Finals week 2: Collingwood vs Adelaide

Well there is the Proof The AFL cannot leta another state have a honest chance to win a flag unless they FLOG the GUTS outta a Victorian side.

DISCUSTING DISPLAY UMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope the pies come up with the money

Dirty that we beat the team that smashed you by 96 points last week?

Let's face it..... you are all bitching about one decision.... I have a feeling there was two similar decisions going adelaides way in the first quarter resulting in 2 goals.

Dirty that we beat the team that smashed you by 96 points last week?

Let's face it..... you are all bitching about one decision.... I have a feeling there was two similar decisions going adelaides way in the first quarter resulting in 2 goals.

Mate would you swear on your mothers life that---- that was a far free kick I DOUBT IT ,,,,, I don't care what team it is it was a pathetic decision by the ump and he needs to be investigated, just like players who do the wrong thing.

I would yes.... Clear hold of the arm. When has that not been a free kick?

Oh sorry ultimate authority of football.

By the way, it was a free and it wasn't what cost Adelaide the game. Their play in the 2nd and 3rd quarters did that.

I wonder what would of happend if he missed?

Maybe a 50 Mt penalty to make certain.................
AFL is starting to smell

Clear free.

Anyone who states otherwise clearly has absolutely no idea about football.

This:thumbsu:

As devastated as I am about the loss, I can still see that the free was there. Very brave call by the umpire to call it but it was there nonetheless. I'm more annoyed at Rutten, absolutely stupid thing to do. I don't even think Anthony would have gotten it even if Rutten wasn't holding him as we had Otten in the perfect position for the third man up. Completely unnecessary. We had our chances and blew it. Simple as that unfortunately.:(

I wonder what would of happend if he missed?

Maybe a 50 Mt penalty to make certain.................
AFL is starting to smell

Then game tied with 30 secs to go, and ball in Coll forward line. I'd still be tipping the Pies in extra time.

And it was a clear free kick. More so than the Tippett one.

This:thumbsu:

As devastated as I am about the loss, I can still see that the free was there. Very brave call by the umpire to call it but it was there nonetheless. I'm more annoyed at Rutten, absolutely stupid thing to do. I don't even think Anthony would have gotten it even if Rutten wasn't holding him as we had Otten in the perfect position for the third man up. Completely unnecessary. We had our chances and blew it. Simple as that unfortunately.:(
Great to see that not all Crows fans are clueless. I'll wager you weren't amongst the hordes this week talking up Adelaide like they were certainties for the flag either.

Your team just completely ran out of steam IMHO. Skill-wise by far the better team, but just absolutely spent by half time.

Both Rutten and Anthony were holding each other. Neither was in the contest. It should never have been paid.

Collingwood supporters can never claim they are hard done by by the umps again.

It was obviously there, no doubt about it, it was there more than the Tippett one, your not complaining about that though, are you? Anthony s not holding anyone, you can't just blame the umpire when they gave one to you late in the game too.

To put it simply, if Anthony's free wasn't there, then Tippet's wasn't either and you wouldn't have got infront.

I honestly cannot believe anyone is questioning the umpiring. If anything the Crows had the best of it all night and the free at the end was 100% correct on any interpretation of the rules.

The Crows lost because they totally ran out of run and the Pies got a run on, and for no other reason.

I hate the pies as much as the next person, and they've just cost me a tipping comp, but...

GREAT WIN! gutsy never say die effort!

As for the crows - craig has once again shown he isn't quite up to it - once the going gets tough he panics and goes into his shell, and makes the team follow suit. Handed over the momentum completely.

As for some crows supporters - it was an obvious free, and given the two to tippet not much earlier in the piece, had to be given. Suck it up!

Great to see that not all Crows fans are clueless. I'll wager you weren't amongst the hordes this week talking up Adelaide like they were certainties for the flag either.

Your team just completely ran out of steam IMHO. Skill-wise by far the better team, but just absolutely spent by half time.

Yeah your on the money there too!:D:thumbsu:
I thought we were a chance to win tonight but nowhere near certainties but I always knew the flag was out of reach this year. Saints and the Cats are far better sides than us when at full steam.

We finished 5th this year and beat all sides below us bar Brisbane and lost to all the sides above us so I think where we finished is a good indicator of where we are at. Not quiet top four just yet.

Yeah your on the money there too!:D:thumbsu:
I thought we were a chance to win tonight but nowhere near certainties but I always knew the flag was out of reach this year. Saints and the Cats are far better sides than us when at full steam.

We finished 5th this year and beat all sides below us bar Brisbane and lost to all the sides above us so I think where we finished is a good indicator of where we are at. Not quiet top four just yet.
Sounds about right - it was always going to be tough coming from 5th to beat 4th, 2nd and 1st which is what you would have had to do.

I would be excited about your forrward line and your younger midfielders if I were you. Plenty to look forward to - Dangerfield will be a great player I reckon.

game over - crows normally start poorly so what will they do the next 3 quarters??

another 25+ goals coming up.

Cats will be sh*tt*n pants I think.

Adelaide Vs St.Kilda GF ala' 97

Pretty sure you declared us gone in last years Final against Adelaide. I think it's about time you stopped writing the pies off so early Nostradamus.:D

Hey there Piesnchess, taken you a while to get here from Nicks :D

Some of these Adelaide supporters are really, really bitter. A collingwood suporter must've pissed in their cornflakes.

Finals week 2: Collingwood vs Adelaide