Toast Gunston drops the flag.

the term appears to adequately summarise your input.

so if the shoe fits.

edit - the thread was started as a laugh and has covered many other topics rather than simply his missed set shot

If you haven't bothered to read the thread, perhaps you need to avoid commenting on it?

makes you look like a tosser.

I have read as much of the thread as I can. I know what the thread covers - Him being a homesick sissy, Him missing set shots in GF's, him being a mummys boy, him being of questionable moral fibre, him being a prick to the Crows (probably the only warranted point in the discussion) yadda yadda yadda.

As for a laugh, more like another place to vent your frustration at Gunston and to somehow gain satisfaction from the fact that him missing a set shot in a GF is somehow retribution for him leaving Adelaide. In all honesty if you had of beaten us in the PF then you would have had a legitimate case to hang it on Gunners. That would have been irony at it's finest.

as I said, the whole thread hasn't focussed on that.

One day, in the unlikely circumstance that the AFL doesn't favour the Victoria you will have a scenario where a promising player reneges on a verbal agreement to re-sign an 1 hour before flying out of the state leaving the team mystified.

that player will then nominate a club least able to meet a fair and equitable trade, then you'll learn what we have to deal with

the Crows have lost many players to "homesickness" over the years - yet only two players cop shit - Gunston the weak and Tippett the greedy both because they talked out of the arse and screwed the crows over when they left.

Gunston wanted to play for us, we wanted him and had been interested before he went to Adelaide. That is why he nominated us. Nothing to do with further shafting the Crows.

As for the AFL favouring victorians, not lately mate. Unless you are located in an expansion zone you are collateral damage to the AFL at the moment. Welcome to the AFL as big business. And if any Victorian club knows what it is like to feel like the adminsitration is against you, it is us. Andy D hates our administration and club. We have stood in the way of a couple of plans of his with Tassie / North and he is not a happy camper about it.

Anyway, like D. Jarman did for you guys, I hope Jack has a great career with us. Happy hunting for the 8 and finals

Understand this.. He fit a certain criteria to win the award.. So say Gunston was 18 for arguments sake at the time, and Dangerfield was 19 or 20 and had played too many games to win the award..

Gunston winning it due to this now makes him our most valuable young player?
Dangerfield, Walker etc are old men because they had played over 20 games or whatever the criteria is exactly?

:oops: :rolleyes:

Btw, the award was taken off of him as he didn't fit the criteria regarding team first etc by his behaviour in how he left.. It wasn't simply a best young player award..
You guys were planning to give him the award for most promising young player, so my statement claiming he was your most promising young player was correct. Don't get me wrong, I don't necessarily think that, just going by what Adelaide had chosen before getting upset that a guy wanted to come home to his mum

I have read as much of the thread as I can. I know what the thread covers - Him being a homesick sissy, Him missing set shots in GF's, him being a mummys boy, him being of questionable moral fibre, him being a prick to the Crows (probably the only warranted point in the discussion) yadda yadda yadda.

As for a laugh, more like another place to vent your frustration at Gunston and to somehow gain satisfaction from the fact that him missing a set shot in a GF is somehow retribution for him leaving Adelaide. In all honesty if you had of beaten us in the PF then you would have had a legitimate case to hang it on Gunners. That would have been irony at it's finest.

Gunston wanted to play for us, we wanted him and had been interested before he went to Adelaide. That is why he nominated us. Nothing to do with further shafting the Crows.

As for the AFL favouring victorians, not lately mate. Unless you are located in an expansion zone you are collateral damage to the AFL at the moment. Welcome to the AFL as big business. And if any Victorian club knows what it is like to feel like the adminsitration is against you, it is us. Andy D hates our administration and club. We have stood in the way of a couple of plans of his with Tassie / North and he is not a happy camper about it.

Anyway, like D. Jarman did for you guys, I hope Jack has a great career with us. Happy hunting for the 8 and finals

D Jarman didn't come cheap...and we had him signed until the Hawks came in at the 11th hour :p

I thought Gunston was solid but his three goals flattered him a bit.

Can't belivee you guys have lost Davis, Bock, Gunston and Tippett over the past few years. They'd make a big difference to your side ATM.

Why is it that very good or very promising players want to leave Adelaide and not other clubs?

I thought Gunston was solid but his three goals flattered him a bit.

Can't belivee you guys have lost Davis, Bock, Gunston and Tippett over the past few years. They'd make a big difference to your side ATM.

Why is it that very good or very promising players want to leave Adelaide and not other clubs?

Why is that elite midfielders leave the Hawks for Sydney and then beat the Hawks in a GF and not other clubs?

I think the mods are better off locking the thread

this thread has been posted on the Hawks board by a wanna be troll in an effort to get more flogs over here.

oh wait... to late :D
Agreed. Not only do we have borderline trolling by Hawthorn fans, but now our resident Adelaide troll has joined the party.

Thread closed.