Game day : Fremantle v Saints

my mate S J K said Nic Nat is heaps better than Zac Clarke. I said ok he is maybe a little better, but Zac is improving at a rate of knots and Nic nac had a good couple of over hyped seasons by the media but look out Zac is a f---ken legend who will over the long time over take Paddy Wack Give A Dog A Bone. Bet a my house on it.

Naitanui is a freak athlete capable of flashy moments of brilliance IMO, where as Clarke is a quality athletic footballer. He's a lot more consistent and reliable for mine.

Just making my way through this thread now.

Care to explain this?

Anything I say during the game is in the heat of passion so you can disregard that. I have been Lyons fan from day dot but was a tad worried that the boys started a bit poorly, plus I hate the Saints. Our forward line is our biggest concern still with their inability to take contested marks and convert. They did stand up at the end and spread the goals quite well but Riewoldt and Kozzie at the other end were a danger.

Lach called me on it and I was hoping it would be looked over. Sorry Lach.

Naitanui is a quality footballer, Clarke is a quality footballer.

No comparisons are necessary.

Nicely stated.

But as it's nice to slant things in an appealing manner...
We paid pick 38 or something for our fella.
WCE paid pick 2 for their fella, and we got Hilly at 3.

Exciting times ahead, regardless.

Clean work across half forward was worth it's weight in gold tonight. Ballantyne, Hill, Pav and Muz made some real big plays.

Naitanui is a quality footballer, Clarke is a quality footballer.

No comparisons are necessary.

True but he wanted to push nats case. Not to be on his side but when you got the whole of the afl media hypeing your players up like nic nat its easy to only see your player not the rest.

Nic nat is ok in flashes as said by another blogger Zac was quality from start to finish tonight.

Zac is a ruck who has to adapt to a forward and he is slowly developing the m--ther f----fin goods. Amen.

Well Done Freo :thumbsu::thumbsu:. Happy you beat the Saints and also i picked you's on my last leg out of 10 Legs for My multi, I turned $20 to $3776.. I Just Had a feeling you would Win, Congratz You are 3-1 Now and Hopefully 3-2 Next week :D.

Naitanui is a freak athlete capable of flashy moments of brilliance IMO, where as Clarke is a quality athletic footballer. He's a lot more consistent and reliable for mine.

Clarke is a freak athlete as well. In the top few at the club in terms of endurance.

Naita has the endurance of Homer Simpson by comparison, but makes up for it by better agility and explosiveness.

Anyway, Clarke will be more like Cox than Naita.

I'm very puzzled by all this focus on Saint Kilda losing the game (in the media and on the main board). Scott Watters was just on sportstalk ABC, paid no credit at all to Freo, had a big sook about his players not taking their chances, said there were no surprises from Freo and they should have won.
Well I guess it takes a while to earn respect, keep winning in Melbourne boys. The team at front at the end is the best team on the night and that was us. I couldn't be prouder of the way the boys stood up to the pressure of the big stage, hostile crowd and a ground we have been shit on.

Agree. While they dominated the clearances, I thought we were superior in general play and our long range disposal was far more damaging. We also looked fitter.

With all the sub-plots, really glad this game is on Friday Night Footy. Cameras are rolling so any off the ball incidents (eg. Fyfe, Ballas targeting) will be dropping by the MRP on Monday instead of being 'missed'.

May Lyongate begin!

Looks like at least 3.
  • Why Barlow was left on all fours
  • Dawsons forearm raise gives Milne theatre
  • Kosi's clumsy effort on Pearce

Game day : Fremantle v Saints