No Oppo Supporters General AFL and other clubs discussion thread. **Opposition fans not welcome** Part 6

yes

footy

Yeah nah not this year
Thanks for flying the flag man, thank god those women have you doing your bit in the "General AFL and Other Clubs Discussion Thread" on Big Footy! 👍
Well man on average one woman has been killed every week this year. Let that sink in and see if your enjoyment of a thread in big footy is really so critical. Men need to be condemning VAW at any opportunity. Is there anything more important than life?

nah, if you have rewind/kayo it was in the HT break of the game tonight
That was embarrassing "I guess you can still call Worpel a kid?" "yea yea he's 23-24" "Hawthorn aren't rebuilding despite what they've said"

So apparently we're also meant to rebuild and draft kids mid season. They said best kids under 25.... they do realise that would include Impey and Sicily who are still 25 still. How do these people get paid :think:

Any elaboration on this BLH?
Status quo regarding Adam Saad:

He's upset that Essendon only offered him $420K a year, when they gave his best mate (Fantasia) $735K on the same day. They told him Fantasia was getting the same.

Adam is humble and doesn't get jealous, but he and Fantasia are best mates. He knows he's better than Fantasia. He really wants to stay at Essendon but just playing them off Carlton and St Kilda. He is in the box seat and the Dons can't afford to lose him. He's maximising his pay check and good on him. Carlton keen on him and surprisingly, the Saints have offered him the most to date.

He's upset that Essendon only offered him $420K a year, when they gave his best mate (Fantasia) $735K on the same day. They told him Fantasia was getting the same.

Adam is humble and doesn't get jealous, but he and Fantasia are best mates. He knows he's better than Fantasia. He really wants to stay at Essendon but just playing them off Carlton and St Kilda. He is in the box seat and the Dons can't afford to lose him. He's maximising his pay check and good on him. Carlton keen on him and surprisingly, the Saints have offered him the most to date.
**** who decided that would be a good idea, Tell them they offered him a little more, Don't lie to a dude, Easy way for a player to instantly lose respect for a place

He's also much more valuable then Fantasia, He's one of the small fleet footed runners you want to keep. He's one of the only under-rated essendon players

Pretty sure you have a typo in the Fantasia $$$
No way anyone is paying him $735k a year when he’s barely been on the park. Surely not...

fu** who decided that would be a good idea, Tell them they offered him a little more, Don't lie to a dude, Easy way for a player to instantly lose respect for a place

He's also much more valuable then Fantasia, He's one of the small fleet footed runners you want to keep. He's one of the only under-rated essendon players
Its fairly in line with how that club have handled things in general for the past 15 years , so not really suprising

Pretty sure you have a typo in the Fantasia $$$
No way anyone is paying him $735k a year when he’s barely been on the park. Surely not...
Those figures are correct as far as I know. If for some reason they actually are different, I can assure you that Fantasia was still offered considerably more $$$, which upset Adam, after being told they were offered the same.

Just came across a Luke meadows article, jeez I wished we signed him instead of michington... what could of been

It’s always the way - companies always seem to take advantage of the hard workers and then wonder why they leave and you get left with the crap
you have just summed up why Dodildo has done a wonderful job, they need to sign him to lifetime contract asap! best list manager in the business

fu** who decided that would be a good idea, Tell them they offered him a little more, Don't lie to a dude, Easy way for a player to instantly lose respect for a place

#Essendon The negotiators must have misread the spreadsheet.