McLeod out for 3-4 weeks!

Crow*Girl said:
They mentioned during the game last night that he had brought his dinner up, maybe due to an injection one would think...

It just shows that they don't really see us play that often or pay attention as McLeod regularly has a little 'chuck' at half time just as the players are going into their little huddle before the start of the 3rd quarter.

Stiffy_18 said:
Bunji didn't want to do it for a couple of reasons

1) He wanted to play in Roo's 300th
2) We were savaged by injuries so he wanted to wait until we get some players back so there is some depth and quality to replace him.

When its all said and done, McLeod took one for the team and I don't think anyone can ever question his commitment ever again. He played on pretty much in agony.
That's how I see it too Stiffy.

Will be a big loss as playing some awesome footy from HBF, giving great delivery to out HF's. As for his replacement, he is playing in the backline not the midfield & we already have too many HBF types - so the likes of JT & Hart will effectively take his spot.

Nikki... you think that it's possible he may be having his chuck as a result of a pain-killing injection at half time? In which case, he's been playing with this injury for the better part of this season. It is a huge loss for Macca because he's in brilliant form... but they can't risk his long term future for it. Timing is right now.... get him right for the finals that he just LOVES to play in.

There is no doubt that macca has now got back his love for footy, which he lost not that long ago; he was so desperate to play he was willing to put his body on the line. Now is the right time for him to have the op so his cherry ripe comes September. A mate of mine also reckons that the injury was catching up of him in his personal life to. My mate said he often saw macca at the local park with his kids playing soccer or footy but in the last few weeks macca could only stand and watch them run around. My mate also said macca’s lad kept asking macca to join in but macca said something about his foot being sore.

Drummond said:
Should've had surgery when we had the week off; don't want key players facing a month on the sidelines heading into September. :(

Neil Craig mentioned this in the press conference and said that due to our injury situation they (the club and macca) made a decision for him to keep playing. Now that we have bock and hart back and guys like VB, Pez getting ready to resume they felt that it was a good time to do it now.

jenny61_99 said:
Nikki... you think that it's possible he may be having his chuck as a result of a pain-killing injection at half time? .
Actually jenny I think he is a serial spewer..he spewed in the Prelim last year..they put it down to flu... I just think he either works so hard he is ill ( Ben Cousins syndrome) or he has a nervous twitch

PerthCrow said:
Actually jenny I think he is a serial spewer..he spewed in the Prelim last year..they put it down to flu... I just think he either works so hard he is ill ( Ben Cousins syndrome) or he has a nervous twitch

He generally does it almost every game PC and has for a couple of years now. I think it's more to do with the amount of fluid that he takes in. At half time he just makes some more room for more fluid. ;)

I don't know who gave channel 9 their medical advice that it may be casued by a pain killing injection, my medical advice (thanks mum!) is that pain killers shouldn't cause that effect.

NikkiNoo said:
I don't know who gave channel 9 their medical advice that it may be casued by a pain killing injection, my medical advice (thanks mum!) is that pain killers shouldn't cause that effect.
I spoke to my mate who is a doctor and he said while uncommon it is still possible for pain killers to cause some side effects including vomiting. He also said this was more common amongst indegenious people

PerthCrow said:

Chucking is common with many footballers I think.

It was said recently that Josh Fraser if he doesn't throw up before the game, will throw up during the game. Not sure what causes it though, nerves, a finger down the throat?

Stiffy_18 said:
I once had a Big Mac meal and 20 chicken nuggets washed down with a large chocolate thickshake before training. Needles to say that didn't go down too well :eek:.

Never had Maccas since :eek:

Whats Porplyzia got to do with it? :p

I actually had a chilli quarter pounder (please bring them back) before playing a game of indoor soccer last year and played a blinder somehow.

If macca had his surgery before the break the club said he would only miss the break and the following game against Geelong..so 2 weeks! Now macca is going to miss 3 to 4 weeks so what has changed? Has his foot become worse?

Hmmm looks like I'm going to have to use one of my 4 trades in DT. S Burgoyne. Although I hate getting PAFC players. I have reserves, but I need a strong team for the finals!

LOL Mondayitis (podcast on afl.com.au)...some guy called Crackers thinks McLeod injury is not the full story :rolleyes:
and that it could end our premiership chance.

Adam BK said:
LOL Mondayitis (podcast on afl.com.au)...some guy called Crackers thinks McLeod injury is not the full story :rolleyes:
and that it could end our premiership chance.
& you wonder why he is called "crackers"!

This is also a great chance for macca to recover mentally aswell as physically from the rigors of AFL footy' He said on nova yesterday avo that his wife was away so he was looking after the kids and hadn't been to the club much during the week

McLeod out for 3-4 weeks!