They missed a fair few as well.Yeah it's those misses that stopped us from building score board pressure early on when we had the momentum. They all seemed pretty gettable shots as well...
There is going to be a Tassie team soon, so we better get used to it. PersonalyI think any games between the Tassie and WA clubs should be played in Alice.we have won twice out of 12 or so games - that's why we keep getting sent there
Frederick is absolute ratshit. he's a headless chook with the ball and clueless without it.
Been saying it for years. he was a novelty act but he's never been a footballer.
Brandon Walker will be the next to get worked out. he's one of the dumbest players I've ever seen, just no awareness and no understanding.
Numbnut supporters just like them because...
And Draper! And Kuek! And Mzungu! All ratshit.
We're all numbnut supporters who just like them because...
You're a flog mate.
I've had my non freo mates over for dinner tonight and on the piss which.is good for a change so couldn't think of freo over a fire
Logged on and remembered how shit was fyfe and how nobody will acknowledge it.
How shit wad banners yet he gets a myer discount for being himself
What a ****ing joke
I hurt non footkills feelings sorry
Hmmm speaking of cockroaches.... hypocritical ones.I've had my non freo mates over for dinner tonight and on the piss which.is good for a change so couldn't think of freo over a fire
Logged on and remembered how shit was fyfe and how nobody will acknowledge it.
How shit wad banners yet he gets a myer discount for being himself
What a ****ing joke
I hurt non footkills feelings sorry
I would prefer to say we could have won the game by converting a few more goals but yes. Equally though I feel we could have stopped the Hawks running it out of the middle a bit more with some better control at the centre bounces and won the game that way.View attachment 2047618
For all the other aspects of the game we were belted in, I'd be giving between 8 and 10 coaches votes to Meek, this is where we lost the game.
I believe just two of those EIGHT missed shots weren't set shots.
We really need the side kicking straight when we are getting smashed elsewhere.
16 times Sturt has been mentioned. I think everyone acknowledges he wasn't good.I would prefer to say we could have won the game by converting a few more goals but yes. Equally though I feel we could have stopped the Hawks running it out of the middle a bit more with some better control at the centre bounces and won the game that way.
There is also a conspicuous absence of mention of Sam Sturt in this thread as well, apart from people saying they wished we had a more dangerous small forward, and criticism of Frederick and Banfield. Is he okay? That is two games in a row where he has been off.
I don’t mind the sub. The lack of magnet switching by Jl is annoying.
Fyfe struggling? Get him forward.
Sicily scoring? Get Voss back as extra man and have Fyfe swap.
The reaction to Sicily forward was so slow.
Mitchell saw Fremantle were struggling with I50 even with Sicily there, so he gambled rightly and put Fremantle’s arrogant to the test.
Chapman on him? That’s absolutely disrespectful.
We missed some easy goals, we let them get some easy goals.. that's also what cost us the game
I think we all know who is ratshit here...Frederick is absolute ratshit. he's a headless chook with the ball and clueless without it.
Been saying it for years. he was a novelty act but he's never been a footballer.
Brandon Walker will be the next to get worked out. he's one of the dumbest players I've ever seen, just no awareness and no understanding.
Because why?Frederick is absolute ratshit. he's a headless chook with the ball and clueless without it.
Jlo was bang in in his presser. If just half of Voss and Amiss's misses were goals we win. And yes, I think they were all set shots those two missed. We created enough opportunities to win. But like always, the club can't handle expectation.View attachment 2047618
For all the other aspects of the game we were belted in, I'd be giving between 8 and 10 coaches votes to Meek, this is where we lost the game.
I believe just two of those EIGHT missed shots weren't set shots.
We really need the side kicking straight when we are getting smashed elsewhere.
I’ve noticed an improvement through the season tbh.Kicked a great goal and generally decent game but am I the only one majorly concerned about Sharp in contested situations? That last Sicily goal they were jostling on the goal line and Sharp just let him straight past him. In a few contests he seems to crap himself. Brings a lot to the table but it's a concern and seems to have been the knock on him previously.
Bit of an Acres can so maybe biased but he comes up big in the small things in late game contests. In late game situations wingers seem to find themselves in big situations late.