- Aug 16, 2009
- AFL Club
- Carlton
- Other Teams
- North Ballarat
I'm pretty sure that he was going back to the wrflHas JT left Pacco?
Chances are that he, like Dempsey and Zaharakis said no to the injections.Does anyone know why Riemers is not suspended with Essendon players. Wasn't he playing during this drug saga??
Turbo trying to spread the pain after Pacco lost Hardingham for the season?Chances are that he, like Dempsey and Zaharakis said no to the injections.
Turbo trying to spread the pain after Pacco lost Hardingham for the season?
I see Michael Egan is looking to return to Gorillas this year. I read in a Div 1 post that Shannon Broadbent wouldn't fit into the top 35 at Aberfeldie with all the up and coming youngsters. What does this say to a returning B&F winner of the club? plays 2's?
Hahahahaha, he could've gone bush for the $, you must be kidding.it's great that people like Hardingham want to play in our league and put back into the local community. Could easily have decided to go bush for the $$ but decided to stay closer to home.
Hahahahaha, he could've gone bush for the $, you must be kidding.
You don't seriously think all these ex-AFL players run around in the competition because they want to give back to the community? No, it's because they're being offered plenty of cash by EDFL clubs which are probably the highest paying in the state.
Hey mate, he lives in the area and has made a lot of friends there. You might have noticed him attend games last year when Essendon VFL were playing on Sundays or byes. To me that shows me the type of person he is. But yes his getting paid well to play (I assume) but I'm sure he had higher offers to travel somewhere. But hey who really cares. The main thing clubs look for is to get fair or good return for there investment. That I'm sure we agree on.
Cheers mate all the best!
There it is again another player playing for the jumper and not for the coin give me a spell. Looks like another player who has been a pacco for a little while sam caruso on the move. This will test pacco's depth. Or they will just go recruit again and test the points boundary.
I don't care what anyone says but Shaggy Broadbent is still good enough to get a spot in any premier sides best 22. Yes his getting on a bit hence why his playing div 1, but his still more than capable.
Yes I do agree with the points system coming in some clubs will play home grown talent, and might decide against chasing "older" types but if you need some experience he still goes alright.
But I guess Shaggy probably wants to drop down a grade in his later years.
There it is again another player playing for the jumper and not for the coin give me a spell. Looks like another player who has been a pacco for a little while sam caruso on the move. This will test pacco's depth. Or they will just go recruit again and test the points boundary.
I rate Egan going back to Abers to play 2s shows where his heart is as no doubt could chase cash if he wanted. On Broadbent i think you are very wrong, his best is way past him and even when he finished at Marby the game was starting to catch up to him and was never one of the elite mids in A grade. He worked hard and had a bit of c u n t in him which got him through but that would not cut it at any of the top premier teams any more,
is this the way you try and conivnce yourself that everyone plays for the jumper by jumping on here. i think you have good insight on footy but give it up mate only kidding yourself.
Ok let's move on hey! Any news out Coburg way? How will they go this year?
Everyone has there own opinion. won a flag for tatura in 2012 after leaving marby finished 3rd in comp medal and won the b&f. come back to deer park in 2013 won flag and comp medal. 2014 finals again with tatura and win the b&f. 2015 back at deer park won a flag all on working hard and having bit of c**t I supposeI rate Egan going back to Abers to play 2s shows where his heart is as no doubt could chase cash if he wanted. On Broadbent i think you are very wrong, his best is way past him and even when he finished at Marby the game was starting to catch up to him and was never one of the elite mids in A grade. He worked hard and had a bit of c u n t in him which got him through but that would not cut it at any of the top premier teams any more,
Everyone has there own opinion. won a flag for tatura in 2012 after leaving marby finished 3rd in comp medal and won the b&f. come back to deer park in 2013 won flag and comp medal. 2014 finals again with tatura and win the b&f. 2015 back at deer park won a flag all on working hard and having bit of campaigner I suppose
I know as I said everyone has their own opinion. All good Il be doing my best and hope that's enough to have a good year. Good luck to all teams I think its going to be really competitive and even in div 1.Hey Mate, some people just have no idea. You don't need to tell anyone your resume as if they know footy they should know this. Yes footy is revolving and the standard rising each year, and getting faster but still room for a couple of "good" experienced players, but it does require commitment to a certain level.
Anyway I reckon you still have value to add and I'm backing you for the comp medal in div2. Oh forgot we call it div1 lol.
Cheers mate.
James Barnes was running laps at training last Wednesday!