Roast Media Shakes Head, Part 7

Tonight's Channel 7 Adelaide News report on the Lions v Crows game was a ripper. It started off with this sentence from TheoDrop:

'A best on ground performance from Taylor Walker wasn't enough to get the Crows over the line....'

It's somewhere in here if you don't believe me:

Seriously? The Lions had 33 scoring shots to the Crows 11, and dominated for all but the first half of the third quarter. Had Brisbane kicked straight they would have Adelaide another 10+ goal thrashing instead of a modest 6 goal hiding.

As for Walker he had a better game than previous weeks but nowhere near being the Crow's best let alone BOG. Perhaps TheoDrop only watched the third quarter and missed the rest of the game, including that dropped chest mark. Best stick to counting cars at drive ins Theo.
The dropped chest mark was priceless. At least now we know what he has been teaching Fogharty.

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Hows this Theo Drop clown anyway

Born and bred Western Australian
Was a garbage "batting allrounder" cricketer who couldnt bat nor bowl who was dumped from WA cricket team in 2010
For some stupid reason SA recruited him and he went on to play a few more garbage games for the redbacks in 2011 only to be dumped 12 months later so he goes over to NZ and plays a few games there too where he was equally as rubbish before getting the arse from there not long after.. when he retired at the ripe old age of 28

He has a first class batting average of 20 and a bowling average of 51 which wouldnt fit into the category of either batsman, bowler or all rounder
He dabbled in 50 over cricket at state level too. His batting average slightly better at 29 but bowling average of 65. Im pretty sure Mike Hussey has a better bowling average than that.
He even played at T20 state level as well where he was marginally better. He even took 3 wickets in a game once but only 2 in his other 19 games while his batting average was a whopping 18

Then after all his failed cricketing decided to move to SA permanently and somehow manages to score a job as a sports reporter.

So he was 27 when he moved to Adelaide but i think he quickly worked out that if he was going to get anywhere in this state that he better blow in and become a crows sycophant.. Hey presto Channel Crow bought it. Well done Theo.

Seems like the typical type really and suits the crows to a tee. Wonder who he supported in his first 27 years in WA

Garbage cricketer
Garbage reporter

Serial pests at it again

Channel 7 Score Update:
10.23: 83
1593360147303.jpeg 7.4: 46

Tony Jones’ brutally awkward apology after Steve Johnson sledge

Veteran sports reporter Tony Jones has been forced to apologise to Sydney Swans assistant coach Steve Johnson after accidentally sledging the former Geelong star.

In a recent interview, Jones mistakenly called Johnson by the wrong name, referring to the 36-year-old as “Stewey Dew”.

Essendon great Matthew Lloyd confirmed “Stevie was very upset about what happened,” seemingly because Dew has a larger figure. :D

Jones elaborated: “I’m deadly serious. I was drugged to the eyeball because of this tooth infection I had. So mate, I guarantee it was not intentional.”

Again, Johnson’s response was frosty: “All right, no worries.”

Jones persisted: “You don’t sound convinced.”

Johnson conceded: “I thought you might have been a bit smart, but if you’re willing to come and say that’s what it was, I’ll accept that.

“I’m not that big, am I?”

Jones put the icing on the cake with arguably the most awkward response possible: “No, not now. You’ve been exercising.”

What a dimwit

Tonight's Channel 7 Adelaide News report on the Lions v Crows game was a ripper. It started off with this sentence from TheoDrop:

'A best on ground performance from Taylor Walker wasn't enough to get the Crows over the line....'

It's somewhere in here if you don't believe me:

Seriously? The Lions had 33 scoring shots to the Crows 11, and dominated for all but the first half of the third quarter. Had Brisbane kicked straight they would have Adelaide another 10+ goal thrashing instead of a modest 6 goal hiding.

As for Walker he had a better game than previous weeks but nowhere near being the Crow's best let alone BOG. Perhaps TheoDrop only watched the third quarter and missed the rest of the game, including that dropped chest mark. Best stick to counting cars at drive ins Theo.

ted walker i'll be here forever . gif

Jones elaborated: “I’m deadly serious. I was drugged to the eyeball because of this tooth infection I had. So mate, I guarantee it was not intentional.”

Tony Jones blames pain killers for his on air sledge of Stevie Johnson.

Eddie McGuire blamed pain killers for his 'King Kong' on-air sledge of Adam Goodes.

Is there some sort of pain killing drug racket going on behind the scenes of Channel 9 Melbourne?

Veteran sports reporter Tony Jones has been forced to apologise to Sydney Swans assistant coach Steve Johnson after accidentally sledging the former Geelong star.

In a recent interview, Jones mistakenly called Johnson by the wrong name, referring to the 36-year-old as “Stewey Dew”.

Essendon great Matthew Lloyd confirmed “Stevie was very upset about what happened,” seemingly because Dew has a larger figure. :D

Johnson conceded: “I thought you might have been a bit smart, but if you’re willing to come and say that’s what it was, I’ll accept that.

Jones put the icing on the cake with arguably the most awkward response possible: “No, not now. You’ve been exercising.”

What a dimwit
Cutting edge schoolboy humour

Ted Walker had a golden patch of one uncontested seagull mark out the back, a free kick for a push in the back for 2 goals, and a handball goal assist, a kick goal assist in the space of about 10 minutes. Simply awesome stuff.

He put about 50 layers of mayo on the push in the back too

That lot thinking Ted has still got it is as good as Rooshitto and Co still being there. The more things stay the same, the less chance of them turning it around.

Tony Jones blames pain killers for his on air sledge of Stevie Johnson.

Eddie McGuire blamed pain killers for his 'King Kong' on-air sledge of Adam Goodes.

Is there some sort of pain killing drug racket going on behind the scenes of Channel 9 Melbourne?

He says it was pain killers for his teeth (chompers?), but it's really the anti-depressants he's been on since he was rebuffed on air by La Twigley.

What a dimwit

So they didn't kiss and make up?

judd.gif

(Never gets old :p)

From what I can tell, all four games on FTA this weekend feature two Victorian teams. So yeah, it's up to all the "interstate" teams to pull their finger out if they want exposure for their sponsors and fans. Funnily enough, three of those "interstate" teams just happen to be at the top of the ladder...

Geez the Adelaide media's narrative of the Crows improving and Ted's 2 goal 11 possession resurrection is bordering on the ridiculous.

I love it. This is how people used to talk about Gold Coast and GWS in their first couple of years. Standards being so low that the briefest moment of competence is celebrated and the team is praised for being 'competitive' in an 8 goal loss. That's how far they've fallen.