Player Watch Jordan De Goey

De Goey is a fool, plain and simple. Anyone who disagrees, is too one eyed for their own good.

Spot on mate , he is the king of fools.
But its not illegal to try and pick up and get your rocks off.
You cant blame Degoey for this, if it was our sons or nephews picking up a girl that Degoey had we would be proud of them.
Lets call a spade a spade.

Spot on mate , he is the king of fools.
But its not illegal to try and pick up and get your rocks off.
You cant blame Degoey for this, if it was our sons or nephews picking up a girl that Degoey had we would be proud of them.
Lets call a spade a spade.
The fact that Degoey was getting filmed and no suprise to us pies fans acted a clown , bogan , idiot with no class is a complete other story.
If every employer stood down the bogans, idiots and clowns on their staff the economy would grind to a halt immediately.

spot on mate.
If that is the worse Degoey does outside footy and no more from now on?
I am happy to accept that ! and so would the other 17 clubs if they had degoey.
Hopefully all this bullshit pisses him off and he kills it next week

He was using vile gestures with his tongue and fingers. A great role model for the young kids hey? Our AFLW team would really be quite offended but that, don’t you think?

It’s vile? I think most women quite enjoy it from my limited knowledge.

I didn’t realise that cunnilingus is a vile act?

I need to get to prude school pronto!

You are crapping on like it’s a hanging offence though.
No; it is not a hanging offence but does the club really need another JORDAN DE GOEY distraction at this critical time of the year? No! I think that his behaviour & even his associated statement displays a clear lack of emotional intelligence let alone the optics. Why can't he keep his head down & do what he wants to do in a much more private arena? You do not see players such as Bontompelli, Cripps, Petracca, Oliver, Wines, Heeney, etc, etc, - who are all contemporaries of De Goey - ending up in situations like this. Yes; it is not a perfect world & situations will be exploited but he needs to navigate his world much more carefully & pragmatically going forward. I think that he owes the club a truly massive 2nd half of the season. Finally, my other big concern is that his example has the potential whether you are prepared to acknowledge it or not to, is to potentally adversely affect the future behaviours of our our emerging group of young players. That is something that our club does not need. Goodnight & good luck.

I am glad that you are not in charge of the club's media relations and/or publicity department! When we are trying our best to apply all of the recommendations from the "DO BETTER" report as well as lift the profile of our AFLW team, we have idiotic & offensive & counter-productive comments like your's. It is hardly the positive & progressive prism into the football club that we are trying to show to the rest of the AFL let alone the community at large. Perhaps come back after you have read some Freud, Greer & the Kinsey Report, etc, etc, & then make some informed commentary.

Get a grip mate.

My response wasn’t to you, it was the poster who called it a “vile act”.

I can’t believe I’ve been transported back to the 1950s.

Yeah, not vile, but pretty poor decision to do it in public and get filmed. Like, I agree that this is hardly an offense. It just shows that De Goey has no idea about how to survive as a public figure. He’s an idiot. But none of this is worth discussing in the media, who just want to write clickbait and the goody goody ex footballers going on about it shows how closeted they are. Let’s hope it blows over by Wednesday.

Definition of vile​

1a: morally despicable or abhorrentnothing is so vile as intellectual dishonesty
b: physically repulsive : FOULa vile slum
2: of little worth or account : COMMONalso : MEAN
3: tending to degradevile employments
4: disgustingly or utterly bad : OBNOXIOUS, CONTEMPTIBLE

Straight from the Webster dictionary.

So what was the “vile act”?

Over to you mate.

Yeah, not vile, but pretty poor decision to do it in public and get filmed. Like, I agree that this is hardly an offense. It just shows that De Goey has no idea about how to survive as a public figure. He’s an idiot. But none of this is worth discussing in the media, who just want to write clickbait and the goody goody ex footballers going on about it shows how closeted they are. Let’s hope it blows over by Wednesday.
Is it though? I mean think of all the things you’ve said and done in public. What most of us have done.

He didn’t have the Channel 9 camera in his face, it was a friend filming.

Is he a bit thick for not thinking the video could be posted? Probably. Perhaps he doesn’t care though because it’s no-ones business or at least shouldn’t be.

Some posters/supporters need to stop being so sensitive and putting these players under ridiculous expectations. You’re feeding the problem.

Is it though? I mean think of all the things you’ve said and done in public. What most of us have done.

He didn’t have the Channel 9 camera in his face, it was a friend filming.

Is he a bit thick for not thinking the video could be posted? Probably. Perhaps he doesn’t care though because it’s no-ones business or at least shouldn’t be.

Some posters/supporters need to stop being so sensitive and putting these players under ridiculous expectations. You’re feeding the problem.
Ive done a ton of things I’m embarrassed about. Having said that, I think if I was De Goey, having 6 months ago escaped a criminal conviction, I’d be pretty careful.

I agree that the expectations on players is too high. I, personally, don’t think Smith should have been suspended for his drug taking.

Since, as I pointed out, the media culture and expectations are what they are, I still think De Goey is an idiot. For starters who the hell is this friend?!

Man some ****ing spinners at it last night. Gooey must’ve pissed in their weeties big time, so many people taking it so personal.
He’s a footballer, he’s never going to be the sharpest tool in the shed but that’s his decision how he spends his time off.
You don’t agree with it? Then **** off it’s not your decision. Walk your own path.

Unless there's more to the story and something untoward actually comes out, I just don't see how they can suspend him.

I think 95% of what is on the video is who cares, the attempt to expose the girls breast, just having his hands in that area, after his previous cases against him, involving women, is the kicker.
Unless he comes back to the club on Monday and says that's not my hand, then we all move on, who cares about the rest of the actions on the video. Everything else seemed to be just a "private" bit of playing around between a group of friends. I say "private", because it was supposed to be, until grubby journalists went scrolling through social media accounts to get video to catch JDG out. That’s why personally l hate and don't do social media.
I fear it more than likely it was his hand, as he hasn't denied it was him in his social media post, the girl didn't deny it was him in her post and neither of the two blokes he was with, claimed it was one of them.
Monday expecting a full media throng, similar to when JDG returned to the club after the NY incident, and even that l'm sure is going to give those in charge at the club the absolute shites!!
If they do stand him down hopefully it's only for a week or two, preferably they impose a suspended sentence of say 5 to 6 weeks, that will carry into his new contract, should he re-sign with the club. So if he goes away at end of season, mucks up, and lets face it there's a 50/50 chance with Jordy, automatically he is stood down, without pay, for the 5 to 6 weeks, then considering the action he has committed further weeks could be added to that.
I really think Jordy needs something hanging over his head, to wake him up. So if there's something written into his new contract, and he still goes away and mucks up, then he would confirm that his career and club doesn't really mean that much to him, and the club can look to terminate his contract.

No, he doesn’t. He just needs to contribute to us winning.
A bloke who carries on like a fool, with no self control, needs to contribute to the team winning? Wow! That’s an odd comment, considering his actions could cause a rift within the club and derail our season.
I’m pretty sure half of his teammates would be thinking, ‘this guy is a dickhead, and he’d better play out of his skin to make up for it.’ Not just contribute to them winning. If De Goey was to get one kick, mark and handball per game and we won each game, then he has technically contributed. I imagine you expect more than that, however only contributing would be fine if he wasn’t already one of the highest paid players at the club, and also someone who knew how to stay out of the news for the wrong reasons.

A bloke who carries on like a fool, with no self control, needs to contribute to the team winning? Wow! That’s an odd comment, considering his actions could cause a rift within the club and derail our season.
I’m pretty sure half of his teammates would be thinking, ‘this guy is a dickhead, and he’d better play out of his skin to make up for it.’ Not just contribute to them winning. If De Goey was to get one kick, mark and handball per game and we won each game, then he has technically contributed. I imagine you expect more than that, however only contributing would be fine if he wasn’t already one of the highest paid players at the club, and also someone who knew how to stay out of the news for the wrong reasons.
De Goey is having a good season and has most definitely made a contribution to our wins. I expect him to continue that form.

Maybe it was all a very cunning plan by Collingwood. They’ve allowed him to go there, knowing he isn’t too bright and very impulsive. They’ve thought to themselves, if he gets up to mischief and it’s caught on film, then released, his market value goes down. He won’t have as many suitors, and as a consequence we won’t have to pay him as much to stay.

Cause rifts and derail the season? If the boys were that narrow minded and the club was such a basket case to allow click bait material blow up our season, we would already be on the bottom.
McRae and co have done a great job building culture this year fostering individual differences. Have you noticed how each player references having fun and love being around the club when interviewed?
Jordy is well paid and on his time off, he can do what he likes. His season has been very effective and playing his role. The salary cap dictates a teams best talent is paid in that 700-900k range. We resign him in a heart beat because he is one of our best. Unless there is someone better who is available, he will get a competitive offer from us.

Cause rifts and derail the season? If the boys were that narrow minded and the club was such a basket case to allow click bait material blow up our season, we would already be on the bottom.
McRae and co have done a great job building culture this year fostering individual differences. Have you noticed how each player references having fun and love being around the club when interviewed?
Jordy is well paid and on his time off, he can do what he likes. His season has been very effective and playing his role. The salary cap dictates a teams best talent is paid in that 700-900k range. We resign him in a heart beat because he is one of our best. Unless there is someone better who is available, he will get a competitive offer from us.
Fostering individual needs doesn’t mean letting a loose cannon fly to Bali over the bye weekend.
The club failed on this one.