Judd and Hodge...again but difft

I would assume he is basing it on the 2 shoulder reconstructions, one adductor (or is it abductor) release, plus a number of other surgeries Judd has had. I think you need to settle down, lest you end up looking like an idiot.
Adductor.

I would assume he is basing it on the 2 shoulder reconstructions, one adductor (or is it abductor) release, plus a number of other surgeries Judd has had. I think you need to settle down, lest you end up looking like an idiot.
Tell me this how much trouble has Judd have with his shoulders since netering teh AFL system.. Ansewer None.

Hodge has similarly suffered from OP or groin issues like Judd and also no dount had numerous other surgeries to therefore my point is why is it likely that Judds body is going to pack itin quicker than Hodges. Please explain........... the logic therre is none right... therefore he is making a baseless assertion !!!! So need for me to settle down at all..........

Even though he has zero loyalty to football or his club Judd is still a fair way above every other mid in the league for what he has done in 04, 05, 06 and the first 8 rounds of 07.

Judd in a pure inside mid and will never play another role as well as that and I doubt another player will have as much of an impact in the same role in the near future.
You have your club and Benny Cousins to thank for that. I dont think any half decent person would want to be a part of what was going on down there.

By the way, Hodge isn't a footballers arseh*le compared to Judd.

This thread is almost as bad as Seethus claiming that Bartel is a better player than Kerr.

For any of you that missed the poll, Kerr scored 99 votes to Bartels 23, all 23 votes were from Geelong supporters no doubt.
Yep, I would take a brownlow vote, over a meanlingless Bigfooty vote wouldnt you? massive tool :thumbsu:

Hodge hasn't proven anything yet. When he is a key factor in a premiership like Judd, Cousins, Black, Voss, Bartel, Goodes. Then come back and compare !

Give me Leigh Matthews

Posters will sook "oh but matthews hasn't got a charlie or a norm smith or whatever". People here misunderstand the post. I'm talking about the presence of a talented individual like Hodge vs Judd as just pure talent. Judd is not a leader of men. Hodge clearly is.

So I'm talking about the effect on the team. Judd gets 25-30 touches, looks flashy etc. Hodge does similar doesn't look as flashy but there is NO one harder or more inspirational in our team. A true leader. So yes, whilst I agree Judd has more talent, I will wait to see how much inspiration he gives young kids down at Carlton. If he leads and inspires then it will be clear.

If playing in an obviously weaker side shows Judd up then the argument will be over....It will be interesting to see.

As for that other jerk inferring nasty things about Hodge, you are conducting yourself like a worm. You're a bad reflection of more intelligent Geelong fans. Unless they all think like you:rolleyes: You guys have had enough trouble off the field to know there are some troubled characters down at Cat land. As there is at every club. Grow up.

As someone who has followed footy for over 30yrs, very rarely does a player of Chris Judds caliber come along. He has it all. Pace, strength, skills and a footy smart brain.

I along with many others here have watched hours of Judds games, but how many have seen much of Hodge? If Judd was in another draft, Hodge would be the standout #1 pick. In retrospect, Judd should have gone #1 in 2001. Hodge has one of the most pin point kicks I have seen (not so great in front of goals though) has great body strength and can play any position on the park. he is a true leader and has a knack of getting other players into the right positions.

Without doubt he has clossed the gap on Judd, and only time will tell how close he will get, maybe pass him. Hodge has taken longer to develop than Judd and is getting better. How much better will CJ get? They are both miles ahead of Luke Ball though:rolleyes:

Posters will sook "oh but matthews hasn't got a charlie or a norm smith or whatever". People here misunderstand the post. I'm talking about the presence of a talented individual like Hodge vs Judd as just pure talent. Judd is not a leader of men. Hodge clearly is.

So I'm talking about the effect on the team. Judd gets 25-30 touches, looks flashy etc. Hodge does similar doesn't look as flashy but there is NO one harder or more inspirational in our team. A true leader. So yes, whilst I agree Judd has more talent, I will wait to see how much inspiration he gives young kids down at Carlton. If he leads and inspires then it will be clear.

If playing in an obviously weaker side shows Judd up then the argument will be over....It will be interesting to see.

As for that other jerk inferring nasty things about Hodge, you are conducting yourself like a worm. You're a bad reflection of more intelligent Geelong fans. Unless they all think like you:rolleyes: You guys have had enough trouble off the field to know there are some troubled characters down at Cat land. As there is at every club. Grow up.

Can you please explain this 'huge trouble' at cat land? is The premiership cup a bomb?

It's line ball when you add Hodge's fearlessness, his continuous yelling of instructions during a game (just watch one to see how much of a General he is) and his adaptability.

Judd is as quiet as a mouse on the field as a leader and hence is not much of a Captain in my eyes, but he's a super gun.

Judd is not a leader of men. Hodge clearly is.

Sometimes the best leaders don't need to talk. They inspire their team mates with their actions on the field...

Yep, I would take a brownlow vote, over a meanlingless Bigfooty vote wouldnt you? massive tool :thumbsu:

Hodge hasn't proven anything yet. When he is a key factor in a premiership like Judd, Cousins, Black, Voss, Bartel, Goodes. Then come back and compare !

So Seethus still wants to argue that a player who wins a Brownlow is automatically better than one who hasn't......:D

When are you going to learn, or are you just too thick/stubborn?

It has nothing to do with the poll results my friend, you ask any person who knows anything about football and they will all tell you same thing, winning a Brownlow does not automaically propell you into being better than anyone who hasn't won one.

Who is was a better player out of Tony Liberatore and Leigh Matthews?

Scott Wynd or Gary Ablett Snr?

Come on mate, back up your theory and tell us which of these players were better. :thumbsu:

Hodge is not as good as Judd
Bartel is not as good as Kerr

Has nothing to do with Brownlows my friend, one player is simply a better player then the other, very simple. :rolleyes:

Even though he has zero loyalty to football or his club Judd is still a fair way above every other mid in the league for what he has done in 04, 05, 06 and the first 8 rounds of 07.

Judd in a pure inside mid and will never play another role as well as that and I doubt another player will have as much of an impact in the same role in the near future.

:rolleyes:

It's WC supporters like you who are an embarrassment. Isn't he allowed to go home to his family and friends after leading your team to a premiership? It was never about 'loyalty' and people know it.

Sour grapes from a bitter fan.

Btw, for the record, I'd take Judd, although Hodge is all class.

2008 a massive test for Judd... coming back from his injury to play in a team that lets face it showed a few glimpses early in 2007 before colapsing like a luke warm sack of pooh. Opposition teams can put more work into Judd without having to worry about a Kerr or Cousins cutting them to ribbons.

Hodge is finally getting the opportunity to be used where he is the most dangerous to the opposition... instead of filling holes in our defence see 2005, 2006.

Judd a better player at this point in their careers... Hodge an inspirational Hawk thru and thru!! I wouldn't swap Hodge for Judd in a million years.

It's too hard to say who is a better player on field seeing as Judd hasn't played with Carlton yet, so you can't really tell if the team works better with him or if in fact he works well at all with the new team.

Too hard?! You must be trying to sound unbias as its quite easy to compare them even if Judd hasn't played with Carlton yet.

I concede Judd is a better player, BUT who has more impact on a team?

You came up with some good reasons, but that opening line says it all really.

I disagree with your comment about Hodge being more versatile than Judd, Judd could play any position that Hodge can play and imo is a better forward....but i'm clearly biased just like you are

:rolleyes:

It's WC supporters like you who are an embarrassment. Isn't he allowed to go home to his family and friends after leading your team to a premiership? It was never about 'loyalty' and people know it.

Sour grapes from a bitter fan.

Well no, if he wasnt the captain of the club it wouldnt have been so bad, but lets not go down that path again, :rolleyes:

Judd and Hodge...again but difft