Just for lols

I was at the Royal Melbourne Hotel after the match talking to another Eagles supporter when this tosser of a Carlton supporter walked up and called us "losers", to which I responded, "If you had watched the game you would have noticed that you lost."

We both started laughing and he walked off sulking.
Classy. What a dick

I was at the Royal Melbourne Hotel after the match talking to another Eagles supporter when this tosser of a Carlton supporter walked up and called us "losers", to which I responded, "If you had watched the game you would have noticed that you lost."

We both started laughing and he walked off sulking.

You had the opportunity to turn him instantly into a winner by knocking his teeth out and making a Colonwood supporter of him.

Twas a great win, certainly a game you guys set yourselves for and would be satisfying for all concerned to see all plans unfold.

Good to see it has brought you much satisfaction.

Personally I was looking forward to seeing how well the restructured back half would gell together, but alas poor midfield effort blew all that out of the water.

Will be fascinating to see how this result effects both sides going forward.

Go check out the Loss Discussion Thread - a few of us at least are doing the right thing and being humble in victory.

Several of them I think have never seen this before.

Yeah 3 of my comments filled with logical:D information have disappeared overnight the TRUTH hurts these blue baggers.

Some of the comments made by a pissed off/teary Carlton supporter after yesterdays game. Made me laughed, sounds like the views of somebody that just started watching football yesterday.

Military_man said:
Your run home looks like this. Geelong(home), St Kilda(away), Fremantle, Bulldogs (away), Richmond(home),Melbourne (away)Essendon (home), Lions(away) Adelaide (home), you should win your last 3 games of the season. The problem your gonna have tho i cant see you winning the next 6 games. Maybe you will beat richmond out of the next 6.With that in mind would that be enough wins to make the final 8.

Military_man said:
This is so funny. West Coast beat a injury ravished Carlton side that had 9 of the top 22 players out and all of a sudden they think they can win nearly all there games for the rest of the season. Apart from yesterday the only side they actualy beat of any significance was a injury depleted fremantle side. West coast are starting to believe thier own hype. Some one even gives west coast a 40/60 chance against Geelong haha. remember one thing coasters your a different side away from subi. And one of your subi games are against freo wich has had the wood on you over recent years apart from the last outing. Tell me west coast who else did you beat this season apart from a injury ravished Carlton and Freo sides?? I will answer that for you ... No one but bottom teams. Even the Bombers beat you hahahaha

Military_man said:
We shall see what happens when our players all come back in the side . Would love to cop west coast in the finals thats if they actually make top 8 . But unfortunately that won't happen they will go out in thier first finals game as they are likely to finish 7 or 8 and will prolly get the swans in sydney or melb or st kilda in melb.

Military_man said:
The only thing West Coast exposed was Carlton can be beat by a low ranked side when they got 9 of thier best 22 out. Thats it.

Military_man said:
Do the maths.. the way i see you your good for 3 more wins and thats it. So that gives you 12 for the season. you could finish between 7 to 9th spot. its a tight competion at that the bottom end of the top 8. You would need to win 13 games for the season to secure a top 8 position. You would need another upset to get that. Lets face you got lucky yesterday which has helped in yr bid to finish top 8. prior to yesterday you was ranked to finished 9th or 10th.

Military_man said:
I wish we had the other 9 players in too. The shoe would be on the other foot right now. we would be sitting 3rd while you guys would be back in reality and not thinking your the best side in the comp because you got an injury ravished Carlton.

Military_man said:
The umpires did favour west coast i saw in the first quarter west coast plahyer jumped into the back of Betts and betts wasnt awarded gthe free a minute later same thing happened to a west coast player and he was awarded a free kick . But it wasn't the umpires that beat us yesterday it was the fact we went in well undermanned.

Quality LOLs, 5/5 would read again.

Obviously, not all Carlton suppoters are like this. But the ones who were dumb enough to make such predictions can enjoy their humble cake and like it.

:D

Yeah 3 of my comments filled with logical:D information have disappeared overnight the TRUTH hurts these blue baggers.

I was discussing Lynch's reports and a heap of whinging Blues were calling him a sniper and should get 6 weeks etc, carry on like pork chops. As usual several misinterpreted the MRP findings and I posted the break down of what he got. Then I reminded them how Juddy split open Pavlich's cheek last year with an elbow whilst lying on the ground and he got absolutely nothing. Said I thought Judd's was higher impact than the elbow / sheppard Lynch just got 45 points for and I got abused and then yellow carded.:eek:

So yes the truth does hurt the Blue baggers.

Poor little Blues supporters are feeling a tad fragile this week.;)

I was discussing Lynch's reports and a heap of whinging Blues were calling him a sniper and should get 6 weeks etc, carry on like pork chops. As usual several misinterpreted the MRP findings and I posted the break down of what he got. Then I reminded them how Juddy split open Pavlich's cheek last year with an elbow whilst lying on the ground and he got absolutely nothing. Said I thought Judd's was higher impact than the elbow / sheppard Lynch just got 45 points for and I got abused and then yellow carded.:eek:

I am have quite a happy week.:)

Plenty of good reading

What do you expect from Carltank !! Brought back to earth with a big thud and it was great to see JUDAS have a new hole torn into his back side:thumbsu:

One of the amusing aspects about footy forums is how we all extrapolate such universal statements on the back of a few keyboard warrior nuff nuffs.

Kudos to you for engaging with blues fans on BF, but if you think I'm feeling all fragile after losing a game of footy then so be it. Fact is blues put in their 1st poor effort all year, but west coast was superb ... That's footy.

I went into this game curious to see how a restructured defense would hold up. Was also happy to see some inexperienced players get a go cos some hard decisions need to be made at years end. Didn't work out cos your midfield prevailed ... Again kudos.

Still a lot of footy to be played and I'm hopeful that guys like okeeffe and austin, who many of you have utterly trashed, can take something from the call up stake a claim for a spot on the list in 2012. If not then cest la vie.

In my opinion neither side is a true contender this year, and as such I went into the game looking forward to seeing how blues would respond to the test, we failed but hopefully from my perspective blues will use loss to knuckle down again.

One of the amusing aspects about footy forums is how we all extrapolate such universal statements on the back of a few keyboard warrior nuff nuffs.

Kudos to you for engaging with blues fans on BF, but if you think I'm feeling all fragile after losing a game of footy then so be it. Fact is blues put in their 1st poor effort all year, but west coast was superb ... That's footy.

I went into this game curious to see how a restructured defense would hold up. Was also happy to see some inexperienced players get a go cos some hard decisions need to be made at years end. Didn't work out cos your midfield prevailed ... Again kudos.

Still a lot of footy to be played and I'm hopeful that guys like okeeffe and austin, who many of you have utterly trashed, can take something from the call up stake a claim for a spot on the list in 2012. If not then cest la vie.

In my opinion neither side is a true contender this year, and as such I went into the game looking forward to seeing how blues would respond to the test, we failed but hopefully from my perspective blues will use loss to knuckle down again.
Nice post mate, agree with many of your points

I cant even post on their board anymore. Their mods are so over-sensitive and fickle they banned me a couple of years back making similar justified arguements as the one you did.

Just a bunch of sore losers really.

regardless of their squad going into the finals, they will have 9 of their best 22 out. maybe even more players out if they lose by more than 6 goals. and don't forget they had to drop fev last year. and let's not even mention losing silvagni. and braddles. they'll be severely undermanned. and they'll have poor umpiring against them. i mean they'll smash it by 40 points, but just in case there's those things.
that is, if they even manage to the win the 13 games they need to scrape into the top 8. :rolleyes:

That military man must be delusional, 9 of their best 22 out, who?

Waite - yes definitely
Hampson - not really, warnock is as good
Robinson - yes but no champion
O'Halpin - no in 2s for a reason
Curnow - yes but 1st year player
Duigan - yes but 1st year player
Laidler - probably but inexperienced would have been cut up by our talls
White - not best 22
Bower - good player but currently out of favour or not fit enough

Who else I can't think of anyone, maybe he included Jamison who went off injured but at the time was being owned by kennedy.

They were beaten in the midfield and the only players missing were Curnow and Robinson. The problem is most of the other midfielders are downhill skiers so without the hardness of Robbo and curnow it is left to judd to do it by himself.

They also chose to go small in the backline (left out White and Bower) hoping for us not to catch them (Rattens words) and burn us with pace out of the D50. Ratten stated exactly that in previews of the game so it is entirely their fault that the only backup for Jamo was the peaheart Thornton or having to throw Hendo back.

Teams did that to us last year but our forwards are marking them this year (didn't against maggies) plus Kennedy and Lynch are also more agile than last year.

Well reading that thread the interaction was going along nicely, respect shown from the visiting Eagles supporters and the comments made by several Blues posters was great. Saying that they "felt like they were being burgled by gentlemen who even made the beds and lowered the dunny lid before leaving" was really very funny and the thread was going great.:thumbsu:

Then a couple of Blues supporters with thin skins and shattered ego's start telling people to ***off to their own board and asking for Mods to start banning posters and WHAM, out comes the cards.

Poor form IMO, heaps of Blues posters say we are being total gentlemen, then two losers spit the dummy and the Mods come in guns blazing.

THAT my friend is a sign of poor character.

One thing the last 3 years has done to many Eagles supporters I believe is make us a bit more humble. We copped plenty of abuse, some of it at the club and players was well deserved, and now I feel we don't 'throw as many stones in glass houses' as maybe we used to. The last three years of on field failure has also made us more balanced in the way we think about our performances as well as others. We certainly didn't like getting trolled so now we don't do it as much as other fans.

Well reading that thread the interaction was going along nicely, respect shown from the visiting Eagles supporters and the comments made by several Blues posters was great. Saying that they "felt like they were being burgled by gentlemen who even made the beds and lowered the dunny lid before leaving" was really very funny and the thread was going great.:thumbsu:

Then a couple of Blues supporters with thin skins and shattered ego's start telling people to ***off to their own board and asking for Mods to start banning posters and WHAM, out comes the cards.

Poor form IMO, heaps of Blues posters say we are being total gentlemen, then two losers spit the dummy and the Mods come in guns blazing.

THAT my friend is a sign of poor character.

One thing the last 3 years has done to many Eagles supporters I believe is make us a bit more humble. We copped plenty of abuse, some of it at the club and players was well deserved, and now I feel we don't 'throw as many stones in glass houses' as maybe we used to. The last three years of on field failure has also made us more balanced in the way we think about our

performances as well as others. We certainly didn't like getting trolled so now we don't do it as much as other fans.

Yer you're right, poor character is what it is. 2 losers spitting the dummy is tantamount to all of us being poor sports. Makes total sense and I'm guilty as charged. I wish no one got trolled, hate it and hate this BF trolling, but **** me you blokes have a bye and have nuffin else to talk about other than being sanctimonious. Wouldnt it be great if you could finish abysmal last to top 4 without anyone casting aspersions?

The reply seemed more of a crack at your mods than blues fans in general, but take from it what you will.

It was. Six posters say we are being gentlemen, two losers come on and spit the dummy and get abusive and the Mods side with the two abusive losers.

Poor form.:thumbsdown:

Lesson -If you want to discuss footy in a reasonable manner don't bother going onto the Carlton board, stick to our own and the main board.

north-korea-is-best-korea.jpg

Very similar to the Carlton board..:thumbsu: