News Fev sought Pies Trade

Not making excuses for the guy, but if there is anything i know about Fevola, it is the fact that he doesn't particually think before he talks, i don't think he had any intention of putting down the Carlton Football Club, and i still think he loves it. But he doesn't really think before he speaks, and I always loved the fact that he did that, although it put us in predicaments before, it was part of the Fevola show which i dearly loved, **** next season will be hard:(

I think that when Fev plays Carlton he should take a look at the players in the English Premier League. If he starts over the top celebrating and trying to make us look stupid I will be unhappy.
I think he should have a look at Richard Dunne who scored for Aston Villa a couple of weeks ago against the club he used to captain Manchester City and refused to celebrate.
Also Carlos Tevez did the same when scoring for Man City against West Ham.

Hope he doesn't do an adebeyor! will start a riot

McGuire confirmed the Pies' interest: "We were into it, but they (Carlton) wouldn't deal.''

Greg Swann on SEN was asked this AM about the Pies deal.

He said they already committed their first pick to Jolly, and had the second pick set aside for Ball........and they didn't want to trade any of their young players........there was no deal on the table.

So were the Pies thinking we'd cough up the best FF in the league for a third round pick? :eek:

I really fail to see why they don't land big name players.........astonishing......:confused:

Greg Swann on SEN was asked this AM about the Pies deal.

He said they already committed their first pick to Jolly, and had the second pick set aside for Ball........and they didn't want to trade any of their young players........there was no deal on the table.

So were the Pies thinking we'd cough up the best FF in the league for a third round pick? :eek:

I really fail to see why they don't land big name players.........astonishing......:confused:
nah... third rounder went to sydney too... it's more like 4th rounder...

I'm glad that most Carlton supporter's have a preferance for Fev to be at the Lions rather than the Pies. Maybe some of you will still follow him with some good wishes.

I for one would rather see Fev taken out the back of Princes park and put down than watch him pull the filths scummy jumper on. :)

Enjoy the big lug..he will give you as many highs as lows during his career . :thumbsu:

Eddie has lost a lot of his clout at 9 ever since he got dumped as the CEO.

His "Hot Seat" show was a last attempt to save his career at 9. The fact of the matter is he runs/owns "Maguire Media" who sub contract his services to 9. He has absoulutely nothing to do with news content/programming.

In this instance he has helped out a close friend. Loyalty towards an organisation normally take a back seat in this regard.

The guy has clout whether it's publicly condoned or not. He's not stupid - his successes at Nine have far outweighed his failures and while he has no official capacity within the organisation, I'll bet nuts he has the ear of the powerbrokers there.

Regardless, I reckon he wanted to get Fev as soon as the opportunity arose. He'd love the idea of a champion full forward at the Pies and I reckon he got a big "Go and get f#$%ed" when he floated the idea of a trade with the Blues board. Whether that was because they had nothing to offer or the Blues didn't want Fev going to The Filth, who knows, but it explains his comments later when he said Fev had been humiliated by the Blues.

All I can say is, sucked in, Eddie. :D

but it explains his comments later when he said Fev had been humiliated by the Blues.
.......and being worth pick 62 according to Eddie isn't humiliating? :rolleyes:

So Fev wanted to go to Collingwood Friday morning, big fizz.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...-across-the-line/story-e6frf9jf-1225786423902

His manager Nixon, was already dealing with Brisbane from Tuesday,
and had Henderson/Ratten (both on Nixons books) working towards an agreement.

Fevola seems to be totally unaware of all of this,
why didn't he just ring Nixon, instead of EM?

Nixon isn't Fev's manager. He is represented by "Elite sports management"
Henderson & Ratten are managed by Nixon.

I think that when Fev plays Carlton he should take a look at the players in the English Premier League. If he starts over the top celebrating and trying to make us look stupid I will be unhappy.
I think he should have a look at Richard Dunne who scored for Aston Villa a couple of weeks ago against the club he used to captain Manchester City and refused to celebrate.
Also Carlos Tevez did the same when scoring for Man City against West Ham.

Fat chance mate!
Says heaps about the bloke that he would want to go to our arch rivals!
Thanks Fev,all the years we had you on a pedestal and put up with all your tantrums,then you want to go to the filth and stick it right up our collective ass.
You f***ed up mate not CFC!!!

News Fev sought Pies Trade