes were still being presented with the medals. maybe they were just keen to get back into the rooms to collect their pay packets.
From 5 so called facts I would readily concede one , yes lakers did beat pacco 4 times.Of the other statements some are absolute rubbish.
Yes you may have more home growns in your team, but then you should have given you reside in the middle of no where and don't have 6 other clubs on your door step.
Here is a fact for you, Pacco aren't paying any where near the $ that get bandied about on here. And even if they were good luck to them they clearly work hard off the ground to raise what ever they can.I know the major sponsor kicks in about 8k so you tell me where the rest comes from.
Beer sales ,chook raffles, give me a break.
The same "bad look" shown by the Taylors Lakes reserves after Paco beat them. They had left the oval before the presentation podium had even entered the playing arena. But I suppose that doesn't count because it's reserves football.
Took the club from 9th to runner up in his first year,gives hours of his time each week for no money,yeh thats right dosen't get paid.How would you rate the Pascoe Vale coach Kings Army ?
Pascoe Vale by 7 goals, J.Bannister for b.o.g
Thank god for that, removing the concrete wicket will help them play better footy in 2011. Try adding 12 quality A grade players to there list first up.
I'm Newsflash......my news is good news, Good Night.
From 5 so called facts I would readily concede one , yes lakers did beat pacco 4 times.Of the other statements some are absolute rubbish.
Yes you may have more home growns in your team, but then you should have given you reside in the middle of no where and don't have 6 other clubs on your door step.
Here is a fact for you, Pacco aren't paying any where near the $ that get bandied about on here. And even if they were good luck to them they clearly work hard off the ground to raise what ever they can.I know the major sponsor kicks in about 8k so you tell me where the rest comes from.
Beer sales ,chook raffles, give me a break.
Steady on big fella, just answering someones post regarding the state of Lion heart reserve.
I didnt see any B grade games this year but i reckon you would be spot on with that call. The difference in standard is 10 fold!
1 out of 5??
You conceded Lakers beat Paco 4 times. 1 tick.
Paco's Total player paymets are higher than Lakers - tick
Lakers have more home grown players - tick number 3 - who cares where the ground is located - talking facts!
Ash Flavel signed with East Keilor last week - tick 4
Would you like me to fax the 10 page report Paco did on Lakers to you? tick 5.
I am 5 from 5.
As for the Paco coach - is very good - up until Grand Final time when the neck gets a bit tighter from is Paco polo choking him.
pacco will only profit from ash leaving, the man (while still a good goalkicker) is past it and all he did on the w/e was hail cabs in the goalsquare, he put in one effort all game and gave away a late and very important free kick on halftime because he wanted something to show for his 50 meter sprint, it will free up $800 a week to spend on someone else and memo to pacco, dont go and spend it on an average a grade footballer, go and get a top a grade footballer from another comp as the edfl prices are extremly inflated at the moment, you have money down there its about time you invest it wisely and plan for the future, keep the list together and build a team not buy one