A very unexpected win!
Henderson's best game by a long way. Good use, courageous
Dougie continued his stellar form
Vince. Thats how you must play
Sloane. Love him
Tambo was good. deserves a run after that
Change of game plan after half time. good to see Sando and co make some moves
Smashed them in the centre
VB's last quarter. Finally some inspiration from the captain!

Bad:

A win too late
Lyons really dropped off after an excellent 1st. But thats to be expected from the young ones

Ugly:

Umps. Geez they were shit in the first half. They were better in the last half though

The good
Didn't Lyons go on to Bartel and kept him subdued for the rest of the game after a big start? Bartel finished with 21 Lyons 16, but I may have had the match up wrong.

Grigg looked the goods and wasn't overawed, I'm sure he could have handled a full game.
Laird is a ripper
Crouch will be a star
Brown getting better and better
Lots of others played well
Playing as if they gave a shit and had pride in the jumper

The bad
Thommo being subbed in his 200th, was hobbling off the ground though. Give him a rest if he can't run.
Channel 7 for not even showing us the song or a post match review.
Poor decisions by senior players

Sloane, Dougie, Bernie, Crouch, Lynch, Wright all very good. Talia was excellent in the 4th but had a pretty tough day mostly.
Tambling, other than that dropped mark, was good also.
Mackay pretty invisible again.. should get the green vest next week.

Good:
Douglas, gotta be a favourite going around now.
Vince, doesn't miss, hit on Selwood and his 6 free kicks sent a big FU
Henderson, especially his second half
Tambling, although he cannot tackle got a fair bit of it
Sauce, thought he did well around the ground although he lost the ruck contest.

Bad
Could have lost if they kicked straight, wet ball and tired legs helps. Shouldn't have let them be so close with +100 disposals. We always let teams come out with the ball from clearances with ease.
Porps did very little. 1 disposal in the fourth?

Ugly
Umpiring was pre bad, seen much worse though. **** Selwood, disgraceful loophole abuser. 6 Frees. Then had a sook when he didn't get one last in the fourth.

The Good:
-Crouch / Laird - Going to be 200+ game players. Love them.
-Compusure under pressure
-Vince's aggression in the last quarter. Will he get suspended.
-Van Berlos last quarter. Now that's the sort of football you expect from a captain.
-Henderson.
-Sloane - Tade bait -pfft what a joke.
-Douglas - Give him his second gold jacket now.
-Talia's one hander in the dying minutes.
-Wright
-Lynch - saints must be spewing.

The Ugly:

-McKay - Front Runner
-Jenkins
-Jacobs - really feel for the big guy. He needs genuine support next year. How are those basketballers going - "we there yet?"..

Good:
-Crouch, absolute JET, seriously gun 19 yo... honestly he is AS good as JOM.
-Sloane, Epic.
-Matty Wright, Gem. Please play forward pocket every week.
-Vince, finally played to his potential.
-Henderson, to think he was the softest squib at the club 2 years ago. WOW.

-Dick Douglas, stepped up nicely.

Bad/Ugly:
-Umpirign first half, pathetic.

-Selwoods diving and constant attempt to play for a free. Lost repsect for him today.
-Thommo, definitely has a niggle... just needs to get right for next year.

Good:
Douglas, Tambling, Henderson. Beat a team that has only lost twice (Now 3 times :D) And is regardless one of the best teams in the competition.

Bad:
A late win, very nerve racking. Thomo coming off from his 200th game.

Ugly:

Bartel giving a front on bump. Umpiring in the first half was terrible.

Good, Crouch, Hendo, Sloane, Vince, Dougy, Tambling
Bad: Umps, Selwood's diving Thompson
Ugly: Umps

Good:
A win against a side above us on the ladder (Finally)
Lyons, Crouch, Lynch and Henderson all very good
Another 4 quarter performance from Sloane and Douglas
Still a (Very minor) chance of making the finals, have to win at least 5 of the last 6, but probably all 6
Grigg didn't look out of place, 12 touches in a quarter and a third is a good effort on debut
Porps and Wright both continued their run of good form
Jacobs was better than most of the year so far
Tambling was good enough to earn another game
Were competitive for the entire game

Bad:
The umpiring, especially in the first half
Thommo needs to not play, he's obviously injured
Goal kicking in the first half

Ugly:
Jenkins set shot kicking, so bad, needs to be dropped for Johnston next week

Good
VB giving away frees but in the process hurting opponents, did the same with ablett, I think its great, give away 3 or 4 every game as long as you hurt them and piss them off. God knows it happens to Thommo all the time - he just never gets the frees for it. Our forwards need to learn how to put the knee in the back of the people that stand in the hole to, but geelong will know they played a game today.

Great work by the coaches. Much better in and around the centre this week. Jenkins in to the ruck much earlier. Seemed we had much larger separation than usual. Also, dunno if it was deliberate but much smarter use of a back up outlet man when under pressure. Still need to get more cheapies, everyone in comp is trying to get cheapies more than us, for example look at stokes free 35m forward of the pack in last quarter - bet we didnt have one free forward of the pack. Bet jacobs could hit it straight to him if he was, but we dont??? :eek:. Also excellent swap of rutten on to pods and Talia on to Hawkins.

Sloaney enormous!

Good reward for improved form. Been much better, just kept missing the chocolates. Deserved to win today.
Very good even team contribution today.
Guns in the making - Brown, Laird, Crouch.
Potential guns in the making -Hendo, Lynch
Tambo good first hit out for the season. Bit of zip. Bit of chase.

Mackay making his critics eat words by the end of the game. VB same.

Vince played really well.
Grigg great on debut.
Otten really good game I thought, ditto Dougie.

Better from Sauce this week.

Much better by wrighty.

Bad
Lyons did fade.
Talia did a few silly things, still he's had a tonne of pressure on him lately.
Still some basic errors.
Not moving the ball on quick enough when we think we're in the clear (looking at you Jenkins). Either that or foot has to be on gas flat out until steadying to kick
Glad we won this game, was doing everything right, just couldnt get luck to go our way.

Other
Umpiring geelongs way first half, went biased our way in second half, overall, even.

thank you Adelaide, despite making me get a tip incorrect thank you for giving Essendon 2nd place on the ladder

34910399.jpg

GOOD

Actually having some luck go OUR way for a change.

I could probably throw in a BAD and UGLY but we've seen enough of that this year.
actually

UGLY
The sour message i got from a mates missus ( PAP supporter ) who said it was an " UNCONVINCING " win..........................

Jennifer-Lawrence-ok-thumbs-up.gif

Great win today. Crows just wanted to win it more than us. We couldn't match the intensity of your mob, and far out Sloane is an absolute gun and once again tore us a new one. Do not trade him for 10 #1 draft picks! Both clubs had significant outs, so I think it was fairly even in that respect.

It's going to be a long and lonely trip home on this footy express. At least I have my ecstatic Crows supporting wife sitting next to me to keep me company. :rolleyes:

Good
Hemdo was outstanding and has found his spot across HB
Sloane's work rate was huge
Douglas put himself in AA contention
Crouch is getting better and better with each game and is making some posters on here who wrote him off early look rather foolish
Sauce and Vince played there best games for 2013
Tambling made some errors however overall was very good
Grigg looks comfortable at this level, couple of real strong tackles against bigger bodies
Laird and Brown showed great poise

Review Good, Bad and Ugly Vs Cats