No Oppo Supporters Essendon* - 6900 & Beyond - Carlton Posters ONLY!

I think Gerard was in total shock. The buffoon wouldn't even let him get a word in and was invading his space with his spit and hands everywhere. Gerard has learnt to just let Robbo continue to bury himself. If I was Gerard I'd be over at the producers office today using last night as another example of why Robbo needs to be replaced with someone credible.

it's ****ed.

has his own tv show - is ugly as hell
has his own radio segment (still?) - can't speak
has his own section of the paper - can't write.

he has either blackmailed some seriously key decision makers or... yeah nah that's the only option.

it's f’ed.

has his own tv show - is ugly as hell
has his own radio segment (still?) - can't speak
has his own section of the paper - can't write.

he has either blackmailed some seriously key decision makers or... yeah nah that's the only option.
I think he somehow got by on the view that he's like an everyday man and a majority of the AFL loving Herald Sun readers can relate to him. Don't think Mike Sheehan was too thrilled having him as his replacement.

To be fair their list isn't terrible. It's just average. Richmond had an average list and then won 3 of 4 premierships. Not saying * will do that but they're definitely performing lower than what many would expect.
The big difference is a complete lack of continuity of senior leadership. Hardwick had been in place in 2017 since late 2009, and had taken them to 3 finals series; they knew and trusted what each other could do. Essendon have thrown two highly credentialed assistants at the playing group hoping one of them - Rutten or Carracella - can get something to stick.

I think he somehow got by on the view that he's like an everyday man and a majority of the AFL loving Herald Sun readers can relate to him. Don't think Mike Sheehan was too thrilled having him as his replacement.

He was Mikes prodigee, he was mentoring him. That’s fact

I do know for fact that multiple footy writers left when Robbo got the gig, Barrett/Stevens are a couple

Spit Take Lol GIF by Justin

Fair point, do we need him though? Assuming we have to trade for him, dodo brain will want atleast a late first rounder. I'm not sure if im happy with a trade like that.

Don't get me wrong, if it happens ill welcome him, but just feel like we have other more important needs for now.
Here's pick 50 and you pay 200k. If you want Pick 40 then 300k, pick30 its 400k etc.

On SM-F926B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Unfortunately, I think this is the Bombers wake up call. They will clean the place out and already have a base of new kids.
Dadoro is their biggest weakness. Not a list manager just a trader.

Best 'List Manager' in the business.

Long may he rein!

256cbb3b-4602-49b9-865a-df27be947278-jpeg.978886

#Dodorotrades

Spit Take Lol GIF by Justin

Hird to Bombers is hilarious. I hope it gathers momentum. It might bring a much needed spotlight onto the whole Essendon drug saga again.

By the time the truth came out, most people had lost interest, so very few seem to realise the shocking reality of what went on in that club. A reminder below:

'The players had received anti-doping education through the AFL and ASADA, and were well aware that they are personally responsible for all substances that entered their body'

'Unfortunately, despite their education, they agreed to be injected with a number of substances....and kept the injections from their team doctor and ASADA'

'Of 30 ASADA testing missions during the period in question, none of the 18 players tested declared the injections, despite being asked each time whether they had taken any supplements'

Source: ASADA CEO Ben McDevitt, 'Court of Arbitration for Sport Decision - Essendon Players', 12 January 2016

'The players had received anti-doping education through the AFL and ASADA, and were well aware that they are personally responsible for all substances that entered their body'

'Unfortunately, despite their education, they agreed to be injected with a number of substances....and kept the injections from their team doctor and ASADA'

'Of 30 ASADA testing missions during the period in question, none of the 18 players tested declared the injections, despite being asked each time whether they had taken any supplements'

Source: ASADA CEO Ben McDevitt, 'Court of Arbitration for Sport Decision - Essendon Players', 12 January 2016
Yet people try to absolve them of any responsibility. "They're just kids", "they were just following orders", "they wouldn't dare speak up against the coaching group*".

*Even though one player did.

Still laughing at the level of offended Essingtin fans are over the Parker/Shiel sledge.

How they forgot how those plonkers (both players and supporters) carried on like Pork Chops under Sheedy's Bogans in the 80s,90s and 00s.

Petals :)

Hird to Bombers is hilarious. I hope it gathers momentum. It might bring a much needed spotlight onto the whole Essendon drug saga again.

By the time the truth came out, most people had lost interest, so very few seem to realise the shocking reality of what went on in that club. A reminder below:

hird to *, also think we should bring nick stevens in to mentor our young players, particularly on aspects of equality and respect........

The big difference is a complete lack of continuity of senior leadership. Hardwick had been in place in 2017 since late 2009, and had taken them to 3 finals series; they knew and trusted what each other could do. Essendon have thrown two highly credentialed assistants at the playing group hoping one of them - Rutten or Carracella - can get something to stick.

The senior leaders are products of the WADA saga.

I've been thinking - can you imagine how much the club would have taken a softly-softly approach with them during and after the whole saga? Desperate for them to not leave the club, desperate to keep them happy. They would've bent over backward just to keep them happy and at the club.

The result? A casual, friendly, nice environment with incredibly poor standards.

The senior leaders are products of the WADA saga.

I've been thinking - can you imagine how much the club would have taken a softly-softly approach with them during and after the whole saga? Desperate for them to not leave the club, desperate to keep them happy. They would've bent over backward just to keep them happy and at the club.

The result? A casual, friendly, nice environment with incredibly poor standards.
And it's going to continue until everyone who knows what actually went on is gone, otherwise the club risks someone going public and blasting the whole thing open again.

we haven't heard the end of the ped saga at * - wait till paddy ryder retires............

nothing to see here