Has Kane Cornes lost his mind?

He's right about Jezza's mark

It is iconic, it is a great moment in history, it is great for its time, it did have a massive impact on culture, but Howe has taken 50 better if we are just looking at the mark itself

Jimmy Bartel took one of the greatest marks ever running back with the flight and barely anyone could remember it

I like Kane stirring shit up. Wish he had of shat on Lloydy.com a bit more a few weeks back

At the end of the day, Kane and the whole team of talking heads around him are being paid depending on how many clicks they get on their tweets/articles etc... of course something outrageous gets more attention.

It's just a contrived system of generating outrage and engagement, and it works a treat with AFL triabilism.

I know this will be a very unpopular opinion but I actually like Kane Cornes. He says what he thinks, and while I may not always agree with it it is much better to hear that than what most AFL experts try and say. Cornes copes flack for being different and having different opinions to the norm, but I like listening to different opinions. He is also willing to stand up to the Victorian media and their "conventional wisdom"

Agree and he's way better than that flog Sniper Lloyd

Nothing wrong with his WCE call. Kennedy looked finished towards the end of last season. Hurn slowed down as well. Hard to bounce back when you’re on the wrong side of thirty.

Just watched the latest version of FC which by the way is not the most reliant source of football intelligence:

Kane's views:
  • WC are in their last year of contention, really? Have you Kane actually looked at WC's current list? I'll say this :drunk:
  • Travis Boak has been unfairly targeted by the AFL and the media, does anyone else come to mind before him Kane?
Just now watching footy WA/SA he's having a go at travel discrepancy along side who I had previously regard for Scott Watters. How about you both look up google and learn something about geography.

FFS Kane you're out of your depth mate, I once had respect for you on knowledge on the game, which has waned is now the nail in the coffin with your current comments.

Ch9 if are that desperate for opinion, you've got far better candidates than this one.

Fargin hilarious!

Gonna enjoy this!

Bump.

This aged well.

Kane was spot on about WC.

Also spot on when he said Pies were just "making up the numbers" in this year's finals.

Dude deserves an apology of sorts.

Bump.

This aged well.

Kane was spot on about WC.

Also spot on when he said Pies were just "making up the numbers" in this year's finals.

Dude deserves an apology of sorts.
Not really.

Issue isn't the list, issue the hunger and drive.

Also, difficult to gauge a lot of teams in a year such as this.

Talent is there, do they really want it though?

He's an absolute campaigner and uses the big clubs to boost his own profile. You won't find him sticking the boots into the likes of Gold Coast or North Melbourne.

Stuck the boots into North back in June and was bang on.

Fair enough, a rare exception that he didn't return to that I'm aware of. You're on pretty safe ground ground attacking a club at 2-5 given none have finished above 11th for 35 years.

He's wrong at least as often as he's right. If you're going to be outspoken, you have to be better.

Fair enough, a rare exception that he didn't return to that I'm aware of. You're on pretty safe ground ground attacking a club at 2-5 given none have finished above 11th for 35 years.

He's wrong at least as often as he's right. If you're going to be outspoken, you have to be better.
Except literally 3 years ago Sydney were 0-6 and finished 6th.

What a boring world it would be if we were only allowed to make statements we knew would be right.
It wod be a world of Luke Darcy equivalents. Absolute vanilla.

It's ok to have dolts like Kane in the media, as long as they don't go personal, both on the attacks and on the favourites.

I think he's doing ok on that measure.

But still annoying.

Not really.

Issue isn't the list, issue the hunger and drive.

Also, difficult to gauge a lot of teams in a year such as this.

Talent is there, do they really want it though?
If you’ve lost the hunger and drive then wouldn’t that be shutting the window?

Has Kane Cornes lost his mind?