Hawthorn V Fremantle - Who do you want to win?

Who do you want to win

• Hawthorn

Votes: 195 31.5%
  • Fremantle

Votes: 425 68.7%

I hope Freo wins. It would be nice to see Pavlich get a premiership, has stuck to a mostly struggling side all his career and its now almost paid off.

FremantleDockers1.jpg

A) I grew up in Perth and am well aware of the proliferation of bogan flogs that live there
B) no bitterness at all. It's truly about perspective- our 25 year old captain has 3 premiership medals more than your entire list.
C) if you're flying over for the game, You can ease the financial expense of it all by leaving that gigantic west australian chip on your shoulder back in Armadale (where I'm assuming you live) and avoid the excess baggage fees.
Man, you got it bad. Not sure where you get the chip idea.... would seem you really are a sad case. Ross Lyon must've slept with your mum or something.
As for the "bogan flogs" - you must really feel right at home being a geelong supporter then? The city where people have more fingers than teeth!
Yaaaar............... not bitter at all. :rolleyes:

Haven't seen much love for Max Bailey this week - 3 knee recos and he's finally playing in a GF: surely that's a fantastic footy story. I suppose he would get more love if he played for anyone but the hawks.

Thats a very good story no doubt.

But I dont think it really compares to an entire club thats been ridiculed for the last 18 years

It's moments like these that interstate rugby supporters don't understand how 90% of Victorians want a WA team to win. They think we should be supporting the team from our own state. They don't know Hawthorn.

I remember a thread back in 02 or 03 where someone was saying that every Victorian would be supporting the Pies over the Lions because we were an interstate team and they would of course all line up to repel boarders so to speak ... let's just say that the op on that thread was very quickly disillusioned that pro-Vic > anti-Pie sentiment... :cool:

I would like the Dockers to win for Pav & the supporters who stuck by them for 19 seasons.

I will however be going for the Hawks as i can't stand Dockers supporters and their disrespect of the Eagles being the pride of W.A football, the fact next to none that i personally know went for the Eagles in 2005/2006 & the amount of supporters that have magically come out of the woodwork during the finals campaign.

Hawthorn V Fremantle - Who do you want to win?