General AFL Discussion - Carlton Supporters Only IV

Hawks having an poor run with KPP injuries ... Stratton, Gilham and Roughead. They can ill afford it too, although their seagull game (everyone going for chips) does not rely on talls.

Win tomorrow and we are in 3rd.

We would have to field the bullants team to lose... but for some reason, I suspect that despite the game by the bullants today, they would still win.

Does anyone know what happened with Selwood and Guerra in the last QTR. Guerra had to leave the ground, and didn't look to happy.

Judd and Murph may have just firmed a little more in Brownlow betting.

No footage = no worries for Selwood.

Fantastic game of football, probably the game of the year so far.

My God, that 14. Rare you see a will to win like that in an individual. In that area he is on a level with our 5. Just a magical player.
Thinking the same thing. How good was that last quarter?

Irks me a bi with the frees he draws but they come about because of his attack on the footy.

Pretty easy week on paper, so far the favourites have won. Bombers/Dockers the one I'm a bit uncertain about.
Most of them could have gone either way. Tomorrow will be interesting.

Essendon should win comfortably IMO.

Hawks fans are putrid, if Its not paranoia about the umpires, they now think their season is over without Roughead, these idiots should realize we have missed Kruezer all year, those Dawk fans really get on my nerves, so glad they lost :D

Would have seen it by now, if there was...

If it was network footage yes. I'm pretty sure there are fixed down the ground cameras (i.e not network feeds) at most of the major grounds for just this purpose. And breaking someone's cheekbone off the ball is probably going to stand out like a saw thumb. Time will tell I guess.

Yep, there are cameras at each end on the second level. Chances are that one of the two picked up the incident (I believe it happened on the same side of the ground as the current play so it should be caught).

Not sure about your final comment, the NBA Finals have been thrilling viewing, don't think there is a footy player right now as enthralling to watch as Dirk Nowitski.
Cool story.

AFL over anything. Can't be beaten, especially by the money-grubbing show ponies in the NBA.

Cool story.

AFL over anything. Can't be beaten, especially by the money-grubbing show ponies in the NBA.

Footy was much more fun to watch 10 years ago, too many stoppages and rule changes have somewhat diluted the code as a spectacle, saying AFL is the best sport to watch in the world is a matter of opinion, one I don't agree with

GWS 'reject' lifts his game

2 Jed Anderson (Northern Territory)

The brother of former Carlton player Joey, Anderson was the Northern Territory's best in its loss to Country. He finished with 22 possessions, kicked two goals, had eight hitouts and took a big grab on the wing.

art-svUNDER18S-420x0.jpg

GWS 'reject' lifts his game

/younger brother is the better footballer rule

Jed will be a Giant. :thumbsu: :rolleyes:

I wonder if the fat kid Jed stood next to in 2008 made it. :eek:

boy-mountain.jpg

My God, that 14. Rare you see a will to win like that in an individual. In that area he is on a level with our 5. Just a magical player.

Absolutely agree. Genuine star.

He certainly knows how to play. Went missing in the first three quarter and still had the mature head to come out and take the game on in the fourth.

Not sure about your final comment, the NBA Finals have been thrilling viewing, don't think there is a footy player right now as enthralling to watch as Dirk Nowitski.

As someone who has experience in that league.... At least the AFL isn't scripted. Unfortunately, the same cannot always be said of the NBA.

Funny how the NBA drew the best series out in years right before the lockout.

AFL shits on NBA in every aspect.

Chris Judd > LeBron "ESPN" James

Most of them could have gone either way. Tomorrow will be interesting.

Essendon should win comfortably IMO.

I really toiled over that one, in the end went for Freo simply home ground advantage...they have some stars down a bit ie: Pav I reckon the Dockers in a close one.