Hawthorn V Fremantle - Who do you want to win?

Who do you want to win

• Hawthorn

Votes: 195 31.5%
  • Fremantle

Votes: 425 68.7%

If it wasn't for Lyon, Freo probably wouldn't be in a grand final so moot point.
I reckon i could coach Freo to a Grand Final, Lyon took on a ready ready made team. Still, someone has to win and i guess my distaste of everything Hawthorn overrides my non appreciation of the most over rated coach in history...so Dock On!

That's the one on Bourke St? overrated hipster, yuppie joint. Feel for ya buddy.

It's on Collins and it's good, and not that expensive. You guys need to come to Perth to really experience shit food at exorbitant prices.

The wife and I ate there, rolled out of there so full I could barely move for under $100 bucks. Score.

Went for St Kilda in 2009-10, will be going for Freo for similar reasons. Mind you, if they were someone like Collingwood or Essendon or WCE, no way I'd be going for them.

Actually was comparing the two teams last night, they're very similar not surprisingly:
Both coached by Ross Lyon
Both starved of success and downtrodden
Both with a tagger that pushes (and maybe crosses) the boundaries (Baker, Crowley)
Both with an annoying tiprat small forward (Milne, Ballantyne)
Both with a champion CHF getting towards the end (N. Riewoldt, Pav)
Both with swingman who can take a good mark but not the greatest kick (Goddard, Fyfe)
Both with, well, Zac Dawson at FB :eek:;)

It's on Collins and it's good, and not that expensive. You guys need to come to Perth to really experience shit food at exorbitant prices.

The wife and I ate there, rolled out of there so full I could barely move for under $100 bucks. Score.
$100 bucks!! Struth, i can eat Mexican for two for less than $50 in this town and not have to buy a hamburger on the way home to fill up..bloody tourists!

Of that quality? Over here you wouldn't get shit smothered in dodgy cheese and sour cream for less than that

T
Went for St Kilda in 2009-10, will be going for Freo for similar reasons
Actually was comparing the two teams last night, they're very similar not surprisingly:
Both coached by Ross Lyon
Both starved of success and downtrodden
Both with a tagger that pushes (and maybe crosses) the boundaries (Baker, Crowley)
Both with an annoying tiprat small forward (Milne, Ballantyne)
Both with a champion CHF getting towards the end (N. Riewoldt, Pav)
Both with swingman who can take a good mark but not the greatest kick (Goddard, Fyfe)
Both with, well, Zac Dawson at FB :eek:;)
The similarity is uncanny:

Is this a trick question.
I can't think of anything more unpleasant than watching Crowley and Ballantyne getting a premiership medallion. I don't buy the dickhead on the field good guy off the field bullshit. If you act like a dickhead you are a dickhead. The rest of the team is well deserving though.

Agree with this. I tipped Freo from the start of the year to do good things and was hoping they would. After watching the last two finals I feel those two are just not good sports. What they do is totally unnecessary to Freemantle winning. For instance, Jack getting another few possessions on the weekend wouldn't have won the game for Sydney. The constant hand holding and bullying crap by Crowley make him look unhinged and also weak. I noticed how Crowley doesn't go in and when he does it's always a quick kick to nowhere so no-one can't get to him. And the two of them constantly push people over and rub everything in after the ball has left the vicinity. It's not part of the play.

Of that quality? Over here you wouldn't get shit smothered in dodgy cheese and sour cream for less than that
Blimey you are deprived over there in Perth! Mamasita's is the place to go if you are a trendy hipster doofus, you will walk out of there under nourished and much poorer for the experience, you will end up at Mcdonald's across the road, the epicurean equivalent of a throat rash, and guaranteed to make no one happy.

Not liking Ross is a great reason. And I'm sure you come across a lot of Freo supporters in California to assess our bogan status.o_O
As long as you're just not bitter about us kicking your smug arses outa the finals the last two years then!!
A) I grew up in Perth and am well aware of the proliferation of bogan flogs that live there
B) no bitterness at all. It's truly about perspective- our 25 year old captain has 3 premiership medals more than your entire list.
C) if you're flying over for the game, You can ease the financial expense of it all by leaving that gigantic west australian chip on your shoulder back in Armadale (where I'm assuming you live) and avoid the excess baggage fees.

xo4mdG3.jpg

:D

Hawthorn V Fremantle - Who do you want to win?