Draft Watcher eDPS Draft Watch 2019

Been watching Bryan recently across different games, has played a key full forward role on rotation from ruck and towers overs defenders using all 202 cm to his advantage in almost all contests. Watch his pack running, for his size the agility he possesses is elite, splits packs like a mouse and looks out of place for how tall he truly is. Committed, tough as nails, huge man, can play a FF role and take marks, best agility in the country for his age and size, and very rarely loses a ruck tap. IMO huge yes for his selection this draft and wont be overlooked with the fitness he holds, give him 3 years on the program and he will eb bred into the next Grundy.
Thought Charlie Comben had his measure yesterday?

June Rankings

View attachment 685799

Expect this to change significantly next month, still not overly happy and content with it but here it is

I am looking forward to seeing a few names and making some calls. I have a feeling that it could be an interesting year with regards to personal rankings. If some of the posters have the strength to ignore group think, you may have a wide range of top 20 players.

Can’t really argue with anyone’s rankings at this point, especially for the interstate posters who have seen those players more, i have a stupid amount of players that I’ve only seen once and cant rate properly yet like Liam Henry and Josh Morris so I’m really keen to see those interstate sides in the coming weeks.

G'day eDPS

Just watching the champs game now and I'm impressed with Serong. I see many have him listed as a forward. Do you see him more as a forward or mid?

St Kilda just have to go a mid this year I think. I just hope there is a quality one available around our pick.

G'day eDPS

Just watching the champs game now and I'm impressed with Serong. I see many have him listed as a forward. Do you see him more as a forward or mid?

St Kilda just have to go a mid this year I think. I just hope there is a quality one available around our pick.
I have him 50/50 he is too talented as a forward to not use him there from time to time. I see him as a Toby Greene/Robbie Gray type of player, he is just a natural footballer with skill and nous you just can’t teach

I am assuming here, but the saints will have a pick around 10, I’d love to end up with Dylan Stephens from Norwood and potentially trade back in for O’Neill from Tassie. Is there a chance Stephens is still there at 10? Are there any other kids around that have the same skills as Stephens at the 8-12 pick range?

Cheers

I am assuming here, but the saints will have a pick around 10, I’d love to end up with Dylan Stephens from Norwood and potentially trade back in for O’Neill from Tassie. Is there a chance Stephens is still there at 10? Are there any other kids around that have the same skills as Stephens at the 8-12 pick range?

Cheers
I reckon we'll end up with a pick before 10. More likely around the 7 mark where we are now. That should be high enough to secure Stephen's at this stage. He looks like the type of player we'd be after too.

Any results from the Young Guns game yesterday?
No not that ive seen, Nab League app ill expect to have a summary for later this week

Cheers
Hard to tell what his range will be, not many players are set in stone yet with plenty of footy to be played out, as a skillful mid Serong could be available and Trent Rivers is a wait and see as he might play midfield for WA hopefully.

eDPS Rolling Mock Draft
03/06/2019

View attachment 686090
Always interesting to view your rolling mock draft compared to your rankings.

I think yours is the only one I’ve seen where you’ll move players around to suit teams/fans wants or needs. Rather than just slotting teams in by ladder next to your player rankings.

Not sure if you remember Quigley from the Lions board. He certainly believes Coleman is worth a first round pick.