Player Watch Fischer McAsey - Steps Away from Football, Not Returning

Do you think Fischer McAsey will be at the AFC in 2022?

Have you seen my number of likes? The people love me, they keep demanding I come back whenever I close an account.

Yes we are all entitled to our opinion and that’s why you get to post crappy ones.

To label someone not a true supporter because they are critical of an underperforming club and want us to do better and win a flag, well I mustn’t be a true supporter.

I must be a real silly then to be an inaugural member, been to all 3 grand finals, numerous interstate finals. How about you? Are you still eligible for a junior membership?

Jesus Christ. Gen X here, pre 1980, by some way too.

Likes hey, you feel good about that shyte yeah? Good for you and your ego. Well done son.

I've been there too, except only 2 GF's sorry to disappoint CTID.

I would've loved to see you at your workplace, you would've been a great entertainer at being an arseh*le.

I suspect you have little man syndrome, and try to be a bigger man by talking the Club/players down, not to mention your treatment of other posters. Unfortunately, you will always be the little fella mate. Accept it and jog along little bloke. :)

Likes hey, you feel good about that shyte yeah? Good for you and your ego. Well done son.

I would've loved to see you at your workplace, you would've been a great entertainer at being an a-hole.

I suspect you have little man syndrome, and try to be a bigger man by talking the Club/players down, not to mention your treatment of other posters. Unfortunately, you will always be the little fella mate. Accept it and jog along little bloke. :)
Oh, no! You'll get him going about profanity again. ;)

I would've loved to see you at your workplace, you would've been a great entertainer at being an a-hole.

So you’re not a school kid and couldn’t work out I was taking the piss about the number of likes and how everyone loves me, ouch.

No wonder you seem to be struggling.

6’1 and yes my work colleagues love me too ;)

I’ve been lucky throughout my working career, most people have been decent and not morons, I generally get along well with most people, work or socially. However when you post on a forum you get all kinds and engage with people you wouldn’t normally and that tests my patience and civility. I actually said to myself I need to back off some posters, this can be confirmed by others and then tossers like you pop up and it’s game on 😁

Neither are finals type players if we're being honest.

I'd like to see what Nankervis has to offer. Looks like he hunts the ball a bit more than our other wing candidates.
I was impressed with Nank's first year and particualry the way he finished off the season. Needs to be given every opportnity. i believe he has what it takes and should be a part of the future.

So you’re not a school kid and couldn’t work out I was taking the piss about the number of likes and how everyone loves me, ouch.

No wonder you seem to be struggling.

6’1 and yes my work colleagues love me too ;)

I’ve been lucky throughout my working career, most people have been decent and not morons, I generally get along well with most people, work or socially. However when you post on a forum you get all kinds and engage with people you wouldn’t normally and that tests my patience and civility. I actually said to myself I need to back off some posters, this can be confirmed by others and then tossers like you pop up and it’s game on 😁
Yeah nah,

Your recent and past trolling of Wayne and others is an embarrassment , you manage to berate or offend just about anyone who’s opinion is contrary to yours , tell people this and tell people that.

How nice of you to “back off some posters” the old take a look at yourself with any level of honesty clearly doesn’t work with you as you admitted or your last sentence would have ended differently.

The silent majority are laughing at not with you but you can’t see that either.

Yeah nah,

Your recent and past trolling of Wayne and others is an embarrassment , you manage to berate or offend just about anyone who’s opinion is contrary to yours , tell people this and tell people that.

How nice of you to “back off some posters” the old take a look at yourself with any level of honesty clearly doesn’t work with you as you admitted or your last sentence would have ended differently.

The silent majority are laughing at not with you but you can’t see that either.
So Doughnut who were you in a past life? December join date.

As for your post, yeah nah.

Edit. I’m guessing Alex

So Doughnut who were you in a past life? December join date.

As for your post, yeah nah.

Edit. I’m guessing Alex
Wrong as usual Elite Campaigner , Crow no Longer in Bali , moved home years ago and updated to save confusion 11 years on this forum . Alex the dead , Faith , Marty are in the bin but you have held on because I don’t think you are a footy dumb arse , but boy it’s hard to seperate your decent stuff from your diatribe.

That’s because you’re silly and a bit hypocritical.

It’s posters like you that whinge about my style have blinkers on and a lack of self awareness. “Elite campaigner”. My response to your provocative post was harmless and you bring that out.

Now the exchange with Panther Blood started after he stated those who are critical aren’t true supporters. My response was a
again harmless one liner picking him up on it and his response went on the attack hence my reply. But you and you virtuous posters never see both sides.

Mutineer who has been lurking and liking these exchanges I have a crack at as he does the same thing “haters got to hate” etc. So I have a crack at his posting style and incapability to cast a critical eye over the club. Is that what you want more of, cheerleading?

As for me and WaynesWorld19 we’ve actually been getting a long fine. Ask him. Sure we debate, but I only have a crack when he misrepresents me.

Now I don’t expect you to acknowledge any of this because you clearly only interpret what you want to which matches your sensibilities and leanings.

I guess the issue with Sholl is you don't want him to be a Rory Atkins like player, one who becomes totally reliant on being fed the ball on the outside.

Why? Admittedly at this stage a player Atkins/Sholl is a bit wasted in our current side, but players like Sholl are extremely important when you become a finals like team.

Look at the impact that Isaac Smith had at both Geelong and Hawthorn.

People underestimate Atkins in our 2017 side.

Part of what he talked about this offseason was getting a bit bigger and stronger physically. You don't necessarily need him going into every contest, but want to develop him physically to the point he's confident enough he can throw himself into a contest and come out fine when he needs to.

He is tough enough when he needs to be (that goal against the power this year). Really need to turn him loose in and let him play an outside role. He is going to hurt teams.

Then again its a long time since his round 4 performance of 2021. I thought he would breakout in 2022, but reports are he is on the outer with Nicks so I am doubtful he will get a decent run in 2023.

I'm 32 years, so do I get a Fogarty?

Went to all the games in year 1, but didn't become a member to year 2.
I've stayed a member, but I haven't lived in Adelaide since the mid 90s, so I'm probably a weird case! Vast majority of my memberships have been while interstate and overseas.

That’s because you’re silly.

It’s posters like you that whinge about my style have blinkers on and a lack of self awareness. “Elite campaigner”.

Now the exchange with Panther Blood started after he stated those who are critical aren’t true supporters. My response was a harmless one liner picking him up on it and his response went on the attack hence my reply. But you and you virtuous posters never see both sides.

Mutineer who has been lurking and liking these exchanges I have a crack at as he does the same thing “haters got to hate” etc. So I have a crack at his posting style and incapability to cast a critical eye over the club. Is that what you want more of, cheerleading?

As for me and WaynesWorld19 we’ve actually been getting a long fine. Ask him. Sure we debate, but I only have a crack when he misrepresents me.

Now I don’t expect you to acknowledge any of this because you clearly only interpret what you want to which matches your sensibilities and leanings.
I apologise for the Elite Campaignper , 10 years of frustraction,and not needed.
Stand by everything else, get past the denial.

I apologise for the Elite Campaignper , 10 years of frustraction,and not needed.
Stand by everything else, get past the denial.
Well that’s your problem, you can’t even admit you’re in denial and accuse me of it, as I said hypocritical.

I’ve admitted I go hard, I’ve never hidden it so what am I in denial about? You’re the one who only sees one side, hell there’s an example there for you to see, you only need to go back a page.

So I have a crack at his posting style and incapability to cast a critical eye over the club. Is that what you want more of, cheerleading?

To be honest, I don't think anyone here should be criticised for holding an opinion.

It's perfectly fine to be optimistic. It's actually a lot easier to read than consistent negativity.

No one's opinion here is particularly more accurate than anyone else's, and I think it's fine if someone wants their tone to be positive.

Equally - be negative if you want.

But neither is actually a "better" opinion than the other.

To be honest, I don't think anyone here should be criticised for holding an opinion.

It's perfectly fine to be optimistic. It's actually a lot easier to read than consistent negativity.

No one's opinion here is particularly more accurate than anyone else's, and I think it's fine if someone wants their tone to be positive.

Equally - be negative if you want.

But neither is actually a "better" opinion than the other.
That’s all well and good if those optimistic don’t criticise those who aren’t. This exchange started when Panther Blood brought out the old “true supporter” bullshit. I actually went soft on him. Donut decided to jump in and there we have it, posts debating me, which is a waste of everyone’s time.

“Haters got to hate”
“True supporter”
“Always negative”

That type of crap is going to get a reaction.

We are all true supporters here, otherwise we wouldn’t spend so much time talking about the club. We all want it to succeed. Some choose to be critical of the club, which is completely understandable as there’s a lot over recent years to be critical of. Others choose to ignore that and all think positive. That’s fine, but then don’t criticise those that cast a critical eye. I can’t stand the hypocrisy either.

Anyway, over talking about me.

Where do I apply to get "true supporter" status?
(16) Who is and isn't a supporter (a.k.a., No True Scotsman) - fans will support the club in different ways. Some are optimistic, others are pessimistic. Some will agree with decisions, others will disagree. Some are emotive, others are measured. There is no right or wrong way to support the club. Labelling people as sycophants or opposition supporters in disguise only leads to thread derailment and animosity between posters. Engage with the posters you think make interesting posts. Do not take it upon yourself to point out that the way someone supports the club is "wrong”. Continued harassment of other poster(s) will result in warnings followed by infractions.

I remember one of the first footy match's I attended after moving to MELB .....at the MCG, COLL v CROWS

Anyway, caught the train after the game, which COLL won ....on the train this almighty brawl broke out, not a push & shove type either .....naturally thought it was between opposing supporters

Nah ....it was two COLL supporters, brawling over who was the better COLL supporter

You should be a Mod! But go easy on me, I pay well ;)

Why did you drag me into this!!!

I genuinely admire the optimistic types. Their disappointment must be worse, and spending time on here extremely aggravating. But they still keep their optimism going! Way tougher than us grumpy-gutses.
Those types usually still have to vent.

They prefer to take their frustrations out by attacking other posters instead.

Well that’s your problem, you can’t even admit you’re in denial and accuse me of it, as I said hypocritical.

I’ve admitted I go hard, I’ve never hidden it so what am I in denial about? You’re the one who only sees one side, hell there’s an example there for you to see, you only need to go back a page.
There is your problem , Frustration !

Those types usually still have to vent.

They prefer to take their frustrations out by attacking other posters instead.
Maybe.

I normally get pissed off in the moment, but it doesn't stay with me. I'm much closer to the "optimistic apologists", because I get that shit happens and an understandable decision can still lead to a bad result.

I mostly get frustrated by the black and white types.

Player Watch Fischer McAsey - Steps Away from Football, Not Returning