Finals Discussion Thread

Matthew Nicholls is a former student of mine. And he was a Bulldogs supporter. I went to the last match at the Whitten Oval with Matt and his father and brother. So watch what you say about him. Understand? :p

I'm sure he's an awesome guy. But as an umpire he leaves a bit to be desired :p

I've decided that I will try to watch the GF now that Matt is an umpire. I now have a side to barrack for.:D

Would someone please PM me when they announce the colour of the shirts that the umpires will be wearing? I'll have to knit a scarf in that colour quick smart! Please, God, don't let it be pink.

On SEN lots of Swans supporters have been crying over the injuries they had and what could have been

We had heaps of injuries and so did almost every other club - Hawthorn had some vital ones like Schoenmakers

On SEN lots of Swans supporters have been crying over the injuries they had and what could have been

We had heaps of injuries and so did almost every other club - Hawthorn had some vital ones like Schoenmakers
And suckling. Two big cogs out of their backline

To be fair, Swans pretty much were hit with the worst injuries of the entire league this season, let alone the rest of the finals and the top 4.

Off the top of my head, Goodes, Shaw, Mattner, Johnson, LRT, Reid, Jetta, Smith, Mitchell, Rohan, McGlynn off the top of my head. No other club has had it that bad.

To be fair, Swans pretty much were hit with the worst injuries of the entire league this season, let alone the rest of the finals and the top 4.

Off the top of my head, Goodes, Shaw, Mattner, Johnson, LRT, Reid, Jetta, Smith, Mitchell, Rohan, McGlynn off the top of my head. No other club has had it that bad.

It's about time though that Sydney got some injuries. Irony is, this was probably the year in which they deserved to make a GF if at full strength.

This is Big Footy

We are not "fair" here

If you think about, the only time in a game when you can exert no real influence on an outcome is when your opponent is having a set shot at goal. Apart from standing the mark and waving your arms about, if your opponent is having a set shot from 30m straight out in front there's nothing you can do. You're powerless and it's between the goal kicker and his mind. If you work back from that scenario, defence and possession are the answer. You could kick 0.1 and still win if the opposition never gets a possession or a shot. Eliminate/reduce that over which you have little or no control and you're a better chance of winning.

Hawthorn by 43. Think the dockers can win it but i reckon they might freeze up and bit. Hawthorn will have a lot of firepower and they're not easy to score against themselves. Hope i'm wrong but don't tell my Hawthorn supporting girlfriend that

Winner: Fremantle
First Goal: Walters
Norm Smith: Barlow
Most Goals: Burgoyne with 3

I want 61 reversed so predict Freo by 16
Cyril winning the Norm Smith would be special
Ballantyne most goals with 3

Really? I think it would be delicious ;)

Finals Discussion Thread