Suspended
Mar 3, 2002
Whincup's Garage
Glenelg, MUFC, Triple 8
Gee we have a good win but the AFC have selection delemias, a few good players are available this week but who gets dropped????

Biglands,Hart,Goodwin and Ladhams are up for selection, also Watts after good SANFL form may be considered and also Smart

The boys played well as a team last night, but I guess you would look at dropping Bock, Bode, Gallagher and Perrie.

Thoughts???????????

Originally posted by maccas_no1
The boys played well as a team last night, but I guess you would look at dropping Bock, Bode, Gallagher and Perrie.

Thoughts???????????

You wouldn't drop as many as 4 players from your best win since R19 last season, surely.

An early 'definite' would be:

OUT: Gallagher
IN: Ladhams

Re: Re: Ins and Outs for Rnd 8

Originally posted by dyertribe
You wouldn't drop as many as 4 players from your best win since R19 last season, surely.

An early 'definite' would be:

OUT: Gallagher
IN: Ladhams
I agree. I doubt there will be as many as 4 changes but IMHO the likes of Bode, Gallagher, Bock and possibly Perrie are on shaky grounds.

If Hart is fit he would be a definite IN. Perrie's form in the last 2 weeks has been average at best. After his game against Richmond he has been average. Biglands has served his suspension and the match committe might be tempted to bring him straight back in. Biglands has a history of being a slow starter and after a 4 week lay off it will probably take a couple of weeks to get back into some sort of form.

Scott Stevens is probably another certainty to get back in if his ankle has recovered.

Bode has not been getting a lot of game time and my gut feeling is that he will get dropped to get more game time with Glenelg.

Originally posted by RaDaR ReiLLy
Its gross..you are talking about the iceypole right?

You're joking. Callipos were the greatest thing about the eighties apart from mullets and Graham Cornes mythical coaching ability!

The thing you lick? (note: keep dirty remarks to self)

See that you do! I refuse to be corrupted by someone who rates Brent Reilly higher than Cameron Ling lookswise.

Originally posted by dyertribe
You're joking. Callipos were the greatest thing about the eighties apart from mullets and Graham Cornes mythical coaching ability!

See that you do! I refuse to be corrupted by someone who rates Brent Reilly higher than Cameron Ling lookswise.
Cameron Ling? Cameron Ling? :eek: :eek: I should ban you from Bigfooty! :eek: . :p
No one deserves to have their name in the same sentence as Cameron Ling when we are talking looks. :p Ugh! :eek: :D

BTW, Marty I doubt that AFC will even consider Watts this early in the year. He would have to play the way he did yesterday for about 4-6 weeks before he gets consideration.

AFC are having a conservative approach with Watts.

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
BTW, Marty I doubt that AFC will even consider Watts this early in the year. He would have to play the way he did yesterday for about 4-6 weeks before he gets consideration.

AFC are having a conservative approach with Watts.

Yeah I have to agree with you on that point we dont want to rush the kid, he will have his time;)

Cameron Ling? Cameron Ling? :eek: :eek: I should ban you from Bigfooty! :eek: . :p
No one deserves to have their name in the same sentence as Cameron Ling when we are talking looks. :p Ugh! :eek: :D

I reckon a woman would have to be marooned on a desert island with Ling for at least 5 years before he even became half good looking!! :D

My missus reckons that it's a deadheat between Ling and Clive Waterhouse (to whom she refers as "turnip head") for the dubious honour of being the ugliest AFL footballer.

Originally posted by macca23

My missus reckons that it's a deadheat between Ling and Clive Waterhouse (to whom she refers as "turnip head") for the dubious honour of being the ugliest AFL footballer.
Oh for sure!! Waterhouse actually scares me. I cant watch a football match with him in it. When they play the crows and he gets the ball I look away. Quite seriously he reminds me of Edward Scissorhands :(

And Nathan Buckley AND he missus come in a close second. His nose looks like a piece of dried up mud..and she should run in the Adelaide Cup. :p

Haha! Don't you mean by half a silicon boob? :p

Of course!! ;)

She might even win it by a nose - she has a fair hooter on her!!!

Her and Nafan will produce kids with giant beaks plastered across the width of their face!!! :p

Oh for sure!! Waterhouse actually scares me. I cant watch a football match with him in it. When they play the crows and he gets the ball I look away. Quite seriously he reminds me of Edward Scissorhands :(

For some reason Fevola scares the heck out of me! :eek: Maybe it's the hair...or the "Crown Casino" inccident. Either way when Carlton come and play over here, I'll make sure I'm 500 metres away from the guy.

Carey also scares me, but that's another matter.

Of course!! ;)

She might even win it by a nose - she has a fair hooter on her!!!

Her and Nafan will produce kids with giant beaks plastered across the width of their face!!! :p
argh! I pitty the photographer when it comes to family photos... *shudders*

The question is: Will the baby have enough room to emerge from the womb? :(

Hey she could also win it by a fake nail..oh hang on 'oh my gaww my nail broke!' :p

Originally posted by AngelEyes
For some reason Fevola scares the heck out of me! :eek: Maybe it's the hair...or the "Crown Casino" inccident. Either way when Carlton come and play over here, I'll make sure I'm 500 metres away from the guy.

Carey also scares me, but that's another matter.
Nah dude! Fevola is first class! He is a tripper! Great bloke and his hair isnt too bad! The crown casino incident was blown outta proportion...

And Carey? Really? He is a really nice bloke quite seriously. And he has a pretty cool car... :cool:

I reckon a woman would have to be marooned on a desert island with Ling for at least 5 years before he even became half good looking!! :D

I reckon the scariest thing I saw on the footy field was that Footscray defender Danny something. Can't remember his surname but he was one scary piece of art. Had no teeth. Do you know who I am talking about??????

Ins and Outs for Rnd 8