Vic How would you rate Daniel Andrews' performance as Victorian Premier? - Part 2

Raj is going to lose his fifth job because Melbourne's most liveable city tag is under pressure?

LOLSY.

All those other cities that Melbourne is competing with for that tag are also battling the same pandemic.
So it all cancels out.

The real issue is that the pandemic is exposing Melbourne's sordid underbelly of preggers Zoe from Ballarat collaborating with far-right extremists to organise protests.
Hate to be your brain.

Tonight's media release

Media release
19 August 2020
Victoria has recorded 216 new cases of coronavirus since yesterday, with the total number of cases now at 17,446.
The overall total has increased by 208 due to 8 cases being reclassified largely due to duplication.
Within Victoria, 47 of the new cases are linked to outbreaks or complex cases and 169 are under investigation.
There have been 12 new deaths from COVID-19 reported since yesterday: Three men in their 70s, four women in their 80s, one man in his 80s, three women in their 90s and one man in his 90s.
All of the 12 new deaths are linked to known outbreaks in aged care facilities. To date, 363 people have died from coronavirus in Victoria.
In Victoria at the current time:
  • 3751 cases may indicate community transmission
  • 7155 cases are currently active in Victoria
  • 675 cases of coronavirus are in hospital, including 44 in intensive care
  • 9729 people have recovered from the virus
  • A total of 2,008,630 test results have been received which is an increase of 16,109 since yesterday.
Of the total cases:
  • 16,049 cases are from metropolitan Melbourne, while 1041 are from regional Victoria
  • Total cases include 8376 men and 9031 women
  • Total number of healthcare workers: 2497 active cases: 1065
  • There are 2040 active cases relating to aged care facilities
Active aged care outbreaks with the highest cumulative case numbers are as follows:
  • 205 cases have been linked to Epping Gardens Aged Care in Epping
  • 191 cases have been linked to St Basil’s Homes for the Aged in Fawkner
  • 157 cases have been linked to Estia Aged Care Facility in Ardeer
  • 147 cases have been linked to BaptCare Wyndham Lodge Community in Werribee
  • 131 cases have been linked to Kirkbrae Presbyterian Homes in Kilsyth
  • 111 cases have been linked to Outlook Gardens Aged Care Facility in Dandenong North
  • 110 cases have been linked to Estia Aged Care Facility in Heidelberg
  • 108 cases have been linked to Cumberland Manor Aged Care Facility in Sunshine
  • 103 cases have been linked to Twin Parks Aged Care in Reservoir
  • 100 cases have been linked to Japara Goonawarra in Sunbury
In Victoria there are currently 79 active cases in residential disability accommodation:
  • Total Resident cases: 19; Total Staff cases: 60
  • Active cases in NDIS homes: 60 (19 residents)
  • Active cases in ‘transfer’ homes (State regulated/funded): 19 (0 residents)
  • Active cases in state government delivered and funded homes: 0
The Victorian Government last year transferred 547 disability residential homes and staff to five non-government providers which represents approximately 43 per cent of the accommodation market.
Residents in these homes are NDIS clients, and these residential services are currently funded as part of Victoria’s annual $2.5 billion contribution to the NDIS. These homes are scheduled to be transferred to the NDIS by the end of the year.
The total number of people receiving disability accommodation/respite services in Victoria is approximately 6500.
Cases currently linked to key outbreaks are as follows:
  • 207 cases have been linked to Bertocchi Smallgoods in Thomastown
  • 150 cases have been linked to JBS in Brooklyn
  • 147 cases have been linked to Royal Melbourne Hospital Royal Park campus
  • 64 cases have been linked to Woolworths Distribution Centre in Mulgrave
  • 64 cases have been linked to the Linfox warehouse in Truganina
  • 46 cases have been linked to Nino Early Learning in Bundoora
  • 44 cases have been linked to Catholic Regional College in Sydenham
  • 35 cases have been linked to Hazeldene’s Chicken Farm in Bendigo
  • 34 cases have been linked to Ingham’s in Thomastown
  • 33 cases have been linked to Ausfresh in Broadmeadows
The Department is also investigating cases linked to Frankston Hospital. An Incident Management Team is working closely with Peninsula Health to manage this outbreak. All appropriate public health actions are being undertaken, including deep cleaning, contact tracing and testing. The Department is also investigating cases linked to Spotless Cleaning at Chadstone Shopping Centre and AB Oxford Cold Storage in Laverton.
As public health work is undertaken throughout the day, outbreak totals are likely to change as the public health team identify links between cases and identified outbreaks. Organisation based outbreak totals include contacts as well as employees/residents/staff/students of that location/business.

There is something deeply wrong with Victoria and most Victorians.

New research shows 72% of the sample backs the decision of the Andrews government to impose a curfew between 8pm and 5am, 71% supports curbs on leaving the house, while 70% endorse restrictions on business and the requirement that people travel no further than 5km from their house. Voters aged over 34 are more likely to support the current lockdown measures than younger people.
He could invite his fans to Jonestown and they'd be licking their lips in anticipation for the koolaid.

Yes, there's something deeply wrong with a society where people want to make sacrifices to help and save one another

Sociopath logic of right wingers

I guess Japan and Taiwan live in tyrannical societies since all citizens made collective sacrifices to contain the virus, and they mostly succeeded
Sacrifice the majority to save the minority

Logic of left wingers

Can you provide some statistics to show the majority are being sacrificed?

maybe in comparison with a country that hasn’t locked down?
I realise this is only anecdotal, but my psychiatrist said that calls to his office have increased by 8 fold in the last month or two.

I acknowledge that this is not concrete evidence, but would it not be fair to assume that suicides and DV incidents would be up significantly also? Stage 4 is simply unbearable for many.

I realise this is only anecdotal, but my psychiatrist said that calls to his office have increased by 8 fold in the last month or two.

I acknowledge that this is not concrete evidence, but would it not be fair to assume that suicides and DV incidents would be up significantly also? Stage 4 is simply unbearable for many.
Someone’s already posted an article with the suicide stats from one of the mental health bodies

it was 1200 for March to August. Which is down.

This isn’t the point however.

if someone says lockdowns are “saving the minority” then you’d need to compare suicide/whatever else you want to blame lockdown for to a country without measures in place.

I am not on anyway discounting mental health (read my posting history), but jack offs like this aren’t here because they believe or know the numbers are higher, they’re here because their life is impacted, but it makes them look better if they pretend they care about others (he was whinging in the COVID thread about how he couldn’t drive to the footy oval)

You can believe the state government is at fault for NEEDING to implement lockdowns, but also understand after the states failings that we currently need them

Someone’s already posted an article with the suicide stats from one of the mental health bodies

it was 1200 for March to August. Which is down.

This isn’t the point however.

if someone says lockdowns are “saving the minority” then you’d need to compare suicide/whatever else you want to blame lockdown for to a country without measures in place.

I am not on anyway discounting mental health (read my posting history), but jack offs like this aren’t here because they believe or know the numbers are higher, they’re here because their life is impacted, but it makes them look better if they pretend they care about others (he was whinging in the COVID thread about how he couldn’t drive to the footy oval)
You say you are not discounting mental health, then criticise a poster venting their frustration about not getting to attend the footy. How many people depend on such outlets? That is the definition of discounting mental health. "Toughen up, you should be fine coping with your entire routine being tipped upside down".

What about abused women who have less access than ever to the outside world? Abusive men who now have every excuse to keep their poor spouse locked behind closed doors?

You say you are not discounting mental health, then criticise a poster venting their frustration about not getting to attend the footy. How many people depend on such outlets? That is the definition of discounting mental health. "Toughen up, you should be fine coping with your entire routine being tipped upside down".

What about abused women who have less access than ever to the outside world? Abusive men who now have every excuse to keep their poor spouse locked behind closed doors?
Uh. No. I’m criticising a poster who whinged because he couldn’t drive to a footy oval. To apparently kick the ball alone. He could walk there since it was within 4km. But didn’t want to.

you spend your days on here insulting and trolling people. No one who cares about mental health spends so much time online belittling strangers. I get it’s your thing, but don’t try and high horse.

Can you provide some statistics to show the majority are being sacrificed?

maybe in comparison with a country that hasn’t locked down?
Look at the increase in domestic violence, mental health issues, the impending rise in suicide. The lock downs are putting a noose around the necks of people who would've otherwise had nothing to worry about.

So you can’t provide them. Ok.

And then you go on to make a further claim that the suicides are people who had nothing to worry about pre covid.

Uh. No. I’m criticising a poster who whinged because he couldn’t drive to a footy oval. To apparently kick the ball alone. He could walk there since it was within 4km. But didn’t want to.

you spend your days on here insulting and trolling people. No one who cares about mental health spends so much time online belittling strangers. I get it’s your thing, but don’t try and high horse.
You're criticizing me who made a valid point about the idiocy of measures and those that blindly follow the word of those casting them. I used the walking to footy oval as an example. I was then proven right when this measure was overturned soon after, so not sure what you're trying to say

Again, you don’t need to drive to exercise. You being unable to think of other forms of exercise doesn’t make them idiotic.
just like the intimate partner rules, there was an online tantrum so they amended them.

to suggest that because they changed it, you’re not a sook is just false. You’re whinging about either a) having to walk somewhere or b) having to not go to the oval to kick the footy.

www.google.com Not going to waste my time on something that should be obvious to see.

Maybe some did/do have something to worry, but the lock downs exacerbate it unnecessarily
What am I googling? You’ve said ThTs majority are suffering for the minority. That’s your claim

that would mean more will die of suicide/DV than would have died without measures put in place.

you’re making outlandish statements and then telling others to prove them right.

Again, you don’t need to drive to exercise. You being unable to think of other forms of exercise doesn’t make them idiotic.
just like the intimate partner rules, there was an online tantrum so they amended them.

to suggest that because they changed it, you’re not a sook is just false. You’re whinging about either a) having to walk somewhere or b) having to not go to the oval to kick the footy.
The point was you shouldn't have to walk somewhere you could otherwise drive to. But keep telling me how I'm a sook because I believe in common sense :rolleyes:

Unless Guardian print it in a headline in all capitals, old mate is gonna keep inexplicably claiming that suicides are actually down. His crush over Dan is more important.

The point was you shouldn't have to walk somewhere you could otherwise drive to. But keep telling me how I'm a sook because I believe in common sense :rolleyes:
You don’t need to drive there, pretty simple. There are plenty of ways to exercise. You being lazy and refusing to walk because you want to go to an oval to exercise is the reverse of common sense.
You’re actually suggesting that you HAVE to drive to get the exercise.

Unless Guardian print it in a headline in all capitals, old mate is gonna keep inexplicably claiming that suicides are actually down. His crush over Dan is more important.
Except it wasn’t guardian. And it was a post made by someone suggesting suicide was up... It was 1200 from March to August 8th. Which is roughly 2900 for the year. Which would be down from 2018 numbers of 3050ish.

sigh. Despite me posting numerous criticisms of dan

your partisan shit ruins threads. Makes sense why you’re continually threadbanned. As I said. Your go to is trolling people online, but yes, you two are such mental health advocates 🙄

You don’t need to drive there, pretty simple. There are plenty of ways to exercise. You being lazy and refusing to walk because you want to go to an oval to exercise is the reverse of common sense.
You’re actually suggesting that you HAVE to drive to get the exercise.
And the facade of pretending to give a damn about mental health dissolves.

Except it wasn’t guardian. And it was a post made by someone suggesting suicide was up... It was 1200 from March to August 8th. Which is roughly 2900 for the year. Which would be down from 2018 numbers of 3050ish.

sigh. Despite me posting numerous criticisms of dan

your partisan sh*t ruins threads. Makes sense why you’re continually threadbanned. As I said. Your go to is trolling people online, but yes, you two are such mental health advocates 🙄
You seem to think only the suicides up to now are releveant, you're very short sighted. You think the world is black and white don't you

Well unless you can provide future figures to compare to covid figures then there’s not much else to be compared.

I asked you to provide your stats that you’re relying on to suggest that COVID deaths are the minority and others will suffer more, you refused.

you could use America if you’d like, or any country that hasn’t followed a lockdown.

America’s COVID deaths to population since January is 0.05%

0.05% of the aus population is 11,500ish in 8 months.