Toast I have faith in Ken Hinkley

Trust Thunderpants to arrive after a **** game. Deploy the paid shills.

giphy.gif

I have faith in Ken Hinkley. What a great team he has built. Good times are nearing...I just hope he's here for them.

Hi dazal how did you get this thread unlocked after a week? I felt somewhat peeved when it was shut. Anyway i am confident that ken will see out at least this and next year of his contract. I agree that the list building is looking v promising and would give due credit to cripps, davies, palmer talent scouts and the way they got into the talent of the last draft.

Did I get it unlocked? That win may have restored some hope.
The thing is...I honestly didn't realize that thread's got locked and unlocked.
When it got locked I thought a mod had just cracked it with ol' Kenneth...thread gone forever ☺

Sure if you want to get political compare it to what corporates can get or board members or bank executives
Yeah those people are incredibly mediocre.

Hinkley at least would be sacked if he drove Port Adelaide to on-field bankruptcy (finishing bottom 4).

Honestly professional sports is pretty overvalued but it’s at least somewhat competitive.

I agree. I try not to overdo the rose coloured glasses, but I honestly think the young talent on our list is the best in the competition. Now the trick is to ensure that we develop these guys and give them the best opportunity to be the best. I think with the addition of Monty and Schofield that this will happen. If we can get the best out of this young group I can see a real sustained period of success.

I think we have a good young crop ..... best in the comp I’m not sure - in reality that’s a transient thing that changes yearly. I’d love to snare another young key forward and I’m always keen on high end on ballers that can use the ball. I also think a bit will come down to Sam Hayes and how he can develop.

What I do know though is with the negativity that breeds in places like this, we will probably collectively be the last to realise when it does turn as were so preoccupied outdoing each other with the next clever group think way of claiming the sky is falling.

I think we have a good young crop ..... best in the comp I’m not sure - in reality that’s a transient thing that changes yearly. I’d love to snare another young key forward and I’m always keen on high end on ballers that can use the ball. I also think a bit will come down to Sam Hayes and how he can develop.

What I do know though is with the negativity that breeds in places like this, we will probably collectively be the last to realise when it does turn as were so preoccupied outdoing each other with the next clever group think way of claiming the sky is falling.
Great post 😉

Yeah, I though after that I may be polishing it a bit. But I think that we have drafted really well in the last 3 or 4 years and I feel the success will come from this group. I agree with you regarding Hayes. Kid could be anything. Maturity and a bit of luck will help.

I wouldn’t be too stressed - it was actually a question on one of the footy shows last night - “does port have the best crop of youngsters in the comp”

But trust me - they ask that question every year and it’s always a different side depending on which side is giving the kids opportunities and going half ok (which we are)

Why would you wish a Camry Crows' board member a good call of a Showdown Baz?

Was walking to the northern gate and ruicotti passed by from behind and initiated the communication. Said gooday. I had on port beany, scarf. asked me if i was confident replied no. He sort of smiled and said that it should be a good game anyway. I thought that he was open, pleasant and said to my other half a bit like a country sort of good day mate. He was moving on quicker and i said have a good call. He said somethinG along the line of no worries there. Satisfied. Have also spoken to tredrea in the same area about polec. He was open and said that the deal was done awhile back but was noT yet public. Any other questions. My experiences of media, players etc has been positive